Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Christopher Knotts, MD

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery Dr. Christopher Knotts As I approached 60, I started noticing a tired look about my face, especially my eyes.  This started me thinking about cosmetic surgery and finding a way to get a 'refreshed" look.  Wasn't sure what that was or what I needed, but I started searching for not just a good cosmetic surgeon, but the best cosmetic surgeon in the DMV that I could find.  I googled, researched, requested recommendations from other physicians and had consultations with cosmetic surgeons who made my short list.  Through my research, I stumbled across Dr. Christopher Knotts who was recommended as "someone worth checking out."  Best advice I ever received.  Although I had been to the Austin-Weston Center in the past for injections and fillers, I was not familiar with Dr. Knotts as he was fairly new to the practice.  So I scheduled a consultation.  I was immediately drawn to his warm demeanor and honesty.  I wanted a doctor that I could trust and who was concerned about me as a person and what I wanted from my surgery.  These are the qualities I found in Dr. Knotts.  I did not make a knee-jerk reaction, but continued my research and consultations with other surgeons.  None measured up to the qualities I found in Dr. Knotts.  A year after my initial consultation with Dr. Knotts, I started to realize that he was the best.  Dr. Knotts is an extremely skilled surgeon.  He is very patient, listened to my concerns and made recommendations for the best possible results.  Again, I cannot say enough about his honesty and integrity.  Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin-Weston Center made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process.  The staff was very responsive and supportive of my needs and never failed to answer my questions or return phone calls.  Cosmetic surgery is quite a journey, and I am so glad that I took this journey with the best cosmetic surgery center and doctor in the DMV.  If you are considering cosmetic surgery, I strongly recommend that you take a very close look at Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2019

Dr Knotts was amazing.  He has great bedside manner as does his staff.  I felt completely at ease with my procedures.  I'm so happy with the results of my breast reduction and back lift.  Absolutely no pain whatsoever.  A little tenderness here and there as swelling decreased, but totally tolerable.  Staff very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

If you are thinking about plastic surgery and can't decide, consider Austin-Weston center for cosmetic surgery. I am 50 years old and first, I hesitated too, but after talking to Dr. Knotts I knew that I was in the right place. Dr. Knotts has great bedside manners, always does what's best for his patients and gives realistic, honest opinions. His work is amazing and after surgery my face looks 15 years younger. People realize that something has changed but cannot tell what exactly I had done. There are no traces of scars and my face looks natural! I feel different and my confidence is back. I love looking at myself in the mirror now! The staff was also very helpful and I will certainly come back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

Excellent experience from start to finish. From my initial consultation through my final check up I experienced excellent customer service and excellent medical care from the Austin-Weston team. Dr. Knotts provided me with exceptional care for which I am very grateful. My results are amazing. Everything was very professional and no question went unanswered. The facility is amazing and everyone is so kind and caring. Upfront pricing and no up-selling, so no surprises when it comes to the pocketbook. I highly recommend Austin-Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Knotts is fantastic.  I get some fillers in my face.   He is extremely careful and does a consistently great job.  I'd recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2018

I've recently had a breast reduction done by doctor Knotts at the Austin Weston Center, and while I'm only 3 weeks into recovery, they already look amazing. I have no more neck, hip or back pain and I feel happier overall. The staff at the center are incredible and they really do care about your well-being. The building itself is so clean and almost luxurious in the way it's designed. I would definitely recommend this place and I know that I will definitely go back for any future cosmetic procedures. I don't know if I'll ever be able to thank doctor Knotts enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2018

I'm not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I'm going to try! First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He's so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my 'side.' From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It's like surgeon meets artist - I just can't FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven't felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I'll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don't bother 'shopping around.' If you're reading this, you've found the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

I can't say enough good things about Austin weston. I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is so nice and always accommodating. I use Dr. Knotts and I am always happy with my results. He is honest and easy to talk to. I have been using Dr.knotts for the past five years and couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

I've been seeing dr. Christopher knots for a little over a year now at Austin Weston Center I've been seeing dr. Christopher Knotts for fillers and Botox I have to say he is the most talented plastic surgeon I've ever been he has a very artistic eye and he is so very kind and he listens to what you want and I highly recommend dr. Christopher Knotts at the Austin Weston Center for any kind of plastic surgery you will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2018

