Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Tummy Tuck Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter22 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 14, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2013

Mommy Makeover - Reston, VA - Extremely nice and warm! Office staff made me feel welcome and very comfortable with expressing any concerns I have. I feel I came to the right place and that I am in professional and caring hands. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I am a 53 year old mother of two adult sons that had a tummy tuck, breast lift, Brazilian butt lift and liposuction of my flanks, inner thighs and my procedures were performed by Dr. Poindexter. The surgical center is a state of the art facility with the most amazing and professional staff I believe in the field. I interviewed two surgeons and decided to proceed with Dr. Poindexter as I felt he responded best to my needs. I found him to be very professional, extremely considerate and open to all of my questions. My procedures were done 8/4/15 and I have been pleased with most of my results. Now that the swelling is almost all gone, I can see that there are some areas that need revisiting. We addressed these concerns at my last follow-up and it was decided that at my 3 month visit (which is sceduled for 11/5/15) we would determine our next procedural steps. Thanks to Dr. Poindexter I have gotten my confidence back. Prior to my procedures, I would not allow my husband of 33 years to see me naked! I now enjoy shopping for clothes and especially lingerie. I no longer hide my body nor do I avoid my husband's gaze. Dr. Poindexter and his staff are by far the most caring and professional people you could have working on your case. I have every intention of updating my review after my next follow-up and procedure re-visitation and I have every confidence that I will receive the same professional treatment and I'm looking forward to my final results.Thank you Dr. Poindexter and staff for giving me my life as well as my confidence and pride back!! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2012

He is a Wonderful Doctor!! In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was rocking a bikini in July at 48 years old with a flat tummy!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did got to 3 other doctors. I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

I absolutely love this place and recommend it to anyone and everyone. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Poindexter is an exceptional surgen and genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to your needs/concerns and makes sure you're 100% comfortable. 13 years later and I'm still very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2019

Beautiful Results - Terrific experience! I had 2 C-sections and could never get rid of the excess skin. I decided to have a tummy tuck and am just absolutely thrilled with the results! The entire process was so easy! From the initial consultation to the post-op appointments and everything in between was so simple. Dr Poindexter and the entire staff was amazing to work with. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2019

My Experience at Austin Weston with Dr. Poindexter - From my awesome experience with Cheri, she made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Poindexter is very personable. From the consultation to the pre op, surgery, and post op everyone was very knowledgeable and I was able to ask many questions. The results are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and the surgical team are AH-MAZING. They took such good care of me through the whole process! Dr. Poindexter is so personable and caring. I would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Byron Poindexter Is the best!!! I can’t recommend him enough! He is so sweet, honest and funny. He did amazing work. And he was so gentle. He has such a nice and relaxing energy. I never felt nervous! when he comes into the room he puts all my doubts and worries at ease. He made sure me and my husband were very well informed and comfortable. Never gave off a weird vibe. I love Dr. P! And you will too! I highly suggest him! He does beautiful work. And I couldn’t be more happy with the final result. It’s a great place nice and clean. Dr P is such a wonderful doctor with an enjoyable, beautiful, and calming energy! I will be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Amazing Dr P - Over the years I had many surgeries due to medical reasons and my stomach was lumpy and ugly..no amount of diet and excercise could fix the problem..Dr P fixed it..wish I had done it years ago..Thank you Dr P..A life changing experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2016

I just had a Breast Augmentation and a nipple reduction Dec 27th 2016 With Dr. Poindexter. What an amazing,funny sense of humor,talented surgeon.From the time of my consult to the time of my surgery he was so friendly,Kind hearted, down to earth, good spirited man.His staff made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Piondexter gave me a nipple reduction as well as a breast augmentation and they look fantastic. I totally recommend him to any one who's looking to get cosmetic surgery. My breast look so natural in the near future I will be going back for a tummy tuck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2016

Underwent an abdominoplasy with hernia repair along with a breast lift and augmentation. I am 12 weeks post-op and I could not be happier!! This Dr. truly is an artist or in my case a magician!! I now have my confidence back and I would recommend ANYONE who is thinking about cosmetic surgery, please do yourself a favor and consult with Dr. Poindexter. A++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2015

41 Yr Old Mom of Twins, 9 Yr Wait for TT, Lipo of Hips and Flanks - Reston, VA - After giving birth to twins in 2006, I've struggled to keep my belly flat. No matter how many hours at the gym, the loose skin from gaining over 60 lbs pregnant was not going away with exercise. I searched several doctors over the last 3 years and decide to take the plunge. I had my classic tummy tuck with muscle repair from severe Diastases Recti, and opted for Lipo of the hips and flanks on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 23, 2015

41 Yr Old Mom of Twins, 9 Yr Wait for TT, Lipo of Hips and Flanks - Reston, VA - After giving birth to twins in 2006, I've struggled to keep my belly flat. No matter how many hours at the gym, the loose skin from gaining over 60 lbs pregnant was not going away with exercise. I searched several doctors over the last 3 years and decide to take the plunge. I had my classic tummy tuck with muscle repair from severe Diastases Recti, and opted for Lipo of the hips and flanks on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2012

Five Stars - He is very busy so you must remember to ask him your questions otherwise you may get staff that give you different answers than the next staff person. Dr. Poindexter is very talented and would go to him again. I had full tummy tuck and lipo. There is just not enough of him to go around to please everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2012

He is very busy so you must remember to ask him your questions otherwise you may get staff that give you different answers than the next staff person. Dr. Poindexter is very talented and would go to him again. I had full tummy tuck and lipo. There is just not enough of him to go around to please everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 06, 2007

I underwent a mini abdominoplasty and lipo from Poindexter and am very pleased with Doc ,surgery and facility Austin Westin in reston Va More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.