Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2020

went to see Emily for to get my lips filled and she did such an amazing job!!! She was so detailed and explained to me all of the things she was thinking about my lip shape and the filler she was using. She’s legit a lip artist! She was really gentle and made sure I wasn’t ever in too much pain. I didn’t even bruise at all. Not even a little bit. I needed this boost so much with all the covid weight and general tired look I’ve been having latley! I will never ever go to another person as long as Emily is doing lips! I love them and I’m so grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2020

Austin-Weston deserves more than 5 stars!!!! I had such an amazing experience with excellent results at Austin-Weston! I went to Dr. Poindexter for corrective surgery on a procedure that was performed at another cosmetic surgery location. I wished I had gone to Austin-Weston sooner. From the moment I walked through reception to my first consultation with Dr. Poindexter and Emily Dunn, my operation and post-op appointment, everybody was fantastic. Dr. Poindexter is not only a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon, but he is caring, compassionate, and an incredibly kind doctor. He took the time to explain the various options to me and truly gave me hope. I am so happy I had Emily Dunn as my patient consultant. She is knowledgeable, caring and kind and walked me through all the steps.  Dr. Poindexter and his entire team made me feel completely comfortable and confident throughout the procedure. Everything went well, had minimal pain, and Dr. Poindexter incredible experience was evident. I am extremely happy with the results.I chose Austin-Weston not only because of the many 5-star reviews, but the background and incredible experience of the doctors.  I would highly recommend Austin-Weston for any cosmetic surgery - not only do they have an established reputation as the best cosmetic surgery center in the area, but they have top tier doctors who truly care about you and will give you the best results.Dr. Poindexter, I am so glad I met you and I am utterly grateful for restoring my self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2020

Recently, I had my lips injections. I can not exprese how amazing and professional they are. Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner in the center is the one who preformed the injections. She is such a perfectionist and meticulous in her work. She takes the time to make sure the lips are as it should be. When I showed her the picture that I wanted my lips to look like, she advised me to do it on two step. I am so happy that I followed her advice. I am thinking to go there for my skin removal surgeries when I am ready to do it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

Recently, I had my lips injections. I can not exprese how amazing and professional they are. Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner in the center is the one who preformed the injections. She is such a perfectionist and meticulous in her work. She takes the time to make sure the lips are as it should be. When I showed her the picture that I wanted my lips to look like, she advised me to do it on two step. I am so happy that I followed her advice. I am thinking to go there for my skin removal surgeries when I am ready to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2020

I received injections from Emily, Botox and lips, and could NOT be happier with the results.  I've had both before, and was never as satisfied as I am now.  Particularly with the lip filler, she really understood what I was looking for and absolutely nailed it.  I did have some (expected) bruising after, and Emily actually followed up with me to ensure everything was ok.  I couldn't recommend her highly enough, and will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2020

I have gotten my lips done twice by Emily and was pleased with not only the results but how gentle she was. She listened to exactly what i wanted and made me feel comfortable. I will for sure be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2020

Emily Taylor did an amazing job on both my lip filler and my Botox. I had a great experience at Austin-Weston and would encourage anyone to go there if they are looking for a consultation or treatment. Emily explained everything that she would be doing and the purpose behind it so I completely understood what was going on. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2020

I've wanted to change my side profile for as long as I can remember... as I've never liked my nose. As soon as I met and spoke with Dr. Sigal, I knew he was the guy for me! He's so patient, kind, and genuinely cares about what his patients want AND need! One month after having my rhinoplasty done, I am BEYOND happy with my results, I love love love my nose. He has truly changed my life. My entire experience at Austin Weston has been more than enjoyable, as I never had any pain after surgery - it was actually a very easy recovery with the help of their amazing team. I have received nothing but top notch care from them and would recommend them to anyone - they truly have become family to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2020

Over the past year I have been seeing Savannah who has helped me with sun damage on my face, chest and hands.  She is a five star esthetician who truly cares about her patients,  She has developed a skin care program for my issues that has been more successful than I could imagine.   I cannot say enough about the kindness, professionalism and shear thoughtfulness Dr. Sigal as shown me.  He really cares about his patients.  He is so smart and easy to talk to,   I felt so comfortable talking to him about my concerns because he "gets it" -- he listened to me and never made me feel ridiculous.  He went over and above caring for me and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2020