I've been seeing dr. Knots now for one year for injections I am so pleased with the work that dr. Christopher Knotts from the Austin Weston Center has done on me he is so kind and so talented I have never been disappointed after injections with dr. Christopher Knotts I trust him 100% any of the kindest nicest person he really makes you feel at ease I highly highly recommend dr. Christopher knots for any kind of plastic surgery you will never be disappointed and also Donna who is the office manager there is a sweetest person you would ever want to meet and Tony who works front desk is so nice and caring I highly highly recommend Austin Weston Center and dr. Christopher Knotts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2018

I am very fortunate to have found the Austin - Weston Center. Dr. Christopher Knotts  is an extraordinary surgeon and excellent person, super humble and cordial. As a patient I can only be grateful for the excellent results of my surgery and for the outstanding service I receive every visit. Definitely the best in the area!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Knotts is BY FAR the best plastic surgeon/doctor. I came to him in need of correction from a previous surgery by another doctor. (Tummy tuck and breast augmentation) From the moment he shook my hand I felt at ease. His knowledge and understanding of his field was comforting. Every question I had. Every appointment I came to he went above and beyond. His bed side manner is by the far the most genuine of any doctor I have met. I continue to work with him (my lips have never looked so good) and would recommend him to everyone I know!! (Plus my confidence on a bikini has reached an all time high) Thank you Dr. Knotts and all the girls who work with him:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

I went back to see dr. Christopher Knotts Austin Weston Center for more voluma I have to say dr. Knotts is one of the best plastic surgeons in Northern Virginia not only is he talented but he is a nicest kindest person you could ever meet he listens to you and understands what you want and then he'll tell you what he can do for you he is so honest which I admire her so much in a dr. So anyone out there looking for a plastic surgeon for your face or body you have to come to the Austin Weston Center and see dr. Christopher Knotts you will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

I'm giving dr. Christopher Knotts at the Austin Weston Center another review because he is the most amazing doctor in the most amazing person I am not an easy patient at all I I'm always changing my mind sometimes I think I know best but actually dr. Christopher Knotts knows what's best I trust him 100% he's done fillers and BOTOX for me for the last 8 months but everyone at the Austin Weston Center are so caring you could get not get better care anywhere else so if you need any plastic surgery please don't hesitate to come to the Austin Weston Center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

I couldn't  be happier with the whole team at Austin-Weston. Dr. Knotts is phenomenal!! He was honest and helpful in my initial consult, and was incredibly skilled at providing the best results with my surgery. I can't recommend him enough, or say enough glowing remarks about his professionalism and bedside manner- he's absolutely the best. I received a breast lift with implants, and liposuction on my abdomen - both turned out better than expected. I've received a number of compliments from friends and family on how natural it looks; and the healing process went fairly smooth. I now plan to return for all my less invasive needs as well. The entire staff is always so friendly and welcoming, and have never made me feel awkward during my consults or post-op visits. I couldn't have imagined a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr Knotts and the entire staff at Austin-Weston are absolutely AMAZING.  I am extremely happy with my new shape and I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Knotts and Austin-Weston.  I love Dr. Knotts!!  Thank you for improving my quality of life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2017

I've had my fourth visit with dr. Christopher Knotts at Austin Weston Center he is the most amazing plastic surgeon he is so knowledgeable it always blows me away not only is he so talented as a plastic surgeon but he is the kindest nicest person I so highly recommend dr. Christopher Knotts at Austin Weston Center believe me you will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2017

I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Knotts and the staff.  EVERY single employee I encountered was pleasant and made me feel comfortable.  From beginning to end the process was phenomenal.  They are very thorough and leave no question unanswered.  Dr. Knotts has Excellent bedside manners and is an all around good, genuine person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

The amount of hardwork and effort from this staff is truly amazing. I'm very pleased with how well they worked with my challenging issue. Dr. Knotts and Ms. Ellen are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2017

I am now 7 weeks post op and I feel amazing.  Not going to lie, the first 2 weeks post TT surgery were not easy.  It was worth it.  Would I do it again? Yes, and only using Austin-Weston center.  One mistake I made was reading all the horror stories while I laid in bed.  Of course which made me question every mark, every feeling, every bump but the nurses were available to answer my calls and emails.  Also the Dr. Weston and Dr. Knotts were very reassuring that my healing and results were on target or better than expected.  Yes this surgery is not a walk in the park but it definitely made the experience easier knowing I had the best doctors and staff helping me. If I could afford more cosmetic surgery I would have them on speed dial.  I highly recommend you check this place out. Just like you, I read reviews, reports etc. so i've done the homework and glad I chose Dr. Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2016

