Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fraxel re:Store Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

I have had two appointment with Shima, one for a chemical peel and the other for a Halo Laser treatment. Shima is excellent at explaining the procedures and she is awesome at what she does. I did not have any discomfort and I am pleased with the results. I would highly recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Poindexter is fantastic! Thank you also for the excellent customer service of everyone there. I will not be going to another doctor in Virginia for my skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

Over the past year I have been seeing Savannah who has helped me with sun damage on my face, chest and hands. She is a five star esthetician who truly cares about her patients, She has developed a skin care program for my issues that has been more successful than I could imagine. I cannot say enough about the kindness, professionalism and shear thoughtfulness Dr. Sigal as shown me. He really cares about his patients. He is so smart and easy to talk to, I felt so comfortable talking to him about my concerns because he “gets it” — he listened to me and never made me feel ridiculous. He went over and above caring for me and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Savannah performed a BBL treatment for me to get rid of some freckles and red spots. I'm 54 and have been very good about protecting my skin through the years and prefer to avoid surgical procedures so I'm all for whatever help laser treatments can give me. Savannah also gave me some guidance on some products for some trouble areas. I was thrilled with the BBL treatment and absolutely love the eye cream she recommended. It is truly the only eye cream (it is more like a balm) that has actually been effective for me. Savannah is lovely, she is professional and isn't pushy at all. She would have happily performed the BBL treatment and sent me on my way but I had questions and needs for some quality skin products and I'm really pleased with what she recommended. I loved the results and felt great at an event I attended this past weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

Savannah performed a BBL treatment for me to get rid of some freckles and red spots. I'm 54 and have been very good about protecting my skin through the years and prefer to avoid surgical procedures so I'm all for whatever help laser treatments can give me. Savannah also gave me some guidance on some products for some trouble areas. I was thrilled with the BBL treatment and absolutely love the eye cream she recommended. It is truly the only eye cream (it is more like a balm) that has actually been effective for me. Savannah is lovely, she is professional and isn't pushy at all. She would have happily performed the BBL treatment and sent me on my way but I had questions and needs for some quality skin products and I'm really pleased with what she recommended. I loved the results and felt great at an event I attended this past weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

Savannah is extremely professional My experience in the treatment was successful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dont bother going anyplace else because you will be dissatisfied and disappointed after for they wont be able to top what Savannah can do for you! She has done wonders for my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Great experience at this office. Savannah was amazing. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I love this place. I've had services completed by both Savannah and Jocelyn and was beyond pleased with both ladies. Savannah did my BBL treatment and was wonderful. She went over the procedure from start to finish and answered all of my many questions. She has a very pleasant demeanor which is great in a situation like this where a person can feel nervous or overwhelmed. The procedure took about 25 minutes and a calming mask was applied after. She also massaged products into my skin after removing the mask. I loved it. Jocelyn has also completed several treatments for me. She is fantastic as well. Both girls offer a number of different services which you can find on their website. Whatever is it is you need, these girls can do it. Austin- Weston is my new favorite place for my skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2017

Savannah Marks knows skin and people! Her bedside manner, and remedies will leave you feeling fresh and smooth as a baby's bottom. Much more worthwhile for the price than a typical facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Savannah Marks (esthetician) was absolutely wonderful during my treatment at Austin-Weston. She was professional and knowledgeable. The facility is exceptionally maintained, clean, and comfortable. Overall an enjoyable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Don't let the Sweet Southern Charm of Savannah Marks fool you, she takes no prisoners when helping you fight against Father Time. Savannah's attention to detail and passion for her craft is second to none. Savannah stays trained on the latest and greatest technologies, procedures and products that have made such an incredible difference in my 45 year old skin. My Mother started me early on skincare and regular maintenance but it was not until I started seeing Savannah a year ago that people started to comment they were shocked at my age. Hands down Savannah and the Austin Weston team are the best I have ever worked with and I wouldn't want to fight this fight with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

Currently doing a series of BBL laser treatments with Savannah Marks for sun damage on my face and chest. The results are dramatic and I can't recommend Savannah enough. She is very thorough and has an amazing numbing cream which makes it only a very light sting with the laser zap and VERY tolerable! Brown spots literally disappear!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.