Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2018

Dr. Poindexter is very patient and skilled in his craft. He is Honest and offers excellent pre and post care, which is important. Im very happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr.P! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

Dr. Byron Poindexter is absolutely the best!!!!!Though I was super anxious to the point I was shaking- his smile, positive attitude, and comforting spirit made me feel so much better within minutes!! He’s a true artist, with a compassionate heart- I felt very cared for as a patient! He called my family later on the same day of surgery to make sure everything is okay, and asked if I needed anything- which was very sweet and thoughtful of him! I am truly thankful to find him, I am definitely recommending him to all of my family, friends and coworkers! Also, Jill in the operation room was super sweet, funny, and very kind! This was a truly marvelous experience! Jennifer from anesthesia was very reassuring, and lovely!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

Dr. Byron Poindexter is absolutely the best!!!!!Though I was super anxious to the point I was shaking- his smile, positive spirit, and comforting spirit made me feel so much better within minutes!! He’s a true artist, with a compassionate heart- I felt very cared for and not like just another patient! He called my family later on the same day of surgery to make sure everything is okay, and asked if I needed anything! What doctor does that?! I am truly thankful to find him, I am definitely recommending him to all of my family, friends and coworkers! Also, Jill in the operation room was super sweet, funny, and very kind! This was a truly marvelous experience! Jennifer from anesthesia was very reassuring, and lovely!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2016

I just had a Breast Augmentation and a nipple reduction Dec 27th 2016 With Dr. Poindexter. What an amazing,funny sense of humor,talented surgeon.From the time of my consult to the time of my surgery he was so friendly,Kind hearted, down to earth, good spirited man.His staff made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Piondexter gave me a nipple reduction as well as a breast augmentation and they look fantastic. I totally recommend him to any one who's looking to get cosmetic surgery. My breast look so natural in the near future I will be going back for a tummy tuck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2016

March 17th I had a breast revision.. (Out with the old saline and in with new gel) I must say when spending so much money on plastic surgery you want the best.. Dr. Poindexter and Sherry explained how the new ones would look and feel and what size would look great on my tall frame! I chose to go a bit larger then most. Now over a month post op I can honestly say I LOVE THEM! Their pain management system is the bomb!! My breasts are even and full and I am back in the gym/running with zero pain! If you are considering breast augmentation/revision.. Wait no more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. P just finished my third procedure! The team is professional, courteous and always there if you have a question or concern! Highly recommend Austin-Weston! I know I'll be back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. P just finished my third procedure! The team is professional, courteous and always there if you have a question or concern! Highly recommend Austin-Weston! I know I'll be back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2014

Dr. Poindexter is a fantastic surgeon and I couldn't be happier with the results! I am now 5 months post-op and am loving the results more and more every day. I highly recommend this facility for any of your cosmetic needs or wants! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2014

Dr. Poindexter is absolutely amazing. I would recommend him to anyone!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.