Patient Reviews

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Breast Reduction Procedures

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"My experience at Austin-Weston was nothing short of amazing. I had a breast reduction with liposuction, I heard many nightmare stories about the procedure, mine ...really was a piece of cake. Dr Poindexter was my surgeon...he was highly recommended by a neighbor. They make sure to cover everything, there are no surprises . I felt completely comfortable and taken care of. I plan on going back soon for another procedure👍 Patti E."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2019

"Please if you're thinking about a procedure, visit Austin-Weston and Dr.  Poindexter ! I had a breast reduction with liposuction, and truthfully it was smooth sailing! I love the office, it's atmosphere and professionalism make you feel right at home. Dr Poindexter is super positive , in fact we may or may not high 5 I encourage you to visit for a consultation, you won't regret it  Patti E."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2019

"Please if you’re thinking about a procedure, visit Austin-Weston and Dr.  Poindexter ! I had a breast reduction with liposuction, and truthfully it was smooth sailing! I love the office, it’s atmosphere and professionalism make you feel right at home. Dr Poindexter is super positive , in fact we may or may not high 5 I encourage you to visit for a consultation, you won’t regret it  Patti E."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2018

"35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2018

"Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I first came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice and to make them more symmetrical. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third procedure with him. I just had lipo of the inner and outer thighs and a tummy tuck. I'm still healing, but am so happy with the results already and am glad I decided to talk to him and do this. I recommend Dr P to anyone I know looking for a plastic surgeon. I will not go to anyone else as long as he is practicing!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2016

"Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - I always wanted smaller breasts and in 2014 I finally decided to have breast reduction surgery and since I was going under anesthesia I also opted for some jawline work and liposuction under chin at same time. I trust Dr. Poindexter implicitly - gifted surgeon, artistic vision, a genuinely caring Doctor. I am having upper eyelid surgery this year with him and have no qualms -- he's the best!!!"

0.0 Review from L. Source: RateMDs May 15 2016

"48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ..."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Apr 10 2014

"I had a breast implant exchange with Dr. Poindexter and the results are amazing! I went from 475cc moderate profile saline implants to 550cc high profile silicone gel implants and I am thrilled! He did my first breast augmentation with saline implants right before silicone gel implants were re-approved by the FDA. The first augmentation went really well and looked fantastic, but I recently went back and asked him if silicone gel would be right for me. He recommended high-profile silicone gel implants and they look amazing! They look and feel really natural and I couldn't be happier! I tell everyone that if they want breast augmentation surgery they should go see Dr. Poindexter! I also had inner and outer thigh liposuction and upper arm liposuction with Dr. Poindexter. The results are amazing! My inner and outer thighs had stubborn areas of fat that I absolutely hated, including saddlebags on my outer thighs and uneven pockets of fat on my inner thighs. After the liposuction, I was so happy with how smooth, even and slim the contours are, while still maintaining a feminine shape and curve. Dr. Poindexter is a gifted sculptor! My upper arms look fantastic, really streamlined and slender. I’d gained weight after a stressful time, and extra weight always goes to my lower body. I hadn't been working out either and the chubbiness on my upper arms was brand new and completely unwelcome. Dr. Poindexter gave me my body back! He is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isn’t something I say casually or lightly. He’s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cherie, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made!"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: RealSelf Aug 14 2013

"Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made!"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: RateMDs Aug 14 2013

"Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.