In May of 2019, I received a scar revision procedure on my forehead. Before, during, and after the procedure, Dr. Sigal was all about helping me, uplifting me, and perfecting his work, and I experienced virtually no pain throughout. As I mentioned, Dr. Sigal truly values perfection: he checked up on me a few times in the months after the procedure to make sure the scar was healing to his (and my) liking. If it was not to our liking, he was willing and able to do more revisions as necessary (which ended up not being necessary!). Additionally, the nurse practitioners on Dr. Sigal's staff are charming, personable, calm, and kind. They are so lovely. Overall, my experience with the Austin-Weston Center was very positive, and I would certainly return there for future needs, and would recommend others to do so as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

Wow! This place is great. This was my first time ever going for a cosmetic procedure and let me start off by saying how friendly and kind the staff are here. Like, all of them were so nice. I am 23 and I went in for a consultation for sculpsure and also some injectable fillers for my mouth area. The doctor walked me through all of the options that would best fit my body type regarding the body contouring, though I ended up not going through with it for now until I have more money coming to me . HOWEVER I did get to address something that has been troubling me for a while, which was my asymmetrical lips (top one was a lot smaller than bottom) and the start of nasolabial folds (I hope I spelled that right). I am super into preventative skin care, and these were problem areas that simply could not be fixed with any at-home skincare tricks. I felt very embarrassed by them because even though I am 23, I felt like it was making me look older. So the doctor took the time to listen to all of my concerns and was INCREDIBLY SKILLED AND INTUITIVE when placing the injections. I actually have him a hug afterwards because I was so happy with the results immediately . So all-in-all I think this place is wonderful at what they do, making you look and feel your best and treating your unique problem areas in a safe and comfortable environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel iwelcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

I absolutely love this place and recommend it to anyone and everyone. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Poindexter is an exceptional surgen and genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to your needs/concerns and makes sure you're 100% comfortable. 13 years later and I'm still very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

I absolutely love this place and recommend it to anyone and everyone. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Poindexter is an exceptional surgen and genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to your needs/concerns and makes sure you’re 100% comfortable. 13 years later and I’m still very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and the surgical team are AH-MAZING. They took such good care of me through the whole process! Dr. Poindexter is so personable and caring. I would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff are nothing short of amazing! From my very first appointment for my consultation, all the way until after my surgery. They are not only professional, but they truly do take the the absolute best care of their patients. I highly recommend this center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2018

I cannot give enough praise to both Savannah, Dr. Poindexter, and their friendly staff. I first went to Dr. Poindexter after some damage to my cheek-bone area due to a horse kick, but with a little filler Dr. P made made a rather large and unsightly dent look back to normal, magic! Since that initial visit, I have had BBL with Savannah several times and have seen amazing results. The best part of everyone at Austin-Weston is they  never pressure you to do more, but get you hooked after you see the improvements.  If you are looking for some non-surgical improvements, I cannot recommend Austin-Weston services enough. They are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2017

Really great plastic surgery center.  I only wanted a neck lift, but Dr. Weston wisely counseled me to have a full face lift. Concerned that it might just be padding the bill, I researched it and he was absolutely right. With just a lower face lift it would have been obvious I'd had plastic surgery. With the touches to my entire face even my own brother didn't realize I'd had a facelift, he just couldn't get over how great I looked.  Dr. Weston respected completely my desire to be conservative. My only regret is that I didn't give him more of a free rein to do a bit more lifting and filling as he saw fit. That is on me though. Great doctor, great staff. I recommend Austin-Weston whole-heartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

