Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Christopher Knotts, MD

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2019

Literally the best Plastic surgery office ever! I couldn't say enough good things about them! Everyone is so kind and caring here. I didn't have anything cosmetically done, but they did help me with an infection on my nose and Dr. Knotts is the best. I highly recommend for anything you need to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Over the past two years, I worked hard and lost about 90 pounds. As a result, I was left with a lot of extra skin all over the place. I was fed up and wanted to do something about it. I did a ton of research in the DMV area and found Dr. Knotts. That was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Going into my first appointment, I was a nervous wreck. From the very beginning when he walked into the room, I felt comfortable with him and knew I picked the perfect surgeon for me. He is very proud of his work and he should be. On Sept 5, 2018, I had a lower body lift and breast lift. I can't remember the last time I felt this confident about myself. Just seeing my before and after photos is amazing to me. The staff is also very pleasant and made my experience there even better. I'm pretty sure all of my friends know about Dr. Knotts by now. I'm very happy with my decision and will definitely go back to him if I decide to have other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

April of this year, I had a consultation at Austin-Weston with Dr. Christopher Knotts about a tip rhinoplasty I had been wanting to get done for quite some time now.Dr. Knotts was very considerate about what I wanted in my rhinoplasty. I only wanted the tip done-- that was it; and he respected that, wanting to give me only what I wanted and not try to push "fixing" other things like my previous surgeon at a different practice had tried to do while giving me a consultation.Wilma Hendricks is also a pleasure to work with. At my consultation and pre-op, she was very comforting to talk to and provided thorough information. This was my first time "going under the knife", so of course I was nervous at first. But I quickly realized I had nothing to worry about. The day of surgery was a breeze. Dr. Knotts came in to speak with me and re-confirm what I had wanted. My nurse patiently went through my post-op instructions with my boyfriend, mother, and I. Then my anesthesiologist came in to explain what he was going to do; that he was going to stay with me the entire time, and that I would be perfectly safe. I cannot even begin to say enough great things about these wonderful individuals. My family was even given vouchers to get breakfast at the cafe across the street.Needless to say, the surgery went without a hitch. I am still very much so in the beginning process of healing, but I am incredibly happy even with such early results. I know this will be exactly what I have wanted. Prior to this, I have also had a couple of skin procedures done with Savannah Marks at this practice-- multiple laser hair removal sessions, and one session of MiraDry. Without a doubt, she is also a spectacular individual to work with and just as great a esthetician as well. Overall, I have been taken great care of here at Austin-Weston. I would recommend them to anybody. I cannot thank this practice enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Knotts was an excellent doctor and compassionate towards the needs of my daughter. Very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Knots was very professional and made me feel comfortable and secure before my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Dr. Knotts did my facial piercing scar revision and I’m SO happy with my results !! The Doctor and the whole staff are very nice and very knowledgeable. You will be very glad you came here , they will take great care of you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

It’s been 3 months since my chin implant and neck lift at Austin-Weston, and I can’t say enough good things about my experience. I’ll start with the doctors and staff. My surgeon, Dr. Knotts, was skilled, conscientious, kind, and caring. I found him patient and easy to talk to as well; no issue was too minor, no question was treated as silly, no concern was dismissed. Pre-op and post-op procedures were clearly and thoroughly explained. I met two of the other doctors – Dr. Weston and Dr. Poindexter – during my post-op visits and was impressed by their knowledge and kindness, too. I also loved the office staff/nurses – all were positive, helpful, and friendly. In short, everyone there seems committed to caring for their patients and being awesome at what they do. Additionally, the facility is clean and welcoming. Surgery is always nerve-wracking, but I felt very much in safe hands. My recovery has been pretty uneventful; 3 months later, I feel essentially back to normal (other than a little numbness in my neck).And the best part of it all is that I’m thrilled with the results. I can’t believe how much prettier I look and feel (while still looking totally natural and utterly like myself!). I’m still adjusting to the improvements, but I’m very happy. Dr. Knotts and everyone at Austin-Weston have my everlasting gratitude. I’d give them all more than 5 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

I’m one of those people that highly rely on reviews but never actually write one myself, but I’m making an acception! I got under-eye filler almost a week ago by Dr Knotts and my experience was great! I have never gotten and filler or Botox before and the whole experience freaked me out (almost passed out twice!) but Dr Knotts made me feel comfortable and calm, as well as the NP. The whole process would have taken less than 5 minutes if we didn’t have to pause for me to lay down and drink ginger ale, needles are just not for me! There was very minimal pain the numbing hurt the worst and was not bad at all. The difference it makes is amazing and I had absolutely no bruising! I’ll be going back when the time comes for touch ups. Whether you are new to fillers or not I think you would be glad choosing Austin-Weston for the procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Knotts is absolutely phenomenal! His bedside manor is exceptional, and he has done such an incredible job ensuring that I have been informed, comfortable, and satisfied with my procedure. The nursing staff has also been a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Dr. Knotts and the entire Austin-Weston practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2017

