Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Body Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2019

Beautiful Results - Terrific experience! I had 2 C-sections and could never get rid of the excess skin. I decided to have a tummy tuck and am just absolutely thrilled with the results! The entire process was so easy! From the initial consultation to the post-op appointments and everything in between was so simple. Dr Poindexter and the entire staff was amazing to work with. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2019

Lipo, fat transfer to breast and scar revision - I had two c-sections for my kids and afterwards was left with a ‘shelf’ above my incision. It was really annoying and often would get itchy and swollen. I decided to meet with a surgeon to see about getting it revised and doing lipo round the area, as well. Finally, one of my breasts was slightly smaller than the other so I asked if he could transfer the fat there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2019

You could tell that this was his passion - From Day 1, the staff was caring and very helpful through the process. Dr. Poindexter whom performed my "Mommy Makeover" was great from the beginning! You could tell that this was his passion and his work shows for it! Everyone at Austin-Weston made sure I understood everything that was going on and very knowledgeable on any questions asked. Thank you Austin-Weston for a great first experience... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2019

Mommy Makeover - I had an amazing experience. Not only are all the staff are very friendly and they all love working for Austin-Weston, which says a lot about the practice. Dr.P always made me feel comfortable and he went out of his way to make sure that I was happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2019

My Experience at Austin Weston with Dr. Poindexter - From my awesome experience with Cheri, she made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Poindexter is very personable. From the consultation to the pre op, surgery, and post op everyone was very knowledgeable and I was able to ask many questions. The results are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Amazing Dr P - Over the years I had many surgeries due to medical reasons and my stomach was lumpy and ugly..no amount of diet and excercise could fix the problem..Dr P fixed it..wish I had done it years ago..Thank you Dr P..A life changing experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2018

Phenomenal All the Way Around - From my initial consultation, through the procedure, and post-op visits, the entire staff was patient, thorough, and friendly. I can’t say enough about Dr. Poindexter, who has the best bedside manner. I felt comfortable immediately upon meeting him in my consultation and that comfort level only increased with each interaction. I will not hesitate to return for future procedures and would r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2018

Kind and Compassionate - The entire staff always were kind, compassionate, and professional at all times. They always remembered me when I walked in the door. When I asked “silly” questions, they were always answered with the utmost professionalism. The Dr is very kind and always listened. He and his staff go out of their way to answer questions and dispell any concerns I had. If I ever want another procedure in the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 3.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2017

Dr. Poindexter Has Magic Hands - Dr. Poindexter was very thorough and listened and addressed all concerns. Put me at total ease for my procedure. He gave honest feedback and offered suggestions with zero pressure. He sculpted my body into the best it's ever looked. Even before I had 3 kids. This is the best I've ever looked. And I look natural. My belly button is PERFECT. I'm only 6 weeks post op, and still slightly swollen. I'm am beyond excited to see my final results. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2015

41 Yr Old Mom of Twins, 9 Yr Wait for TT, Lipo of Hips and Flanks - Reston, VA - After giving birth to twins in 2006, I've struggled to keep my belly flat. No matter how many hours at the gym, the loose skin from gaining over 60 lbs pregnant was not going away with exercise. I searched several doctors over the last 3 years and decide to take the plunge. I had my classic tummy tuck with muscle repair from severe Diastases Recti, and opted for Lipo of the hips and flanks on... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2015

Finally Doing It! Getting Rid of That Overhang with a Much Needed ETT and Lipo - Reston, VA - The staff at The Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery is amazing, so pleasant and helpful. I was immediately at ease with I met with Dr. Poindexter. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2013

Mommy Makeover - Reston, VA - Extremely nice and warm! Office staff made me feel welcome and very comfortable with expressing any concerns I have. I feel I came to the right place and that I am in professional and caring hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Inner and Outer Thigh Liposuction and Upper Arm Liposuction by Dr. Poindexter -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isn’t something I say casually or lightly. He’s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.