Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

Had an absolute fantastic experience at Austin. Had services done a decade ago and still getting feedback on how good I look. So happy with the services provided by Dr. Poindexter and the rest of the staff that I returned for more services this year. Again ecstatic with results. Can’t say enough except I was/am so pleased that I returned for additional services and referred two family members for services as well. Lots of trust in the team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

Had an absolute fantastic experience at Austin. Had services done a decade ago and still getting feedback on how good I look. So happy with the services provided by Dr. Poindexter and the rest of the staff that I returned for more services this year. Again ecstatic with results. Can’t say enough except I was/am so pleased that I returned for additional services and referred two family members for services as well. Lots of trust in the team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

I went for a consult for TT and lipo with Dr. Poindexter late last year. I was scheduled for surgery mid March 2021 and I must say while I was nervous about the surgery, all said and done it is something that I wished I would’ve done sooner. The results are phenomenal and the whole care team from start to finish has been nothing but wonderful. Only great things to say. If your thinking about any type of plastic surgery, stop thinking and give them a call to schedule your consult today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

I truly had a great experience at Austin-Weston from my first appointment to my surgery and all my follow ups. Dr. Poindexter answered all my questions and walked me through everything plus his work is GREAT. The nurses have been excellent with after care. I would highly recommend this practice for your surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck, minus the muscle repair, with Dr. Poindexter and it was honestly one of the very best decisions of my life. I was left with extra skin after weight loss, was tired of seeing the loose skin and exercising was uncomfortable. I went to multiple consultations before going to Austin-Weston and meeting Dr. Poindexter. During my consult I knew without a doubt he was the one to perform my surgery. Other Dr’s hadn’t made the surgical plan sound unique to my needs and he did! Also, I’m mildly OCD and particular about how things look so, if I think my results are unbelievable then you know he’s stellar. Also, every single staff member there has been nothing but a delight on all occasions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Dr. Poindexter is beyond amazing! He is a true artist, highly skillful and experienced plastic surgeon who makes it a priority to provide the best care and results for his patients. The results from my fat grafting procedures are incredible. I cannot be happier to have chosen Austin-Weston for this procedure, but I am more thankful that I have found such an outstanding top-tier plastic surgeon who is genuinely kind to his patients. Austin-Weston's reputation as "the center to go to for cosmetic surgery in NOVA or out-of-state patients" is amplified by their caring and experienced team. You will be given the best care and results that will exceed your expectations!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I've been a patient for over 10 years and I cannot say enough about the professionalism, care, and quality of the work that Dr. Poindexter provides. I trust him implicitly and have always known that I was in good hands. I feel so strongly that I have referred three people that I am close with -- one of them being my mom! Everything at the Austin-Weston Center is designed to be professional, discreet, and comfortable for the patient. The nursing staff is great, and I love the fact that their surgical facilities are on site. Everything from skincare to injectables to surgical procedures is thoroughly explained and you never feel rushed during consultations or any other appointment. I love the fact that they schedule informational seminars several times a year, led by the surgeons, where you can come out in the evening and learn about different procedures that you may be interested in (and sometimes even luck into a great special offer!) Finally, the center offers extremely thorough initial consultations that you can schedule with one of the surgeons, during which you can discuss any question and every concern that you have; You will never feel pressured into a procedure, and you will always be presented with every reasonable option for your particular case. When you are about to put your face -- and in many cases, your life -- in someone's hands, you want to go in with 100% confidence, feeling positive about your decision. This is the place for that. I honestly cannot recommend it enough! Thanks, Austin-Weston and Dr. P, for always making me feel like I am making an empowered decision for my self-care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Poindexter is the best! He's highly skilled and trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Poindexter's for 21 years. When I turned 30 he was there to help me with my first procedure which was full liposuction of both legs. I was extremely bottom heavy and from that moment he changed my life. I could then buckle a ski boot and feel comfortable around a pool. I then had implants in and out and a reduction as well as a a little more lipo in various places throughout the years. Dr Poindexter and his team have made the entire experience not only incredible and life changing but also safe and comforting. Over the last 21 years I have referred many many family and friends to Dr. P and he has never let them or I down. If you are considering cosmetic surgery you cannot go wrong with the Austin-Weston Center and Dr. Poindexter or any of the skilled, talented and professional doctors. Trust me you will not regret this choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2020

I absolutely love Dr. Poindexter and his staff. EVERYONE was so nice. Most importantly, I love how I look after my injections. THANK YOU!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Poindexter is fantastic! Thank you also for the excellent customer service of everyone there. I will not be going to another doctor in Virginia for my skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

