Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Breast Reduction Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2020

I'm in love with my new boobs! - I just got breast augmentation yesterday and I'm already so thrilled with the results! Pain is manageable, more annoying than anything. Haven't taken off the post-surgery bra yet but I'll give updates as the weeks go on!I got 650 cc silicone gummy bears with a high profile, over the muscle because I am a bodybuilder! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2020

10.31.19 Surgery day - I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2019

Breast Augmentation - I am happy with my experience at Austin-Weston. Dr. P was kind and informative. The staff was very friendly and helpful despite all the nervous questions I had about my surgery. I had dreamed about having a breast augmentation for the past 5 years, and they helped me feel comfortable when I decided to make this dream a reality. Thank you for helping me become a more confident version of myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Great Experience - This was my second experience with dr poindexter. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to make changes in their appearance. My surgery results are better than I had hoped for. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2017

I have had the best experiences - I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I fist came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

Awesome Team - Dr. Poindexter and his team are awesome. The nurses and administrative team really take the time to get to know you and remember you even months after your procedure. I'm incredibly happy with my breast reduction and my beautiful new breasts. Dr. Poindexter did an excellent job and I highly recommend this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2017

Beautiful place - Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Dr. Poindexter did my breast augmentation. I now have beautiful natural looking breasts. never recommend anyone to this practice and will let my family members have surgery here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2017

Holy grail - LOVEEE ITTT!!!! I got a breast augmentation and Dr. Pointdexter did an AMAZING job!!! The after procedure was painless. I got 375 cc saline implants. Also, I love the place, the doctors, and the staff! They are soooo nice and caring ?? can't wait to get more procedures done here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.