Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Face Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Dr. Poindexter is beyond amazing! He is a true artist, highly skillful and experienced plastic surgeon who makes it a priority to provide the best care and results for his patients. The results from my fat grafting procedures are incredible. I cannot be happier to have chosen Austin-Weston for this procedure, but I am more thankful that I have found such an outstanding top-tier plastic surgeon who is genuinely kind to his patients. Austin-Weston's reputation as "the center to go to for cosmetic surgery in NOVA or out-of-state patients" is amplified by their caring and experienced team. You will be given the best care and results that will exceed your expectations!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2020

Austin-Weston deserves more than 5 stars!!!! I had such an amazing experience with excellent results at Austin-Weston! I went to Dr. Poindexter for corrective surgery on a procedure that was performed at another cosmetic surgery location. I wished I had gone to Austin-Weston sooner. From the moment I walked through reception to my first consultation with Dr. Poindexter and Emily Dunn, my operation and post-op appointment, everybody was fantastic. Dr. Poindexter is not only a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon, but he is caring, compassionate, and an incredibly kind doctor. He took the time to explain the various options to me and truly gave me hope. I am so happy I had Emily Dunn as my patient consultant. She is knowledgeable, caring and kind and walked me through all the steps.  Dr. Poindexter and his entire team made me feel completely comfortable and confident throughout the procedure. Everything went well, had minimal pain, and Dr. Poindexter incredible experience was evident. I am extremely happy with the results.I chose Austin-Weston not only because of the many 5-star reviews, but the background and incredible experience of the doctors.  I would highly recommend Austin-Weston for any cosmetic surgery - not only do they have an established reputation as the best cosmetic surgery center in the area, but they have top tier doctors who truly care about you and will give you the best results.Dr. Poindexter, I am so glad I met you and I am utterly grateful for restoring my self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr. Byron Poindexter is AMAZING! - I went to Dr. Poindexter for corrective surgery on a procedure that was performed at another cosmetic surgery location. I wished I found Dr. Poindexter at Austin-Weston, the Center for Cosmetic Surgery sooner. Dr. Poindexter is not only a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon, but he is compassionate, caring, and an incredibly kind doctor. He took the time to explain the various options and truly gave me hope. Dr. Poindexter and his entire team made me feel completely comfortable and confident throughout the procedure. Everything went well, had minimal pain, and the RESULTS are amazing. I chose Austin-Weston not only because of the many 5-star reviews, but the background and incredible experience of the doctors. They truly care about you and will give you the best results.Thank you, Dr. Poindexter for restoring my self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I attended a seminar for this practice in March of 2019. I met Dr. Poindexter who answered many questions I had about getting a neck lift, liposuction, and a breast scar revision. I completed my surgery in December 2019. I was so excited to go through the process with this surgery center and Dr. P since my last few surgeries were at the hospital with a big production. This center is staffed correctly, sanitized, and a much better location to perform these voluntary procedures. Dr. Poindexter is very calming, direct, and to the point and you won't be disappointed. He removed my extra chin skin and jowl area and contoured my stomach, back, and even fixed a breast scar. I will return to finish my future procedures with him for implants and underarm extra skin soon. The only regret I have is not finding him years ago. I made the right decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great Results and Feel Amazing! - Dr. Pointdexter and the staff were amazing! They answered all of my questions, took their time, and gave the pros and cons of the procedure. The best part was that the results came out better than I thought and look NATURAL! The pricing was affordable and they provide a lot of options on how you can pay. My overall experience was a good one and really have no complaints. I would recommend them to anyone who even has a thought about wanting to get something done. You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2020

Best Surgeon Ever - I attended a seminar for this practice in March of 2019. I met Dr. Poindexter who answered many questions I had about getting a neck lift, liposuction, and a breast scar revision. I completed my surgery in December 2019. I was so excited to go through the process with this surgery center and Dr. P since my last few surgeries were at the hospital with a big production. This center is staffed correctly, sanitized, and a much better location to perform these voluntary procedures. Dr. Poindexter is very calming, direct, and to the point and you won't be disappointed. He removed my extra chin skin and jowl area and contoured my stomach, back, and even fixed a breast scar. I will return to finish my future procedures with him for implants and underarm extra skin soon. The only regret I have is not finding him years ago. I made the right decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2020