I heard about this center from a patient on a Facebook group; she had a surgery done with Dr. Poindexter and I decided to have a consultation with him; after the consultation I didn't see any other doctor and I scheduled my surgery with him and that was the best decision ever; I'm 100% happy with my results and couldn't have asked for anything better than that. I live in Maryland and I have no problem driving to that center because every single member of the staff over there is just wonderful; I wish I could mention all their names here! Toni, Shima, Hayli, Sharnn, Emily (the nurse), Faith, sorry If I don't remember all the other nice ladies names; from the moment I arrive to the moment I leave, they just make me feel at ease; I highly recommend this center and I will definitely come back for any other procedure to be done in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

EXCEPTIONAL RESULTS with Dr. Poindexter!!!I had such an amazing experience with excellent results at Austin-Weston! I went to Dr. Poindexter for corrective surgery on a procedure that was performed at another cosmetic surgery location. I wished I had gone to Austin-Weston sooner. From the moment I walked through reception to my first consultation with Dr. Poindexter and Emily Dunn, my operation and post-op appointment, everybody was fantastic. Dr. Poindexter is not only a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon, but he is also a compassionate, caring, and incredibly kind doctor. He took the time to explain the various options and truly gave me hope. I am so happy I had Emily Dunn as my patient consultant. She is knowledgeable, caring and kind. She took time to walk me through the details of my surgery and made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Poindexter and his entire team made me feel completely comfortable and confident throughout the procedure. Everything went well, had minimal pain, and the RESULTS are amazing. I found not only a top tier doctor, but a true artist!!!! I chose Austin-Weston because of their established reputation as a top notch cosmetic surgery center as demonstrated by the many 5-star reviews, but also for the background and incredible experience of the doctors. They truly care about you and will give you the best results. I am immensely grateful to Dr. Poindexter for restoring my self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I love Dr. Poindexter and the entire staff. They are so kind and truly care about their patients. I felt so at ease knowing I was in their hands. I highly recommend them for your cosmetic needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I absolutely love this place and recommend it to anyone and everyone. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Poindexter is an exceptional surgen and genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to your needs/concerns and makes sure you’re 100% comfortable. 13 years later and I’m still very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Dr. Poindexter and his crew at Austin Weston are amazing. I had two surgeries with Dr. Poindexter and the results are wonderful. He is a very dedicated surgeon with years of experience. He will listen to you and be realistic as to what to expect. Everyone in the office from the front desk to the nurses to the practice manager are professional and extremely helpful through the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

My experience at Austin-Weston was nothing short of amazing. I had a breast reduction with liposuction, I heard many nightmare stories about the procedure, mine ...really was a piece of cake. Dr Poindexter was my surgeon...he was highly recommended by a neighbor. They make sure to cover everything, there are no surprises . I felt completely comfortable and taken care of. I plan on going back soon for another procedure👍 Patti E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I had an AMAZING experience at Austin-Weston! I am 10 days post op from having a breast augmentation and my results have exceeded my expectations. The staff there are all just so lovely and made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Poindexter is truly an artist, I would recommend him to anyone considering a BA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

My experience with Dr Poindexter has been amazing! My surgery was planned in a very organized manner and information provided was greatly helpful. All staff have been professional and kind. The provider himself down to earth and has the best bed side manner you can imagine. I’m extremely satisfied and happy with the results of my surgery and highly recommending this center for all of your cosmetic needs. I will go back to them for my future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

My experience was better than words can say.Dr. Poindexter is my surgeon he is very skilled and pleasant. He did a Fluer de lis, Tummy Tuck Extended,Lipo Inner Thights,Arm Lift. Scar Revision from a previous surgeon. What he did for me nothing short of being magic. Everyone at this center was more than professional and kind. And special shout out to Cheri Bryan, and to Jen who has been my attending nurse also to all who took such good care of me. This is a place of good team work. I highly recommend this center. Deborah Harrison Surery Date 06/06/19 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

Dr. Poindexter and his excellent team have taken care of me twice. Their professionalism and willingness to answer my questions and allay concerns made both procedures a wonderful experience for me. I've recommended the Center to many friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

