Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2018

I had a procedure done here a few years ago and I'm so happy with the results. I can't wait for the next one. I referred friends that have had procedures here as well and they are so happy.  The staff is wonderful and of course my surgeon Dr. Pointdexter is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

I booked an appointment with austin-weston and I was impressed from the very beginning. My consultant, Toni,was great!  When Dr Sigal walked in the office he was a bit cocky, and I loved it because to me that told me he had confident in his skills. He looked at me and assured me he was gonna give me the body I wanted, and I believed him. I went in thinking in only needed liposuction but I Needed a full tummy tuck. Toni saw my disappointment and called in a nurse to show me her scar, or lack thereof from her tummy tuck (that was my biggest concern).  I felt better after that, not only because I barely saw any remnants of a tummy tuck scar but it also made me feel better because she was a client as well.  Anyway, Its been about 5 months since the surgery and I absolutely LOVE the results.  Dr Sigal's hands should be molded and put in a museum. He's my hero! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2017

I couldn't  be happier with the whole team at Austin-Weston. Dr. Knotts is phenomenal!! He was honest and helpful in my initial consult, and was incredibly skilled at providing the best results with my surgery. I can't recommend him enough, or say enough glowing remarks about his professionalism and bedside manner- he's absolutely the best. I received a breast lift with implants, and liposuction on my abdomen - both turned out better than expected. I've received a number of compliments from friends and family on how natural it looks; and the healing process went fairly smooth. I now plan to return for all my less invasive needs as well. The entire staff is always so friendly and welcoming, and have never made me feel awkward during my consults or post-op visits. I couldn't have imagined a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

After 4 children, 1 emergency c section, and almost a half year of wound care and physical therapy from a series of post partum infections I was left badly scarred and in constant discomfort. After consulting with quite a few plastic surgeons, I decided to go with  Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, where I was recommended to have a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and liposuction . He also informed me that there was hope and that my stomach could not only look better but, that I would feel rejuvenated like I was prior to my c section and wound care issues.I am now one week post op from a tummy tuck, liposuction, and muscle repair and not only feel 100% but, have had a phenomenal recovery as well. The surgery went so well that I did not have to use the prescribed pain medications but just tylenol and motrin. In addition, the pain pump to the local area and no surgical drains made the recovery even easier. My body now shows no sign of any pregnancy, has no discomfort, and most importantly makes me feel beautiful again. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to any person who may be contemplating having a plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

After 4 children, 1 emergency c section, and almost a half year of wound care and physical therapy from a series of post partum infections I was left badly scarred and in constant discomfort. After consulting with quite a few plastic surgeons, I decided to go with  Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, where I was recommended to have a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and liposuction . He also informed me that there was hope and that my stomach could not only look better but, that I would feel rejuvenated like I was prior to my c section and wound care issues. I am now one week post op from a tummy tuck, liposuction, and muscle repair and not only feel 100% but, have had a phenomenal recovery as well. The surgery went so well that I did not have to use the prescribed pain medications but just tylenol and motrin. In addition, the pain pump to the local area and no surgical drains made the recovery even easier. My body now shows no sign of any pregnancy, has no discomfort, and most importantly makes me feel beautiful again. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to any person who may be contemplating having a plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2016

Dr. Knotts is an extremely knowledgeable, amazing plastic surgeon! I consider myself really lucky to have found such an awesome surgeon to do my surgery. I had a Breast Augmentation and circumareolar lift, a tummy tuck, liposuction of my hips and flanks and outer thighs. He is not only an amazing plastic surgeon but also a true artist and perfectionist! His bedside manner is phenomenal! He truly wants you to be happy and satisfied with your results. And he is willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy. My consultant Laura put me at ease from the beginning. During my consultation with Dr. Knotts, he made me feel extremely comfortable right away. I had extra skin and saggy breasts after giving birth to two beautiful girls. I have always exercised and practiced healthy eating. After my procedure, I feel confident and beautiful again. I'm back to wearing my bikinis and feel healthy and happy in my own skin again. Thank you Dr. Knotts. You are the best!!!! If I could give you more than 5 stars I would More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2013