This cosmetic center has done so much to help me regain my confidence in myself and look my best.  They are by far the best group of doctors, nurses and staff you could ever have the pleasure of dealing with.  I have had several cosmetic surgery procedures here, all done by Dr. Poindexter.  He has been so good to me and done such a fantastic job with everything that I’ve had done.  He has never over done or suggested anything that I didn’t need, and has always made me look very natural.  Also, I have never been in pain or very uncomfortable for any of it, he has made sure of that!  It’s definitely changed my life for the better and I’m so lucky that a friend referred him to me.Since then I frequently go in and currently use the services of two other ladies there.  They have enhanced my appearance tremendously and compliment the procedures I had with Dr. Poindexter.Savannah Marks helps me with my skin care and does BBL treatments that has cleared up sun and age spots on my skin.  So much so that I wear very little make up foundation now thanks to her.  She goes out of her way to do the best job for me and is extremely knowledgeable and so pleasant to deal with.  My friends have even noticed a difference in my skin so I keep going back! The other lady I need to mention is Jocelyn Brackett, a nurse, that recently did some injectables on my lips and also some Botox.  I’ve never had my lips done before and I’d heard she was an excellent injectable specialist, so I tried her out. She fit me into her schedule the same day that I was getting some skin care done.  It was so convenient for me and she did a fantastic job and made it look so natural.  Between these three excellent professionals, I will keep coming back for anything that I need.  They are the best cosmetic surgery center in this area no question and money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

This place is fantastic!  Dr. Poindexter is not only awesome, but will not perform a procedure that is not necessary.  He is honest, caring, and a real professional.  I started seeing Dr. Poindexter over 15 years ago for my second chin augmentation.  The first one was performed by a very conservative plastic surgeon.  While the original outcome was good, it was not exactly what I had in mind.  Dr. Poindexter replaced my implant and tightened my neck muscle.  I have been extremely pleased and have had several procedures since.  I have, and will continue to see, Dr. Poindexter and refer patients to him.  The entire staff-from the front desk to the nurses-are friendly, professional and caring.   I highly recommend Austin-Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I just visited Dr. Weston for injectables. He is an amazing Doctor with a kind and comfortable demeanor. I received a Breast Reduction and Neck lift from Dr Weston 7 years ago, and the results are still wonderful! I was extremely nervous to undergo cosmetic surgery and he helped tremendously to calm my nerves and make me feel as comfortable as possible. Getting a breast reduction has been one the best decisions I've ever made. I'm so glad I didn't chicken out! I am in better shape and much healthier because of it. If you're considering any cosmetic surgery or injections, such as Botox or filler, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Weston. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

I went with my mother to support her or her procedure of getting a face lift. Dr Sigal was doing this procedure and after the surgery everything went well. It took a lot of time (which the doctor told us it would) for my moms face to tone down on swelling and to see the final result. After going back for a couple other sessions with Dr. Sigal, my mom and I are pleased with her results. Her face looks so much better and she loves how she looks. She feels confident and it looks natural, I am happy for her. She hasn't had experience with the other doctors but we have seen them around the clinic and they are friendly faces and I would trust them in any decisions for me or my mother. I hope that in the future I can be a patient of the doctors and nurses at Austin Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2016

If your looking for an amazing surgeon,  I would highly recommend Dr. Sigal.  I had my procedure with Dr. Sigal back in November, and my skin looks great!  Dr. Sigal has a great personality, and answered all my questions.  Dr. Sigal you are the best!!Cordially,Parind J. Raval More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

Dr. Weston did extensive surgery on my wife -- facelift, eyelids, brows and breast reduction. We couldn't be more pleased. The results have been outstanding. Before the surgery, he and members of his staff met with us at length and answered our many, many questions very thoroughly. After the surgery (and we were fortunate that it was almost entirely free of complications) the care has been attentive and good, and Dr. Weston has shown a lot of attention to my wife's comfort and helped her minimize the pain. We feel that Dr. Weston is as good as it gets, and would give him the highest recommendation. It's worth adding that every single member of the staff with whom we've dealt has also been wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Weston's since 1999, when I had my first procedures (rhinoplasty & chin implant.) I was extremely pleased with the results so I didn't think twice about going back to him when I needed a tummy tuck in 2010.  I was left with a perfectly flat stomach with no visible scars after just a few months.  I went back in Oct 2014 for 3rd time for a breast reduction (something I wish I had done years ago.)  I went from a DD to a B cup and I couldn't be happier.  As a repeat patient, I highly recommend Dr. Weston.  He makes you feel very comfortable and I've never waited more than 15 minutes past my appt time in all of the years I have been going. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2014