From the moment I arrived for my initial consultation Austin-Weston staff treated me with the utmost compassion. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. My consultant Wilma is so eager to help explain things and answer my questions and Dr Poindexter is so friendly and relaxing to talk to. I only just had my breast augmentation surgery yesterday but I am so pleased with the outcome already. I'll update my review regarding the results in the months to come. I believe Dr Poindexter did an incredible job. The facility is beautiful, calming and easy to find with ample parking. The procedure is performed right in the facility too which is so convenient. I highly recommend Austin-Weston to anyone interested in improving their confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I attended an open house in March 2019 hesitant while looking for a surgeon. My past experience with a different surgeon made me extra precautious. I met with Sharan who was lovely and answered many questions. She introduced me to Dr Poindexter who answered all of my questions s and I knew instantly I wanted him to be my surgeon. I completed my surgery in December and this center is absolutely amazing. I highly recommend Dr P and I know the other surgeons are just as good from what the ladies in the waiting room tell me my only regret is not finding him sooner. I will be back to see him for my next as well and have already referred a few friends for implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

This place is THE BEST. Everyone who works here is 100%. Exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery business. I’ve had some injectables and one face surgery. I’m in love. Dr. Poindexter is kind, informative, and really makes you feel secure with the questions you have. Direct, honest answers to everything. The pre-op instructions are clear and brief. Clearly, I’m pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

I would have to say , this practice is too perfect , All the staff's are so friendly, greets you as you walk in. I had my breast augmentation in may , and I have to say Dr.Poindexter is the BEST, he really made my dreams come true . They are perfect and beautiful . Thank you . I would highly recommend anyone to this practice. I would get another surgery from Dr. Poindexter again , he is well worth it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

It’s been 3 months since my chin implant and neck lift at Austin-Weston, and I can’t say enough good things about my experience. I’ll start with the doctors and staff. My surgeon, Dr. Knotts, was skilled, conscientious, kind, and caring. I found him patient and easy to talk to as well; no issue was too minor, no question was treated as silly, no concern was dismissed. Pre-op and post-op procedures were clearly and thoroughly explained. I met two of the other doctors – Dr. Weston and Dr. Poindexter – during my post-op visits and was impressed by their knowledge and kindness, too. I also loved the office staff/nurses – all were positive, helpful, and friendly. In short, everyone there seems committed to caring for their patients and being awesome at what they do. Additionally, the facility is clean and welcoming. Surgery is always nerve-wracking, but I felt very much in safe hands. My recovery has been pretty uneventful; 3 months later, I feel essentially back to normal (other than a little numbness in my neck). And the best part of it all is that I’m thrilled with the results. I can’t believe how much prettier I look and feel (while still looking totally natural and utterly like myself!). I’m still adjusting to the improvements, but I’m very happy. Dr. Knotts and everyone at Austin-Weston have my everlasting gratitude. I’d give them all more than 5 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Byron Poindexter Is the best!!! I can’t recommend him enough! He is so sweet, honest and funny. He did amazing work. And he was so gentle. He has such a nice and relaxing energy. I never felt nervous! when he comes into the room he puts all my doubts and worries at ease. He made sure me and my husband were very well informed and comfortable. Never gave off a weird vibe. I love Dr. P! And you will too! I highly suggest him! He does beautiful work. And I couldn’t be more happy with the final result. It’s a great place nice and clean. Dr P is such a wonderful doctor with an enjoyable, beautiful, and calming energy! I will be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

This place is THE BEST. Everyone who works here is 100%. Exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery business. I’ve had some injectables and one face surgery. I’m in love. Dr. Poindexter is kind, informative, and really makes you feel secure with the questions you have. Direct, honest answers to everything. The pre-op instructions are clear and brief. Clearly, I’m pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2018

I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Dr. Byron Poindexter did a great job!I highly recommend him. He changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2018

Hi everyone I have to say , I really love my breast augmentation surgery experience, I love Dr Poindexter, he is Amazing in every way , all the staff are friendly and comforting, they are AWESOME. thank you for everything you do . I LOVE MY BREAST , DR POINDEXTER MADE MY DREAMS COME TRUE . I would highly recommend anyone that would like to get any work done please go to Austin Weston center in reston va you won't regret it , his work is amazing. He is the BEST DOCTOR I EVER HAD , AGAIN I LOVE STAFF THEY ARE AMAZING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

