Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Body Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2019

I Wish I Did This Sooner! - After two c-sections and a 70lb weight loss accomplished with diet and exercise, I was left with a hanging stomach that I couldn't get rid of without surgical intervention. The mental anguish and disgust I felt every time I looked in the mirror was so taxing and all-consuming, that I knew I reached the point that something had to be done about it. I didn't come this far for nothing, and I was ready to cross the finish line!After researching and meeting with a number of surgeons, I knew I found the perfect fit with the Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center. Even though I live an hour away, it was well worth traveling for appointments. The staff was professional, friendly and courteous. Dr. Weston and his colleagues have extensive experience in these procedures and I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Weston has a great bedside manner and in talking with him, he shared how meaningful his work was to him in that he was able to help patients in such an impactful way. I felt he really understood how big of a decision this was to make and how life-changing the results could be. I had the surgery in September 2019. The Center had a top-notch surgical suite onsite and I opted to stay overnight with a private nurse they offered. (A special shout-out to my nurse, Erin! She was fantastic. Not only was she medically competent, but she was patient, encouraging and kept my spirits up...a true asset to their practice!)I am now 8 weeks post-op and I LOVE the results! I loved them from the minute I came up from anesthesia, and when Dr. Weston said the results would continue to improve as the swelling went down, it was just a bonus!Recovery was not as difficult as I had mentally prepared myself for it to be. It was a small time investment that was so worth it in the long run. Keeping a positive outlook and my "eyes on the prize" certainly helped.I have not once regretted my decision, physically, mentally, or financially, for that matter. People spend far more on a new car that they keep for a few years, so why not invest in the vehicle we are in 24/7? My only regret is that I did not do this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2019

I truly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Weston - This review is long overdue. I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Weston in April of this year. I spent at least 2 years researching, reading, watching every YouTube video known to man (not recommended), and reading reviews for every "Best Doctor" in the DC metro area. Surgery is a big deal and when it's elective it's an even bigger deal. I met with many practices in NoVa and walked away feeling like I was just another appointment. After meeting with Dr. Weston and his team I booked my appointment the next day and had surgery 2 weeks later. BEST DECISION EVER. They have an overnight room, which is unique to their practice, and I would highly recommend utilizing that service for any large procedure. It was a lifesaver for my husband because we have 2 young children at home. I truly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Weston. Everything from the initial consultation to the post-op appointments were exceptional. THANK YOU, Dr. Weston and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2019

Comprehensive Care - Dr. Weston performed my extended tummy tuck in May of 2019. It's been 3 months, and my experience has been really great. The surgery itself went well and I'm happy with the results. The care I received at all my follow up visits was good too. Kamola in particular was very kind and helpful to me. Before my surgery I knew what I wanted and I didn't feel pressured at all to do anything more, or to schedule right away at the consultation. Dr. Weston saw me himself at every visit and was nice to interact with and answered all my questions. All in all it was a nice experience and I would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2019

Best Doctors! Great Place! - I love Dr. Weston!! He is a great doctor with a superb level of care. He fulfill all his promises and went above and beyond. The entire process, before and after surgery, was worry-free; the personnel is amazing I stayed overnight, great room and service was the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2018

Amazing Results!! - From the moment I contacted this office I looked forward to my pre-op appointment with Dr. Weston and boy is he amazing! He has a warm and gentle personality, very knowledgeable and honest. I can say that I am beyond satisfied with the outcome of my tummy tuck and liposuction! Dr. Weston did a beautiful job and made my belly button look natural and positioned correctly-which was my biggest... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Life's short, live it the way you want. - After two previous consultations, I scheduled a facelift, trachea shave, and fat transfer. Couldn't be happier with the treatment, Dr. Weston and supportive staff, especially the outcome. I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Dr. Weston and Staff Are True Professionals While Also Being Personable - I can't say enough good things about my entire experience with Austin-Weston, specifically Dr. Weston and his team. I contacted them to talk about getting a tummy tuck. After two kids (c-sections) my stomach was totally flabby and sagging. I also had a slight hernia that made my stomach protrude even more.At my initial consultation, I of course was nervous, but Wilma talked me through... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was extremely nervous the morning of my surgery because I hadn't seen my doctor since my consultation months earlier. As soon as I met with him my fears were dismantled. He asked me what I was looking for as well as telling me what he planned to do for me and the nurses were extremely kind and helpful as well. He even called my support person after I left the surgery center to make sure I was adjusting well at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2017

Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2016

Male Tummy Tuck --- What I Planned for and the Reality ... 60 Yr Old Male - Dr Westin did the procedure and he did other things for me years ago. He is THE BEST and he changed my life for the better. I highly recommend him and he does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2016

Fabulous Results, Great Experience - Reston, VA - I could not be happier with the experience of the Austin Westin Clinic. They are true professionals and are so thorough in everything they do. Dr. Westin is always rated a Top Doc in DC. He's an artist. Wilma, his scheduler is great to work with, kind, patient and caring. l have explored liposuction and abdominoplasty for 4 years. I am so pleased to have chosen this fine clinic and Dr Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2016

37 year old, mommy of 4 who desperately needed a mommy makeover - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston truly has a gift! He is easy to talk to and really listens to your desires . My results are natural looking and are exactly what we talked about prior to surgery. It just keeps getting better!His staff has been very attentive and informative. I've only had one, not so pleasant experience with a nurse (first visit post op) but I'm going to chalk that up to her having a bad day. Every nurse since has been amazing and has taken excellent care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - Dr. Weston was wonderful from beginning to end. He was very upfront about what I could expect and what he could and couldn't change. Great bedside manner. He patiently addressed all my concerns at my follow-up. I spent hours researching doctors as this is a major surgery to undergo and settled on him after the reviews.I was concerned that there was still a degree of cellulite to my outer thighs and brought this to his attention. He was very open to hearing my concerns and willing to redo liposuction to that area if I wish. He did explain that there is a fine line between too much and not enough fat removed so I am still debating if I will have it redone, but leaning towards doing so. It is just a small amount but after diet and exercise it is still there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I did not at anytime feel like a nuisance as there were times I made a lot of calls with many questions. From the very first visit, surgery and follow-up, I was always treated with respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2015

57 and Loving My New Body -- FINALLY! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is fantastic and would recommend him for this procedure tummy tuck and lipo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2013

Almost There Too Quickly! - Reston, VA - So, I am a full day away from my body changing day! I am super excited to have a nice tight tummy and real boobs again! I have saline unders currently with a grade 4 capsular contracture on my right side. It causes me all sorts of problems, chest tightness, tingles, muscle weekness. NO FUN! This is a quick decision bc two of my kids will start school and we just got the money to take care of... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2013

Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Lift - Reston, VA - I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I chose Dr Weston after doing an extensive search. I was absolutely amazed by the results. Dr Weston is a master at his job and the results are way above my expectations. He follows through and does not stop until you are fully satisfied. As a healthcare provider myself, i value this level of professionalism and care. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2012

Phenomenal Results! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston and his staff were wonderful! They were always professional, quick, on time and the surgery turned out beautifully! After having three kids and spending hours and hours and the gym, I still had people asking me when I was due. Since I've had my tummy tuck, I feel so much better about how I look and finally have the flat abs I had prior to having children - although I think they look even better than before I had kids! You can actually see my core muscles! Love Dr. Weston and would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2012

Highly Recommended - Reston, VA - I had an excellent experience with this provider. Every appointment was exactly on time, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful (and available 24/7), and the surgeon did an outstanding job correcting my abdominal separation. I no longer have back pain, and my stomach is as flat as it was before I had children. This practice also has an outstanding insurance specialist who acted as my advocate with the insurance company. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his practice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.