I am very conscious about some recent wrinkles that appeared around my eyes. I saw Dr. Weston last year to get his opinion for Bleph surgery. He is absolutely amazing and is so charming. He told me that I don't need any surgery, probably just some fillers or some chemical peel. I left feeling good about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2013

I am writing 10 years after my procedure. I don't consider this a late review; I think this is perfect timing as I am as happy with my results 10 years after as I was when I was immediately post-op. I was working at a hospital at the time and I knew that Dr Poindexter was the one the doctors' wives, and the doctors themselves, went to see. I'd had a hard plastic chin implant from a surgery more than 25 years previously. The thing was loose, movable, and made my face asymmetrical. Worse, in Dr Poindexter's opinion, it was in danger of actually eroding through the skin! Yuck! Before performing surgery, he aked me to bring in some photos of my face before i had that first unfortunate surgery. Then, in a minor in-office surgery, he removed the old implant, replaced it with a softer one that gave a more natural contour to my face and jaw, performed a neck lift, and even did a little liposuction on my jawline thru two tiny incisions under my earlobes. I had a defined jawline at last! Something I'd always wanted but never had, despite being very thin all my life. The doc and wonderful staff were very clear about what to expect and made me feel so at ease every time. I was back to work in two weeks (I just needed extra time to let the anesthesia clear my system). Since then, on my recommdation, a friend has had a face lift and other procedures done by Dr Poindexter and is very pleased with the results. I'll let her write her own review, though. Dr Poindexter is just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2011

I had rhinoplasty surgery (a "nose job") with Dr. Sigal.  He is amazing.  My nose looks exactly as I'd envisioned it and I'm so happy with the result.  Four years later, I sometimes still can't believe it's me when I look in the mirror!Aside from his surgical skill, he's also warm, pleasant, friendly, and one of the kindest people you'll ever meet.  I felt completely at ease around him every step of the way- even on the morning of my surgery when you're supposed to be all kinds of nervous!  He is also very honest about what surgery can and can't do for you.  I consulted with many surgeons before making the decision to go ahead with this, and Dr. Sigal was the only one who listened to each and every one of my concerns about my appearance and addressed each one thoughtfully and honestly.The entire staff here is wonderful, too.  All the nurses, administrative staff, etc.  Everyone made me feel like a part of their family throughout my surgical experience.  This is especially nice whenever you're going into the OR and super-nervous- at every step, someone was with me, holding my hand, or patting me on the back, telling me that everything was going to be great, how amazing I was going to look and how quickly it was going to be over and how happy I'd be when I woke up.  I don't know how many people can say surgery was a "good" experience, but here it truly was.Any time I had a question during my recovery (and there were lots!), my calls were answered and returned promptly.I'd definitely recommend Austin-Weston to anyone who's considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2011

I had rhinoplasty surgery (a "nose job") with Dr. Sigal.  He is amazing.  My nose looks exactly as I'd envisioned it and I'm so happy with the result.  Four years later, I sometimes still can't believe it's me when I look in the mirror! Aside from his surgical skill, he's also warm, pleasant, friendly, and one of the kindest people you'll ever meet.  I felt completely at ease around him every step of the way- even on the morning of my surgery when you're supposed to be all kinds of nervous!  He is also very honest about what surgery can and can't do for you.  I consulted with many surgeons before making the decision to go ahead with this, and Dr. Sigal was the only one who listened to each and every one of my concerns about my appearance and addressed each one thoughtfully and honestly. The entire staff here is wonderful, too.  All the nurses, administrative staff, etc.  Everyone made me feel like a part of their family throughout my surgical experience.  This is especially nice whenever you're going into the OR and super-nervous- at every step, someone was with me, holding my hand, or patting me on the back, telling me that everything was going to be great, how amazing I was going to look and how quickly it was going to be over and how happy I'd be when I woke up.  I don't know how many people can say surgery was a "good" experience, but here it truly was. Any time I had a question during my recovery (and there were lots!), my calls were answered and returned promptly. I'd definitely recommend Austin-Weston to anyone who's considering plastic surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.