It’s been 3 months since my chin implant and neck lift at Austin-Weston, and I can’t say enough good things about my experience. I’ll start with the doctors and staff. My surgeon, Dr. Knotts, was skilled, conscientious, kind, and caring. I found him patient and easy to talk to as well; no issue was too minor, no question was treated as silly, no concern was dismissed. Pre-op and post-op procedures were clearly and thoroughly explained. I met two of the other doctors – Dr. Weston and Dr. Poindexter – during my post-op visits and was impressed by their knowledge and kindness, too. I also loved the office staff/nurses – all were positive, helpful, and friendly. In short, everyone there seems committed to caring for their patients and being awesome at what they do. Additionally, the facility is clean and welcoming. Surgery is always nerve-wracking, but I felt very much in safe hands. My recovery has been pretty uneventful; 3 months later, I feel essentially back to normal (other than a little numbness in my neck).And the best part of it all is that I’m thrilled with the results. I can’t believe how much prettier I look and feel (while still looking totally natural and utterly like myself!). I’m still adjusting to the improvements, but I’m very happy. Dr. Knotts and everyone at Austin-Weston have my everlasting gratitude. I’d give them all more than 5 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

For years I have been referring my patients and family members to Dr. Byron Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and following his surgeries, they ALL reported that they were ecstatic over the results. This year, I decided to do something about my face with which I was unhappy every time I looked in the mirror. I went to see Dr. Poindexter and after several consultations, I went ahead with his suggestion of "less is more." The results exceeded exceeded my expectation. Dr. Poindexter turned back the hands of time and reduced the menace of the years. His surgical artistry was remarkable and his "little bit here, little bit there , "" made all the difference in my appearance. He then turned me over to Ms. Savannah Marks, a Medical Esthetician and skincare specialist who erased the sun damage and the aged skin. I deeply thank Dr. Poindexter and Ms. Marks for their medical skill and artistry and the warm, friendly supportive care which they rendered. Michael ..... (Ashburn, VA) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2017

There isn’t enough words to express the wonderful treatment I had at Austin Weston. Dr P. IS AMAZING!! The staff were all very helpful, nice and warming. I felt from the first consult scheduled with Wilma to the post operative visits with many of the different nurses. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone that is looking for excellent cosmetic surgeries with a one on one personable treatment. A+++++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

For years I have been referring my patients and family members to Dr. Byron Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and following his surgeries, they ALL reported that they were ecstatic over the results. This year, I decided to do something about my face with which I was unhappy every time I looked in the mirror. I went to see Dr. Poindexter and after several consultations, I went ahead with his suggestion of "less is more." The results exceeded exceeded my expectation. Dr. Poindexter turned back the hands of time and reduced the menace of the years. His surgical artistry was remarkable and his "little bit here, little bit there , "" made all the difference in my appearance.He then turned me over to Ms. Savannah Marks, a Medical Esthetician and skincare specialist who erased the sun damage and the aged skin. I deeply thank Dr. Poindexter and Ms. Marks for their medical skill and artistry and the warm, friendly supportive care which they rendered. Michael ..... (Ashburn, VA) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2017

It was amazing I am extremly happy with my results and the customer service they offer. I already recommended Dr. Pointdexter to 3 of my close friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2017

I love the results !!! Dr. Pointdexter did an excellent job. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2017

I'm getting a Breast Augmentation Dec 27th 2016 the staff here is very Friendly. Dr. Poindexter made me feel right at home.My coordinator was Cheri what an amazing woman. Shout out to Eva the Patient Services Administrator at the front desk. She's super friendly felt like her and I have known each other for years!!! Dr. Poindexter answered all my questions,he's very down to earth. Every one in the office were very nice and helpful. I love this place would recommend anyone that's looking for cosmetic care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

I'm getting a Breast Augmentation Dec 27th 2016 the staff here is very Friendly. Dr. Poindexter made me feel right at home.My coordinator was Cheri what an amazing woman. Shout out to Eva the Patient Services Administrator at the front desk. She's super friendly felt like her and I have known each other for years!!! Dr. Poindexter answered all my questions,he's very down to earth. Every one in the office were very nice and helpful. I love this place would recommend anyone that's looking for cosmetic care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

Dr Poindexter was truly amazing and very easy to talk to. He addressed every concern and did not make me feel like he does not have time for me. As for the rest of the staff they were all great and also responsive especially that I am not an easy patient. Thank you everyone at westin Austin especially Dr Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

