Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Face Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2019

Thankful,Grateful and Blessed for Austin and Weston - The whole entire staff from the front office, nurses, billing and the consultant of Dr. Poindexter are so professional, kind and very patient. There are so many other positive things I can say about them all. I will absolutely without a doubt recommend all my other nurses, drs and lab techs I work with to Austin and Weston. I have already give out so many cards and recommendations to people I’am friends with. I definitely plan to come back in the future to get more work done. Thank you to the staff and doctors at Austin and Weston. You all are a true god sent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr. P is the Best - Dr. Poindexter did a good job. I was satisfied with the results. Surgery went very smooth and no pain . If I want to do another plastic surgery definitely I will do it with Dr. Poindexter. I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Exceptional Experience! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! - Amazing experience!!! Dr. Poindexter performed most recently Rhinoplasty and previously buccal fat removal. I am so pleased with my results it was something I had been wanting for a really long time and I’m so glad I found Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! Dr. Poindexter is an extremely skilled surgeon, genuinely cares about patients and it shows also backed by a friendly, efficient staff. From office visits, the facility, to the surgery, and follow, up the experience was top notch! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! Can’t thank them enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2017

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Fat Grafting to Various Areas of the Face with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, plus he’s such a nice person and really nice to be around. He has a great sense of humor and always makes me laugh. His practice manager (assistant), Patti Rothrock, is super-nice and so easy to talk to. I adore her too! Go see Dr. Poindexter if you are thinking of having any plastic surgery—you will be so happy you did! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.