From the first appointment, everyone here was so helpful, kind and very professional. Dr. Knotts and his team did an excellent job with my procedure and were always there if I had any questions at all. I would recommend this center to anyone who needed a procedure involving cosmetic surgery done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

I don't live locally and drive 2 hours to see this facility! Everyone here is super sweet and accommodating from the front desk to the doctors. I love love love Dr Christopher Knotts! He is Super talented, educated and most importantly he listens and cares! The procedure I had done was a breast augmentation. I highly recommend this place and Dr Knotts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2016

Dr. Knotts is an extremely knowledgeable, amazing plastic surgeon! I consider myself really lucky to have found such an awesome surgeon to do my surgery. I had a Breast Augmentation and circumareolar lift, a tummy tuck, liposuction of my hips and flanks and outer thighs. He is not only an amazing plastic surgeon but also a true artist and perfectionist! His bedside manner is phenomenal! He truly wants you to be happy and satisfied with your results. And he is willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy. My consultant Laura put me at ease from the beginning. During my consultation with Dr. Knotts, he made me feel extremely comfortable right away. I had extra skin and saggy breasts after giving birth to two beautiful girls. I have always exercised and practiced healthy eating. After my procedure, I feel confident and beautiful again. I'm back to wearing my bikinis and feel healthy and happy in my own skin again. Thank you Dr. Knotts. You are the best!!!! If I could give you more than 5 stars I would More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

If you are looking to get plastic surgery you should definitely consider going here. Dr. Knotts is a great plastic surgeon. Not only is he great at what he does; he's a great person. He has great bedside manners, he's informative, he answers all questions (even the crazy ones and he doesn't judge lol), he says what type of tv shows are you watching?  rotfl, he really cares, and he shows it. He makes sure that whatever he does; he's doing it in the healthiest way possible while trying to accommodate what you want. Plastic surgery isn't all about the outside appearance it's about both mental and physical aspects. Well, hands down I felt at ease getting my procedure done. I recently received a breast reduction done by yours truly Dr. Knotts, and I must say that I am overly impressed. I was so afraid to get the surgery; but I knew it would change my life. Dr. Knotts and his staff are very friendly, they make you feel welcomed and it's like having an extended family. I'm 5weeks out from surgery and I'm healing great. I can't wait to try on new clothing and get out in the sun. I look great and so I feel great! I mean I can't thank him enough for what he has done for me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin's seminars in 2010 and ever since then I've had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it's self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it's a fully functional hospital and staff.Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin's seminars in 2010 and ever since then I've had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it's self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it's a fully functional hospital and staff. Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2015

I met with Dr. Knotts for an initial consultation for a cosmetic skin issue. The affected area is somewhat uncommon and after seeing many doctors, none was willing to treat me given the potential risks involved. However, with a lot of patience, Dr. Knotts took the time and discussed with me in detail several options that are available, using humor to alleviate tensions and anxieties. Although he himself had not performed the specific procedure that could correct or dramatically improve the condition I'm having, with his significant amount of skill and experience in related surgical procedures, he was the first one who agreed to help me. He also recommended another expert in the field at another medical spa. After seeing other doctors and weighing my options, I have made the decision to go back to Dr. Knotts and proceed with one of the options we discussed during our initial consultation that seemed the most promising.As my treatment progresses, I will provide additional updates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2015

I met with Dr. Knotts for an initial consultation for a cosmetic skin issue. The affected area is somewhat uncommon and after seeing many doctors, none was willing to treat me given the potential risks involved. However, with a lot of patience, Dr. Knotts took the time and discussed with me in detail several options that are available, using humor to alleviate tensions and anxieties. Although he himself had not performed the specific procedure that could correct or dramatically improve the condition I'm having, with his significant amount of skill and experience in related surgical procedures, he was the first one who agreed to help me. He also recommended another expert in the field at another medical spa. After seeing other doctors and weighing my options, I have made the decision to go back to Dr. Knotts and proceed with one of the options we discussed during our initial consultation that seemed the most promising. As my treatment progresses, I will provide additional updates. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.