I did a ton of research on nearby doctors and surgical centers when I decided it was time to move forward with a breast reduction I'd wanted for more than a decade. When I found Austin-Weston, and Dr. Knotts, all the subsequent research I did on them made me more and more sure that this was where I wanted my surgery done. I felt so comfortable from the consultation, through the surgery, and post op appointments. Everyone was so wonderful. I am so happy I got the surgery done at Austin-Westin and by Dr. Knotts. The reduction turned out better than I'd ever imagined it could. I would 100% recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Knotts to anyone for any procedure they might be considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2017

I had the best experience at Austin-Weston! Not only do I have flawless results, but the process was made so easy by the understanding, communication, and expertise of the entire staff. Dr. Knotts is amazing and I highly recommend him and the entire Austin-Weston staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2017

Literally the best Plastic surgery office in the ever! I couldn't say enough good things about them! Everyone is so kind and caring here. I didn't have anything cosmetically done, but they did help me with an infection on my nose and Dr. Knotts is the best. I highly recommend for anything you need to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2017

Dr. Knotts assisted me with finding a treatment solution for a dermatological issue I had and was the best doctor I have ever worked with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

I could not be happier with my decision to choose Austin-Weston as my plastic surgery center. I had a breast Augmentation with Dr. Knotts and everything went so smoothly. I trusted my surgeon as well as all the nurses in the operating room to the fullest extent. From my free consultation, to my last post-op appointment, the staff was sincerely nice and welcoming and made me feel nothing but happy and excited to be there. As far as the results from my surgery, my breasts look absolutely amazing and totally real, which was the look I was going for. The feel, shape, and size is perfect and I could not be happier. I recommend Austin-Weston to all of my friends for ANY surgery they are considering having done. I know that when I was looking for a surgeon/center reviews were very important to me, so here is one from the other side of surgery to help other women and men who are in that position now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck and it was one of the best decisions of my life. It boosted my self-esteem and made me feel more confident as I prepared to "get back into the dating scene" after my divorce. Dr. Weston and his team were wonderful and I couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. Weston, Dr. Knotts and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

Dr. Knotts is truly amazing. The moment I walked into the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery I was treated very well, not to mention the facility is beautiful and spotless. Every single person I’ve ever encountered during my numerous visits has been a genuine, friendly and caring professional. Dr. Knotts is one of the most reassuring, down to earth, artistic and caring person I’ve ever had the chance to meet. He has a great but very appropriate sense of humor that takes away any and all awkward/nervous tension. He answered every single email and phone call promptly, even on weekends, and never made me feel like a nuisance. This office does not take your money and run. They are committed to their work and it seems that each person really cared about my satisfaction and well-being. I would have happily paid double what I did for this experience without hesitation-they are *that* good. The very first time I stepped into the facility I was anxious, but the staff helped ease my anxiety. From Stephanie at the front desk offering me coffee to Erin sharing her personal experience with Dr. Knotts, I was instantly put at ease. I am a very reserved and shy person, but Erin was able to get me chatting with her and I never once felt uncomfortable with her sharing her personal surgical experience with me. Emily, the patient coordinator is simply amazing and was always pleasant to encounter. Ronna and Toni are usually the 2 gals who answer my phone calls and I can’t say enough positive things about them. Fast forward to surgery day and I got to meet some more great people. Tiara is a bubbly, hard working nurse that did my work up on the day of surgery. She put me at ease and I admire her professionalism. Jill is the sweetest CRNA and she was very gentle with me. I knew from the moment I interacted with staff at the Austin-Weston Center that it was the place for me. From start to finish, Austin-Weston could not have been a better experience. I feel so lucky to have selected this facility and to have had the opportunity to have Dr. Knotts be my surgeon. I wish he could be my doctor for all procedures! He is that great. Not only was my experience amazing, but also my results are beautiful. Thank you Austin-Weston!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Dr. Knotts did a great job! I am so happy with the results, and I was unsure about how much improvement could be made with my slight deformity. I would recommend the AWC to anyone! Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Dr. Knotts and team are incredibly friendly and professional. I felt so at ease when receiving injectibles. I was so nervous it was my first time and the entire staff from Check-In, to the lovely supportive Nurse, to Dr. Knotts. I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.