Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectable Fillers Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2020

I highly recommend Emily Taylor for injections. I went in with overdone cheeks from another business. Emily  identified the problem before I  even mentioned it. She dissolved the filler and the results were instant.  I received several complements from friends on how great I looked. My second visit was even better, botox and slight filler gave me a rested and refreshed look.  You cannot go wrong with Emily. She is outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2020

Love this place! The staff is amazing - from reception to the providers and Emily is PHENOMENAL! I absolutely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2020

EMILY IS THE BEST INJECTOR EVER!!!!!!!!! She is so kind and really helps you understand what you are looking for. I went in with a laundry list of things I wanted done and Emily talked me through every step of the way! I am so appreciative of her advise and her great work! I will absolutely be back to see her:) THANKS EMILY!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2020

I had an appointment two weeks ago for lip fillers with Emily Taylor and she was absolutely awesome, caring and very knowledgeable. I loved the results and will definitely go back to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2020

Recently, I had my lips injections. I can not exprese how amazing and professional they are. Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner in the center is the one who preformed the injections. She is such a perfectionist and meticulous in her work. She takes the time to make sure the lips are as it should be. When I showed her the picture that I wanted my lips to look like, she advised me to do it on two step. I am so happy that I followed her advice. I am thinking to go there for my skin removal surgeries when I am ready to do it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

Recently, I had my lips injections. I can not exprese how amazing and professional they are. Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner in the center is the one who preformed the injections. She is such a perfectionist and meticulous in her work. She takes the time to make sure the lips are as it should be. When I showed her the picture that I wanted my lips to look like, she advised me to do it on two step. I am so happy that I followed her advice. I am thinking to go there for my skin removal surgeries when I am ready to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2020

I’ve seen Emily for Botox and Juvederm. Both products were placed perfectly to achieve my desired results. She talks through everything ahead of time and works within the patient’s budget. During the procedure she explains what she’s doing and takes care to make it as painless as possible (but sticking needles in faces is rarely painless). She checked up with me the day after the procedures to make sure I was feeling ok and seeing results. I won’t hesitate to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2020

Emily is the best injector! She is so welcoming and listens to your desires so well. She is also a perfectionist!!! Emily definitely knows what she is doing and does not ever make you feel under pressure to do something you are not comfortable with. It was my first time with injections and she ensured I was 100% comfortable and painless! Will definitely be going back to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2020

I received injections from Emily, Botox and lips, and could NOT be happier with the results.  I've had both before, and was never as satisfied as I am now.  Particularly with the lip filler, she really understood what I was looking for and absolutely nailed it.  I did have some (expected) bruising after, and Emily actually followed up with me to ensure everything was ok.  I couldn't recommend her highly enough, and will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2020

Emily is absolutely amazing. She is a consummate professional, explains everything step-by-step and makes you feel so comfortable. Her technique and results excellent. Thank you Emily! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2020

I have gotten my lips done twice by Emily and was pleased with not only the results but how gentle she was. She listened to exactly what i wanted and made me feel comfortable. I will for sure be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2020

Another great review for Emily Taylor! She's awesome and does a great job with injections - I can't recommend her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2020

Another great review for Emily Taylor! She’s awesome and does a great job with injections - I can’t recommend her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2020

Emily Taylor did an amazing job on both my lip filler and my Botox. I had a great experience at Austin-Weston and would encourage anyone to go there if they are looking for a consultation or treatment. Emily explained everything that she would be doing and the purpose behind it so I completely understood what was going on. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2020

I can’t even begin to emphasize how amazing Emily Taylor is when it comes to injections. Despite being 31, I’ve had a worry line I’ve been self conscious about for almost over 10 years on my forehead. Emily understood this was my first time and not only took the time to explain my options, answer my questions, ensure I understood every detail, but she did so in such a way that I instantly felt comfortable. At no point did I feel the appointment was rushed or that it felt like an in and out kind of process. She is truly skilled at her craft that I went back for lip fillers a few weeks later. Again, she took her time and gave me an outcome even more amazing than I had ever hoped for. I would recommend her to anyone seeking injections. Emily is an absolute gem. Professional, brilliant, kind, and great with communication. I would give her more stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2020