Dr Pointdexter did an excellent job providing me with an easy painfree experience before, during, and after surgery. His recovery protocol made all the difference, and has been available whenever I have needed him post surgery. I would highly recommend this facility for any cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Wow! I wish Dr. Poindexter could be my doctor for EVERYTHING! I have never met such a wonderful person, skilled surgeon, and talented artist in one and the same individual. There are so many things that I appreciate about Dr. Poindexter--I don't even know where to begin. From the first moment you meet him, he makes you feel at ease, listens carefully to your wishes and ideas, and supports you without judgment. I trusted him from the moment I met him and was extremely excited to finally move forward and get the breast reduction done. On the day of surgery, the entire team at Austin-Weston made me feel so comfortable and Dr. Poindexter performed a piece of art! Never did I expect the outcome to be so fabulous! It might be difficult to relate to this for some people, but he absolutely changed my life--beyond what I had hoped to be possible. I feel such relief around my neck, shoulders and back and for the first time in at least 30 years, I can actually wear cute summer dresses (even without a bra!). Attributes to describe Dr. Poindexter? Super-talented, down to earth, great sense of humor, super-skilled, loving towards his patients, extremely bright, a visionary and artist, and someone you would love to be friends with. From the beginning consult to the surgery and the follow-up visits, the whole experience felt like a true partnership, not a one-sided doctor-patient relationship. He will absolutely be my go-to surgeon in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Where do I start?.. Dr.Byron Poindexter is by far the most humble, friendliest and sweet Doctor you will ever meet. The entire front desk and nursing staff are so welcoming and loving it's not even funny! I've been to many many places and been treated with disrespect because I am a transgender woman. When I came to the Austin Westin Center, I felt nothing but love, open arms, hospitality and care. I've had three operations all by Doctor poindexter. He is super professional, very humble and down to earth. He is not one bit arrogant or mean like other surgeons. I love coming here because they treated me like a regular human being. They did not treat me any different because I am a transgender woman. I am now doing ultra sound therapy every week now and I gotta say, I look forward to coming here all the time. The atmosphere, the staff, the environment make it all worth coming here. It's so cozy and comfortable, not to mention SPOTLESS!! Whoever is reading this, I hope you'll find assurance and comfort about this place. Believe me, the many hundreds of awards and head lines in national news, magazines don't do them justice! You need to come and see it for yourself! They are all wonderful! Every doctor in this facility!! P.S.- hi Doctor poindexter it's your favorite patient Jamaica! LoL! God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I've seen Dr. Poindexter and his staff numerous times and I've never received anything less than A-list service. He always treats me like he has all the time in the world--yet he's always been on time. You're in excellent hands at Austin-Weston! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I am a 53 year old mother of two adult sons that had a tummy tuck, breast lift, Brazilian butt lift and liposuction of my flanks, inner thighs and my procedures were performed by Dr. Poindexter. The surgical center is a state of the art facility with the most amazing and professional staff I believe in the field. I interviewed two surgeons and decided to proceed with Dr. Poindexter as I felt he responded best to my needs. I found him to be very professional, extremely considerate and open to all of my questions. My procedures were done 8/4/15 and I have been pleased with most of my results. Now that the swelling is almost all gone, I can see that there are some areas that need revisiting. We addressed these concerns at my last follow-up and it was decided that at my 3 month visit (which is sceduled for 11/5/15) we would determine our next procedural steps. Thanks to Dr. Poindexter I have gotten my confidence back. Prior to my procedures, I would not allow my husband of 33 years to see me naked! I now enjoy shopping for clothes and especially lingerie. I no longer hide my body nor do I avoid my husband's gaze. Dr. Poindexter and his staff are by far the most caring and professional people you could have working on your case. I have every intention of updating my review after my next follow-up and procedure re-visitation and I have every confidence that I will receive the same professional treatment and I'm looking forward to my final results.Thank you Dr. Poindexter and staff for giving me my life as well as my confidence and pride back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2014

I had a breast implant exchange with Dr. Poindexter and the results are amazing! I went from 475cc moderate profile saline implants to 550cc high profile silicone gel implants and I am thrilled! He did my first breast augmentation with saline implants right before silicone gel implants were re-approved by the FDA. The first augmentation went really well and looked fantastic, but I recently went back and asked him if silicone gel would be right for me. He recommended high-profile silicone gel implants and they look amazing! They look and feel really natural and I couldn't be happier! I tell everyone that if they want breast augmentation surgery they should go see Dr. Poindexter! I also had inner and outer thigh liposuction and upper arm liposuction with Dr. Poindexter. The results are amazing! My inner and outer thighs had stubborn areas of fat that I absolutely hated, including saddlebags on my outer thighs and uneven pockets of fat on my inner thighs. After the liposuction, I was so happy with how smooth, even and slim the contours are, while still maintaining a feminine shape and curve. Dr. Poindexter is a gifted sculptor! My upper arms look fantastic, really streamlined and slender. I’d gained weight after a stressful time, and extra weight always goes to my lower body. I hadn't been working out either and the chubbiness on my upper arms was brand new and completely unwelcome. Dr. Poindexter gave me my body back! He is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isn’t something I say casually or lightly. He’s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cherie, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.