Austin Weston is absolutely amazing! The staff and surgeons are incredibly kind and supportive. I am loving my BA results and Dr.Poindexter exceeded my expectations! The center itself is very clean and beautiful. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2019

Thankful,Grateful and Blessed for Austin and Weston - The whole entire staff from the front office, nurses, billing and the consultant of Dr. Poindexter are so professional, kind and very patient. There are so many other positive things I can say about them all. I will absolutely without a doubt recommend all my other nurses, drs and lab techs I work with to Austin and Weston. I have already give out so many cards and recommendations to people I’am friends with. I definitely plan to come back in the future to get more work done. Thank you to the staff and doctors at Austin and Weston. You all are a true god sent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Lipo, fat transfer to breast and scar revision - I had two c-sections for my kids and afterwards was left with a ‘shelf’ above my incision. It was really annoying and often would get itchy and swollen. I decided to meet with a surgeon to see about getting it revised and doing lipo round the area, as well. Finally, one of my breasts was slightly smaller than the other so I asked if he could transfer the fat there.Updated on 17 Mar 2019:My operation was scheduled for 7:30am so I had to be at the office/surgery center at 6:30 to check in / prep. I signed additional paperwork and was given anti nausea meds. I talked to the nurse anesthetist and finally the doctor came in to mark me up. Free about 10 mins I went into the operating room. They have it all down and it flowed well. When I got there I laid on the table and they had a nice warm blanket to put on top of me. They started the IV and then gave me the drugs to knock out. That’s all I remember until I woke up. My mom drove me home and I was out of it for a while. Took the drugs they gave me. Pain was about a 5/6 on the scale. Updated on 17 Mar 2019:I went back the following morning for a quick check. They took off all the garments and quick check by the doctor. I was given extra garments and was told I could shower now. I got a quick peek at it with a mirror and it was so nice to have no more shelf! My boobs were the most sore, followed by the lipo areas. But not too bad. I was alternating the narcotic with just Advil. Updated on 17 Mar 2019:I didn’t shower after my first post op because I jut didn’t have the energy and I was still a bit sore. I pretty much slept the last two days. Taking my meds and catching up on tv. Finally today, Sunday/day 4, I decided to take a shower. This meant taking all off and seeing it. I am still pretty swollen and bruised around, especially in the groin area. But I am happy so far with how it looks. While the boobs look a bit bigger, I was kinda hoping for a bit larger because I know I’ll lose some of the fat. But we’ll see. The stomach area looks good but swollen. I am hoping to see it go down more. Oh and I was able to poop yesterday which I was so happy with. I have been trying to eat a lot of fiber (fruits and veggies).Updated on 25 Mar 2019:More pics added. Swelling down and bruising mostly gone. My back still hurts and that’s about it. I only take Advil at this point. The sutures are out (as of last Thursday and the lipo holes are crusting over nicely. The c/s scar is taped over but seems to be healing nicely. I like the contour of a flatter belly and I can see the symmetry of the boobs better but not much bigger in terms of volume. Maybe later I’ll try to add volume or did implants but at this point I’m happy they are even. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel iwelcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr. P is the Best - Dr. Poindexter did a good job. I was satisfied with the results. Surgery went very smooth and no pain . If I want to do another plastic surgery definitely I will do it with Dr. Poindexter. I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Exceptional Experience! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! - Amazing experience!!! Dr. Poindexter performed most recently Rhinoplasty and previously buccal fat removal. I am so pleased with my results it was something I had been wanting for a really long time and I’m so glad I found Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! Dr. Poindexter is an extremely skilled surgeon, genuinely cares about patients and it shows also backed by a friendly, efficient staff. From office visits, the facility, to the surgery, and follow, up the experience was top notch! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! Can’t thank them enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

I absolutely love this place and recommend it to anyone and everyone. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Poindexter is an exceptional surgen and genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to your needs/concerns and makes sure you're 100% comfortable. 13 years later and I'm still very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

I absolutely love this place and recommend it to anyone and everyone. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Poindexter is an exceptional surgen and genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to your needs/concerns and makes sure you’re 100% comfortable. 13 years later and I’m still very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