I can't even begin to emphasize how amazing Emily Taylor is when it comes to injections. Despite being 31, I've had a worry line I've been self conscious about for almost over 10 years on my forehead. Emily understood this was my first time and not only took the time to explain my options, answer my questions, ensure I understood every detail, but she did so in such a way that I instantly felt comfortable. At no point did I feel the appointment was rushed or that it felt like an in and out kind of process. She is truly skilled at her craft that I went back for lip fillers a few weeks later. Again, she took her time and gave me an outcome even more amazing than I had ever hoped for. I would recommend her to anyone seeking injections. Emily is an absolute gem. Professional, brilliant, kind, and great with communication. I would give her more stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

Dr  Robert Sigal , Emily Taylor and Savannah Marks are  amazing at what they do. I can't say enough about the professional, caring way I have been treated and  how happy I have been with the outcomes. The Austin-Weston practice takes  the time to get to know you as a  an individual and partners with you on goals . It's  a holistic approach with the best medical care out there. Amazing practice. wouldn't go or send anyone anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2020

I went to a seminar they offered in March 2018 and met Sharan who answered many of my questions and then she introduced me to Dr Poindexter. I knew instantly he would be my surgeon  for all of my requests and by December 2018 I was completed and thrilled. I have had other work done by different surgeons for the breasts, back, fillers ect but I must say hands down using this surgery center has been the best experience I have had by far. I highly recommend Dr P and this center. I will be returning for more work in the future and referring lots of my friends. The only regret I have is that I didn't use them years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2019

Emily Taylor is amazing. She's warm, welcoming and a perfectionist, which you want in your injector! I saw her for Botox treatments and absolutely love the results. Very natural and soft! I have hooded eyelids and she managed to open them up in such a natural way - they look great! Her bedside manner is amazing and she's very gentle - no pain!  If you're considering Botox or any other injectables I highly recommend Emily! You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2019

Emily Taylor is amazing. She’s warm, welcoming and a perfectionist, which you want in your injector! I saw her for Botox treatments and absolutely love the results. Very natural and soft! I have hooded eyelids and she managed to open them up in such a natural way - they look great! Her bedside manner is amazing and she’s very gentle - no pain!  If you’re considering Botox or any other injectables I highly recommend Emily! You won’t be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

This dermatology practice is very welcoming and differentiates to what clients truly need.  The doctors and nurse practitioner (Emily) are all wonderful. I've seen DC dermatologists for years.  Austin-Weston is heads and shoulders superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

This dermatology practice is very welcoming and differentiates to what clients truly need.  The doctors and nurse practitioner (Emily) are all wonderful. I’ve seen DC dermatologists for years.  Austin-Weston is heads and shoulders superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Emily Taylor at the Austin-Weston Center recently did my BOTOX and SculpSure treatment and I cannot express how happy I am! She was very professional, caring and honest. She made me feel extremely comfortable as I was very nervous. The office is very nice and the staff was very generous and helpful. I HIGHLY recommend this practice! I will be going back and referring all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

Wow! This place is great. This was my first time ever going for a cosmetic procedure and let me start off by saying how friendly and kind the staff are here. Like, all of them were so nice. I am 23 and I went in for a consultation for sculpsure and also some injectable fillers for my mouth area. The doctor walked me through all of the options that would best fit my body type regarding the body contouring, though I ended up not going through with it for now until I have more money coming to me . HOWEVER I did get to address something that has been troubling me for a while, which was my asymmetrical lips (top one was a lot smaller than bottom) and the start of nasolabial folds (I hope I spelled that right). I am super into preventative skin care, and these were problem areas that simply could not be fixed with any at-home skincare tricks. I felt very embarrassed by them because even though I am 23, I felt like it was making me look older. So the doctor took the time to listen to all of my concerns and was INCREDIBLY SKILLED AND INTUITIVE when placing the injections. I actually have him a hug afterwards because I was so happy with the results immediately . So all-in-all I think this place is wonderful at what they do, making you look and feel your best and treating your unique problem areas in a safe and comfortable environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2019

I recently had another fantastic experience with Savanna and Dr Sigal at the AWC.  Savanna, their aesthetician, does superb work with the BBL and Fraxel laser.  As always, Dr Sigal does my injections with no pain or bruising.  He even added on a procedure, last minute, on the same day and used a technique that allowed me to swim 3 days later!   They went out of their way to accommodate my needs.  After admiring their work for years, I send all my patients to this practice for their cosmetic work.  No one has ever been disappointed.   Laura Dabinett, MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2019