I am writing 10 years after my procedure. I don't consider this a late review; I think this is perfect timing as I am as happy with my results 10 years after as I was when I was immediately post-op. I was working at a hospital at the time and I knew that Dr Poindexter was the one the doctors' wives, and the doctors themselves, went to see. I'd had a hard plastic chin implant from a surgery more than 25 years previously. The thing was loose, movable, and made my face asymmetrical. Worse, in Dr Poindexter's opinion, it was in danger of actually eroding through the skin! Yuck! Before performing surgery, he aked me to bring in some photos of my face before i had that first unfortunate surgery. Then, in a minor in-office surgery, he removed the old implant, replaced it with a softer one that gave a more natural contour to my face and jaw, performed a neck lift, and even did a little liposuction on my jawline thru two tiny incisions under my earlobes. I had a defined jawline at last! Something I'd always wanted but never had, despite being very thin all my life. The doc and wonderful staff were very clear about what to expect and made me feel so at ease every time. I was back to work in two weeks (I just needed extra time to let the anesthesia clear my system). Since then, on my recommdation, a friend has had a face lift and other procedures done by Dr Poindexter and is very pleased with the results. I'll let her write her own review, though. Dr Poindexter is just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2011

Dr. Sigal is the most incredible doctor I've ever encountered, hands down. He's charming, personable, extremely honest, and most of all has the surgical skills of a genius. I have always had abnormally/ disproportionally large ankles and calves and after a prior botched  surgery in which I saw no results (not to mention scarring, denting, dimpling, constant knee pain which sometimes caused me to limp, larger knees due to scarring and trauma, severe bruising, denting, prolonged/painful swelling and horrible bedside manor-- see my other reviews for more), I went  to Dr. Sigal  for corrective liposuction of the ankles, calves and knees. He also threw in the back of my thighs at no extra cost. (I think he felt bad for me). The results were amazing and the best part is I experienced very little pain (compared to my first procedure),  only minor bruising, and relatively quick recovery time. The man is truly gifted...He's also a genuinely good person.  During my first visit i was clearly traumatized from my prior experience but his warmth and humor eventually put me at ease.  He  wasn't preachy, condescending or clinical but he did give me clear  guidance on what to expect and was even firm  that I also had to take better care of myself to see lifelong results.Simply put-- Dr. Sigal changed my life. He not only saved me from a life if constant pain, but for the first time since I was 12 y/o I am able to wear a shorter skirt without getting the wrong kind of stares ( high school  was hell, btw).  I am so glad I stuck it  out and braved another surgery. It was well worth it and I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2011

Dr. Sigal is the most incredible doctor I've ever encountered, hands down. He's charming, personable, extremely honest, and most of all has the surgical skills of a genius. I have always had abnormally/ disproportionally large ankles and calves and after a prior botched  surgery in which I saw no results (not to mention scarring, denting, dimpling, constant knee pain which sometimes caused me to limp, larger knees due to scarring and trauma, severe bruising, denting, prolonged/painful swelling and horrible bedside manor-- see my other reviews for more), I went  to Dr. Sigal  for corrective liposuction of the ankles, calves and knees. He also threw in the back of my thighs at no extra cost. (I think he felt bad for me). The results were amazing and the best part is I experienced very little pain (compared to my first procedure),  only minor bruising, and relatively quick recovery time. The man is truly gifted...He's also a genuinely good person.  During my first visit i was clearly traumatized from my prior experience but his warmth and humor eventually put me at ease.  He  wasn't preachy, condescending or clinical but he did give me clear  guidance on what to expect and was even firm  that I also had to take better care of myself to see lifelong results. Simply put-- Dr. Sigal changed my life. He not only saved me from a life if constant pain, but for the first time since I was 12 y/o I am able to wear a shorter skirt without getting the wrong kind of stares ( high school  was hell, btw).  I am so glad I stuck it  out and braved another surgery. It was well worth it and I am forever grateful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.