It’s been 3 months since my chin implant and neck lift at Austin-Weston, and I can’t say enough good things about my experience. I’ll start with the doctors and staff. My surgeon, Dr. Knotts, was skilled, conscientious, kind, and caring. I found him patient and easy to talk to as well; no issue was too minor, no question was treated as silly, no concern was dismissed. Pre-op and post-op procedures were clearly and thoroughly explained. I met two of the other doctors – Dr. Weston and Dr. Poindexter – during my post-op visits and was impressed by their knowledge and kindness, too. I also loved the office staff/nurses – all were positive, helpful, and friendly. In short, everyone there seems committed to caring for their patients and being awesome at what they do. Additionally, the facility is clean and welcoming. Surgery is always nerve-wracking, but I felt very much in safe hands. My recovery has been pretty uneventful; 3 months later, I feel essentially back to normal (other than a little numbness in my neck). And the best part of it all is that I’m thrilled with the results. I can’t believe how much prettier I look and feel (while still looking totally natural and utterly like myself!). I’m still adjusting to the improvements, but I’m very happy. Dr. Knotts and everyone at Austin-Weston have my everlasting gratitude. I’d give them all more than 5 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and the surgical team are AH-MAZING. They took such good care of me through the whole process! Dr. Poindexter is so personable and caring. I would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff are nothing short of amazing! From my very first appointment for my consultation, all the way until after my surgery. They are not only professional, but they truly do take the the absolute best care of their patients. I highly recommend this center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Byron Poindexter Is the best!!! I can’t recommend him enough! He is so sweet, honest and funny. He did amazing work. And he was so gentle. He has such a nice and relaxing energy. I never felt nervous! when he comes into the room he puts all my doubts and worries at ease. He made sure me and my husband were very well informed and comfortable. Never gave off a weird vibe. I love Dr. P! And you will too! I highly suggest him! He does beautiful work. And I couldn’t be more happy with the final result. It’s a great place nice and clean. Dr P is such a wonderful doctor with an enjoyable, beautiful, and calming energy! I will be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

This place is THE BEST. Everyone who works here is 100%. Exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery business. I’ve had some injectables and one face surgery. I’m in love. Dr. Poindexter is kind, informative, and really makes you feel secure with the questions you have. Direct, honest answers to everything. The pre-op instructions are clear and brief. Clearly, I’m pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2018

I cannot give enough praise to both Savannah, Dr. Poindexter, and their friendly staff. I first went to Dr. Poindexter after some damage to my cheek-bone area due to a horse kick, but with a little filler Dr. P made made a rather large and unsightly dent look back to normal, magic! Since that initial visit, I have had BBL with Savannah several times and have seen amazing results. The best part of everyone at Austin-Weston is they  never pressure you to do more, but get you hooked after you see the improvements.  If you are looking for some non-surgical improvements, I cannot recommend Austin-Weston services enough. They are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2018

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to get Dr. Poindexter's opinion. He told her she absolutely didn't need a facelift, suggested filler, and she was thrilled. This shows Dr. Poindexter's integrity and honesty. I am more than happy with the non surgical procedures and the two surgical procedures Dr. P has performed on me. And I love his easygoing demeanor that allows me to relax when having any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

It’s been 3 months since my chin implant and neck lift at Austin-Weston, and I can’t say enough good things about my experience. I’ll start with the doctors and staff. My surgeon, Dr. Knotts, was skilled, conscientious, kind, and caring. I found him patient and easy to talk to as well; no issue was too minor, no question was treated as silly, no concern was dismissed. Pre-op and post-op procedures were clearly and thoroughly explained. I met two of the other doctors – Dr. Weston and Dr. Poindexter – during my post-op visits and was impressed by their knowledge and kindness, too. I also loved the office staff/nurses – all were positive, helpful, and friendly. In short, everyone there seems committed to caring for their patients and being awesome at what they do. Additionally, the facility is clean and welcoming. Surgery is always nerve-wracking, but I felt very much in safe hands. My recovery has been pretty uneventful; 3 months later, I feel essentially back to normal (other than a little numbness in my neck).And the best part of it all is that I’m thrilled with the results. I can’t believe how much prettier I look and feel (while still looking totally natural and utterly like myself!). I’m still adjusting to the improvements, but I’m very happy. Dr. Knotts and everyone at Austin-Weston have my everlasting gratitude. I’d give them all more than 5 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2017

