Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results.For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better!The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2019

Dr Knotts was amazing.  He has great bedside manner as does his staff.  I felt completely at ease with my procedures.  I'm so happy with the results of my breast reduction and back lift.  Absolutely no pain whatsoever.  A little tenderness here and there as swelling decreased, but totally tolerable.  Staff very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2019

Absolutely amazing!  Dr. Poindexter is top notch!  This is the first review I have ever written and I feel the need to do so now to let others know my wonderful experience with Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff.   The interesting part of my review is that my aunt who lives out of state introduced me to Dr. Poindexter.  After extensive research, my aunt determined that Dr. P was the perfect surgeon to perform her breast reduction surgery.  She asked if I would be her caregiver after her post op surgery.  Of course! The day of her surgery I rested peacefully in the waiting room at Westin Austin. I was so relaxed and felt that I was at a spa!  I watched both men and women of all ages come and go with smiles on their faces.   My aunt's surgery went fantastic with Dr. Poindexter and she decided to schedule some facial work with him.  Once again, Dr. P was incredible!  So I decided I could use some fillers on my face - fill in the deep lines forming in my early 50's.  I took my own before and after photos of my face.  What a difference!!!!  Dr. Poindexter not only changed my aunt's life but mine as well.   Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Poindexter for being so skillful, caring, personable, and most importantly, for listening to your patient's needs and concerns.  We highly recommend Dr. P!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2018

I've recently had a breast reduction done by doctor Knotts at the Austin Weston Center, and while I'm only 3 weeks into recovery, they already look amazing. I have no more neck, hip or back pain and I feel happier overall. The staff at the center are incredible and they really do care about your well-being. The building itself is so clean and almost luxurious in the way it's designed. I would definitely recommend this place and I know that I will definitely go back for any future cosmetic procedures. I don't know if I'll ever be able to thank doctor Knotts enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2018

I'm not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I'm going to try! First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He's so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my 'side.' From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It's like surgeon meets artist - I just can't FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven't felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I'll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don't bother 'shopping around.' If you're reading this, you've found the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results. For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better! The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

Wow!!! Truly not enough words to describe how much I loved my experience with The Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery. From the minute I walked in the first time for my consultation, I was greeted by my first name and treated like a member of the family. I worked with Dr. Weston who  performed my procedure. Years of feeling self erased, back pain and neck pain were instantly relieved after my procedure. I love coming back for my post op appointments and seeing all of the staff!! Can't recommend it enough!! Thank you Dr. Weston!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I just visited Dr. Weston for injectables. He is an amazing Doctor with a kind and comfortable demeanor. I received a Breast Reduction and Neck lift from Dr Weston 7 years ago, and the results are still wonderful! I was extremely nervous to undergo cosmetic surgery and he helped tremendously to calm my nerves and make me feel as comfortable as possible. Getting a breast reduction has been one the best decisions I've ever made. I'm so glad I didn't chicken out! I am in better shape and much healthier because of it. If you're considering any cosmetic surgery or injections, such as Botox or filler, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Weston. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

If you are looking to get plastic surgery you should definitely consider going here. Dr. Knotts is a great plastic surgeon. Not only is he great at what he does; he's a great person. He has great bedside manners, he's informative, he answers all questions (even the crazy ones and he doesn't judge lol), he says what type of tv shows are you watching?  rotfl, he really cares, and he shows it. He makes sure that whatever he does; he's doing it in the healthiest way possible while trying to accommodate what you want. Plastic surgery isn't all about the outside appearance it's about both mental and physical aspects. Well, hands down I felt at ease getting my procedure done. I recently received a breast reduction done by yours truly Dr. Knotts, and I must say that I am overly impressed. I was so afraid to get the surgery; but I knew it would change my life. Dr. Knotts and his staff are very friendly, they make you feel welcomed and it's like having an extended family. I'm 5weeks out from surgery and I'm healing great. I can't wait to try on new clothing and get out in the sun. I look great and so I feel great! I mean I can't thank him enough for what he has done for me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

Dr. Weston did extensive surgery on my wife -- facelift, eyelids, brows and breast reduction. We couldn't be more pleased. The results have been outstanding. Before the surgery, he and members of his staff met with us at length and answered our many, many questions very thoroughly. After the surgery (and we were fortunate that it was almost entirely free of complications) the care has been attentive and good, and Dr. Weston has shown a lot of attention to my wife's comfort and helped her minimize the pain. We feel that Dr. Weston is as good as it gets, and would give him the highest recommendation. It's worth adding that every single member of the staff with whom we've dealt has also been wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Weston's since 1999, when I had my first procedures (rhinoplasty & chin implant.) I was extremely pleased with the results so I didn't think twice about going back to him when I needed a tummy tuck in 2010.  I was left with a perfectly flat stomach with no visible scars after just a few months.  I went back in Oct 2014 for 3rd time for a breast reduction (something I wish I had done years ago.)  I went from a DD to a B cup and I couldn't be happier.  As a repeat patient, I highly recommend Dr. Weston.  He makes you feel very comfortable and I've never waited more than 15 minutes past my appt time in all of the years I have been going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2014

Dr. Weston is an incredible doctor. I am incredibly pleased with the results and I was feeling fine and back to work within a couple days. I felt very comfortable throughout the whole process. Im so happy I chose him and recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2013

I received a breast reduction and lift at Austin-Weston.  The procedure was performed by Dr. Pointdexter.  The staff was amazing and Dr. Pointdexter was listened to my concerns and did his best to  manage my expectations.  Seven months later I'm still extremely pleased with the results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.