Absolutely amazing!  Dr. Poindexter is top notch!  This is the first review I have ever written and I feel the need to do so now to let others know my wonderful experience with Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff.   The interesting part of my review is that my aunt who lives out of state introduced me to Dr. Poindexter.  After extensive research, my aunt determined that Dr. P was the perfect surgeon to perform her breast reduction surgery.  She asked if I would be her caregiver after her post op surgery.  Of course! The day of her surgery I rested peacefully in the waiting room at Westin Austin. I was so relaxed and felt that I was at a spa!  I watched both men and women of all ages come and go with smiles on their faces.   My aunt's surgery went fantastic with Dr. Poindexter and she decided to schedule some facial work with him.  Once again, Dr. P was incredible!  So I decided I could use some fillers on my face - fill in the deep lines forming in my early 50's.  I took my own before and after photos of my face.  What a difference!!!!  Dr. Poindexter not only changed my aunt's life but mine as well.   Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Poindexter for being so skillful, caring, personable, and most importantly, for listening to your patient's needs and concerns.  We highly recommend Dr. P!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

After years of contemplating procedures to turn back the clock and much skepticism of the stereotypes surrounding plastic surgery, Botox fillers, and fear of looking fake, I finally turned to Google to research options and to find a board certified plastic surgeon.   I actually travelled over 60 miles to get to "Top Doctors" and "Best Cosmetic Surgery Practice' in Northern Virginia."  Dr. Poindexter is awesome!  From initial consult, to Botox injections, he talked me through the entire process and put me at ease.  I couldn't be more pleased with results, which are subtle and natural.  This is one Grandma who wishes she would have found Austin-Weston years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2018

Had lip fillers done at Austin-Weston and I am so happy with the results. The staff working there made me feel very comfortable as I was very nervous. Will definitely go back and recommend this company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

I love this practice.  I see Dr. Poindexter for fillers.  He always does a great job and I have minimal bruising.  I have gone to other doctors and had different results.  I would highly recommend Dr. P for any and all of your filler needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

This cosmetic center has done so much to help me regain my confidence in myself and look my best.  They are by far the best group of doctors, nurses and staff you could ever have the pleasure of dealing with.  I have had several cosmetic surgery procedures here, all done by Dr. Poindexter.  He has been so good to me and done such a fantastic job with everything that I’ve had done.  He has never over done or suggested anything that I didn’t need, and has always made me look very natural.  Also, I have never been in pain or very uncomfortable for any of it, he has made sure of that!  It’s definitely changed my life for the better and I’m so lucky that a friend referred him to me.Since then I frequently go in and currently use the services of two other ladies there.  They have enhanced my appearance tremendously and compliment the procedures I had with Dr. Poindexter.Savannah Marks helps me with my skin care and does BBL treatments that has cleared up sun and age spots on my skin.  So much so that I wear very little make up foundation now thanks to her.  She goes out of her way to do the best job for me and is extremely knowledgeable and so pleasant to deal with.  My friends have even noticed a difference in my skin so I keep going back! The other lady I need to mention is Jocelyn Brackett, a nurse, that recently did some injectables on my lips and also some Botox.  I’ve never had my lips done before and I’d heard she was an excellent injectable specialist, so I tried her out. She fit me into her schedule the same day that I was getting some skin care done.  It was so convenient for me and she did a fantastic job and made it look so natural.  Between these three excellent professionals, I will keep coming back for anything that I need.  They are the best cosmetic surgery center in this area no question and money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I just visited Dr. Weston for injectables. He is an amazing Doctor with a kind and comfortable demeanor. I received a Breast Reduction and Neck lift from Dr Weston 7 years ago, and the results are still wonderful! I was extremely nervous to undergo cosmetic surgery and he helped tremendously to calm my nerves and make me feel as comfortable as possible. Getting a breast reduction has been one the best decisions I've ever made. I'm so glad I didn't chicken out! I am in better shape and much healthier because of it. If you're considering any cosmetic surgery or injections, such as Botox or filler, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Weston. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.