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 27, 2017

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

For years I have been referring my patients and family members to Dr. Byron Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and following his surgeries, they ALL reported that they were ecstatic over the results. This year, I decided to do something about my face with which I was unhappy every time I looked in the mirror. I went to see Dr. Poindexter and after several consultations, I went ahead with his suggestion of "less is more." The results exceeded exceeded my expectation. Dr. Poindexter turned back the hands of time and reduced the menace of the years. His surgical artistry was remarkable and his "little bit here, little bit there , "" made all the difference in my appearance.He then turned me over to Ms. Savannah Marks, a Medical Esthetician and skincare specialist who erased the sun damage and the aged skin. I deeply thank Dr. Poindexter and Ms. Marks for their medical skill and artistry and the warm, friendly supportive care which they rendered. Michael ..... (Ashburn, VA) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc.Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see.Updated on 8 Feb 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

This cosmetic center has done so much to help me regain my confidence in myself and look my best.  They are by far the best group of doctors, nurses and staff you could ever have the pleasure of dealing with.  I have had several cosmetic surgery procedures here, all done by Dr. Poindexter.  He has been so good to me and done such a fantastic job with everything that I’ve had done.  He has never over done or suggested anything that I didn’t need, and has always made me look very natural.  Also, I have never been in pain or very uncomfortable for any of it, he has made sure of that!  It’s definitely changed my life for the better and I’m so lucky that a friend referred him to me.Since then I frequently go in and currently use the services of two other ladies there.  They have enhanced my appearance tremendously and compliment the procedures I had with Dr. Poindexter.Savannah Marks helps me with my skin care and does BBL treatments that has cleared up sun and age spots on my skin.  So much so that I wear very little make up foundation now thanks to her.  She goes out of her way to do the best job for me and is extremely knowledgeable and so pleasant to deal with.  My friends have even noticed a difference in my skin so I keep going back! The other lady I need to mention is Jocelyn Brackett, a nurse, that recently did some injectables on my lips and also some Botox.  I’ve never had my lips done before and I’d heard she was an excellent injectable specialist, so I tried her out. She fit me into her schedule the same day that I was getting some skin care done.  It was so convenient for me and she did a fantastic job and made it look so natural.  Between these three excellent professionals, I will keep coming back for anything that I need.  They are the best cosmetic surgery center in this area no question and money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc.Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see.Updated on 8 Feb 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc. Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

This place is fantastic!  Dr. Poindexter is not only awesome, but will not perform a procedure that is not necessary.  He is honest, caring, and a real professional.  I started seeing Dr. Poindexter over 15 years ago for my second chin augmentation.  The first one was performed by a very conservative plastic surgeon.  While the original outcome was good, it was not exactly what I had in mind.  Dr. Poindexter replaced my implant and tightened my neck muscle.  I have been extremely pleased and have had several procedures since.  I have, and will continue to see, Dr. Poindexter and refer patients to him.  The entire staff-from the front desk to the nurses-are friendly, professional and caring.   I highly recommend Austin-Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - I always wanted smaller breasts and in 2014 I finally decided to have breast reduction surgery and since I was going under anesthesia I also opted for some jawline work and liposuction under chin at same time. I trust Dr. Poindexter implicitly - gifted surgeon, artistic vision, a genuinely caring Doctor. I am having upper eyelid surgery this year with him and have no qualms -- he's the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2016

I had a tighten eye .. - I had a tighten eye lid surgery a one year. Dr. Poindexter not only did wonderful job, but also kind, patient, and care after surgery. He makes me feel confident and young again. I strongly recommend anyone who is consider a cosmetic surgery, choose Dr. Poindexter and his whole team. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2016

30, 5'8.5", 125lbs, 32A (w Deflated Breasts, No Kids) - BA w 385HP Natrelle Inspira (& Rhinoplasty) - [Note: My original doctor's review was written prior to the operation, just after the initial consult]. While everyone I've encountered does have a great bedside manner, especially the doctors, I am not happy with the current situation. After continually voicing legitimate concerns with both my nose and breasts (beginning immediately following surgery) I was seen again for my three month check-up, wherein the doctor conceded that I will require a revision. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 10, 2016

30, 5'8.5", 125lbs, 32A (w Deflated Breasts, No Kids) - BA w 385HP Natrelle Inspira (& Rhinoplasty) - [Note: My original doctor's review was written prior to the operation, just after the initial consult]. While everyone I've encountered does have a great bedside manner, especially the doctors, I am not happy with the current situation. After continually voicing legitimate concerns with both my nose and breasts (beginning immediately following surgery) I was seen again for my three month check-up, wherein the doctor conceded that I will require a revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was very truthful, very clear about the procedure and what I should expect after my surgery. At each point in my procedure, the staff was very supportive and anticipated most of my questions. Most of the nurses had had work done themselves. The facility was peaceful and beautifully decorated which helped calm my nerves. My husband tells me that I did not need surgery, but admits that I look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was very truthful, very clear about the procedure and what I should expect after my surgery. At each point in my procedure, the staff was very supportive and anticipated most of my questions. Most of the nurses had had work done themselves. The facility was peaceful and beautifully decorated which helped calm my nerves. My husband tells me that I did not need surgery, but admits that I look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2014

Dr. Poindexter is a fantastic surgeon and I couldn't be happier with the results! I am now 5 months post-op and am loving the results more and more every day. I highly recommend this facility for any of your cosmetic needs or wants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center’s patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband’s recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2013

I am writing 10 years after my procedure. I don’t consider this a late review; I think this is perfect timing as I am as happy with my results 10 years after as I was when I was immediately post-op. I was working at a hospital at the time and I knew that Dr Poindexter was the one the doctors’ wives, and the doctors themselves, went to see. I’d had a hard plastic chin implant from a surgery more than 25 years previously. The thing was loose, movable, and made my face asymmetrical. Worse, in Dr Poindexter’s opinion, it was in danger of actually eroding through the skin! Yuck! Before performing surgery, he aked me to bring in some photos of my face before i had that first unfortunate surgery. Then, in a minor in-office surgery, he removed the old implant, replaced it with a softer one that gave a more natural contour to my face and jaw, performed a neck lift, and even did a little liposuction on my jawline thru two tiny incisions under my earlobes. I had a defined jawline at last! Something I’d always wanted but never had, despite being very thin all my life. The doc and wonderful staff were very clear about what to expect and made me feel so at ease every time. I was back to work in two weeks (I just needed extra time to let the anesthesia clear my system). Since then, on my recommdation, a friend has had a face lift and other procedures done by Dr Poindexter and is very pleased with the results. I’ll let her write her own review, though. Dr Poindexter is just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2013

I am writing 10 years after my procedure. I don't consider this a late review; I think this is perfect timing as I am as happy with my results 10 years after as I was when I was immediately post-op. I was working at a hospital at the time and I knew that Dr Poindexter was the one the doctors' wives, and the doctors themselves, went to see. I'd had a hard plastic chin implant from a surgery more than 25 years previously. The thing was loose, movable, and made my face asymmetrical. Worse, in Dr Poindexter's opinion, it was in danger of actually eroding through the skin! Yuck! Before performing surgery, he aked me to bring in some photos of my face before i had that first unfortunate surgery. Then, in a minor in-office surgery, he removed the old implant, replaced it with a softer one that gave a more natural contour to my face and jaw, performed a neck lift, and even did a little liposuction on my jawline thru two tiny incisions under my earlobes. I had a defined jawline at last! Something I'd always wanted but never had, despite being very thin all my life. The doc and wonderful staff were very clear about what to expect and made me feel so at ease every time. I was back to work in two weeks (I just needed extra time to let the anesthesia clear my system). Since then, on my recommdation, a friend has had a face lift and other procedures done by Dr Poindexter and is very pleased with the results. I'll let her write her own review, though. Dr Poindexter is just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2013

Fat Grafting to Various Areas of the Face with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, plus he’s such a nice person and really nice to be around. He has a great sense of humor and always makes me laugh. His practice manager (assistant), Patti Rothrock, is super-nice and so easy to talk to. I adore her too! Go see Dr. Poindexter if you are thinking of having any plastic surgery—you will be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Fat Grafting to Various Areas of the Face with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, plus he’s such a nice person and really nice to be around. He has a great sense of humor and always makes me laugh. His practice manager (assistant), Patti Rothrock, is super-nice and so easy to talk to. I adore her too! Go see Dr. Poindexter if you are thinking of having any plastic surgery—you will be so happy you did! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.