Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Face Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel iwelcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr. P is the Best - Dr. Poindexter did a good job. I was satisfied with the results. Surgery went very smooth and no pain . If I want to do another plastic surgery definitely I will do it with Dr. Poindexter. I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Exceptional Experience! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! - Amazing experience!!! Dr. Poindexter performed most recently Rhinoplasty and previously buccal fat removal. I am so pleased with my results it was something I had been wanting for a really long time and I’m so glad I found Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! Dr. Poindexter is an extremely skilled surgeon, genuinely cares about patients and it shows also backed by a friendly, efficient staff. From office visits, the facility, to the surgery, and follow, up the experience was top notch! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! Can’t thank them enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

I absolutely love this place and recommend it to anyone and everyone. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Poindexter is an exceptional surgen and genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to your needs/concerns and makes sure you're 100% comfortable. 13 years later and I'm still very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and the surgical team are AH-MAZING. They took such good care of me through the whole process! Dr. Poindexter is so personable and caring. I would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff are nothing short of amazing! From my very first appointment for my consultation, all the way until after my surgery. They are not only professional, but they truly do take the the absolute best care of their patients. I highly recommend this center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Byron Poindexter Is the best!!! I can’t recommend him enough! He is so sweet, honest and funny. He did amazing work. And he was so gentle. He has such a nice and relaxing energy. I never felt nervous! when he comes into the room he puts all my doubts and worries at ease. He made sure me and my husband were very well informed and comfortable. Never gave off a weird vibe. I love Dr. P! And you will too! I highly suggest him! He does beautiful work. And I couldn’t be more happy with the final result. It’s a great place nice and clean. Dr P is such a wonderful doctor with an enjoyable, beautiful, and calming energy! I will be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

This place is THE BEST. Everyone who works here is 100%. Exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery business. I’ve had some injectables and one face surgery. I’m in love. Dr. Poindexter is kind, informative, and really makes you feel secure with the questions you have. Direct, honest answers to everything. The pre-op instructions are clear and brief. Clearly, I’m pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2018

I cannot give enough praise to both Savannah, Dr. Poindexter, and their friendly staff. I first went to Dr. Poindexter after some damage to my cheek-bone area due to a horse kick, but with a little filler Dr. P made made a rather large and unsightly dent look back to normal, magic! Since that initial visit, I have had BBL with Savannah several times and have seen amazing results. The best part of everyone at Austin-Weston is they  never pressure you to do more, but get you hooked after you see the improvements.  If you are looking for some non-surgical improvements, I cannot recommend Austin-Weston services enough. They are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

It’s been 3 months since my chin implant and neck lift at Austin-Weston, and I can’t say enough good things about my experience. I’ll start with the doctors and staff. My surgeon, Dr. Knotts, was skilled, conscientious, kind, and caring. I found him patient and easy to talk to as well; no issue was too minor, no question was treated as silly, no concern was dismissed. Pre-op and post-op procedures were clearly and thoroughly explained. I met two of the other doctors – Dr. Weston and Dr. Poindexter – during my post-op visits and was impressed by their knowledge and kindness, too. I also loved the office staff/nurses – all were positive, helpful, and friendly. In short, everyone there seems committed to caring for their patients and being awesome at what they do. Additionally, the facility is clean and welcoming. Surgery is always nerve-wracking, but I felt very much in safe hands. My recovery has been pretty uneventful; 3 months later, I feel essentially back to normal (other than a little numbness in my neck).And the best part of it all is that I’m thrilled with the results. I can’t believe how much prettier I look and feel (while still looking totally natural and utterly like myself!). I’m still adjusting to the improvements, but I’m very happy. Dr. Knotts and everyone at Austin-Weston have my everlasting gratitude. I’d give them all more than 5 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2017

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 27, 2017

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

For years I have been referring my patients and family members to Dr. Byron Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and following his surgeries, they ALL reported that they were ecstatic over the results. This year, I decided to do something about my face with which I was unhappy every time I looked in the mirror. I went to see Dr. Poindexter and after several consultations, I went ahead with his suggestion of "less is more." The results exceeded exceeded my expectation. Dr. Poindexter turned back the hands of time and reduced the menace of the years. His surgical artistry was remarkable and his "little bit here, little bit there , "" made all the difference in my appearance.He then turned me over to Ms. Savannah Marks, a Medical Esthetician and skincare specialist who erased the sun damage and the aged skin. I deeply thank Dr. Poindexter and Ms. Marks for their medical skill and artistry and the warm, friendly supportive care which they rendered. Michael ..... (Ashburn, VA) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

This place is fantastic!  Dr. Poindexter is not only awesome, but will not perform a procedure that is not necessary.  He is honest, caring, and a real professional.  I started seeing Dr. Poindexter over 15 years ago for my second chin augmentation.  The first one was performed by a very conservative plastic surgeon.  While the original outcome was good, it was not exactly what I had in mind.  Dr. Poindexter replaced my implant and tightened my neck muscle.  I have been extremely pleased and have had several procedures since.  I have, and will continue to see, Dr. Poindexter and refer patients to him.  The entire staff-from the front desk to the nurses-are friendly, professional and caring.   I highly recommend Austin-Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2016

I had a tighten eye .. - I had a tighten eye lid surgery a one year. Dr. Poindexter not only did wonderful job, but also kind, patient, and care after surgery. He makes me feel confident and young again. I strongly recommend anyone who is consider a cosmetic surgery, choose Dr. Poindexter and his whole team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2014

Dr. Poindexter is a fantastic surgeon and I couldn't be happier with the results! I am now 5 months post-op and am loving the results more and more every day. I highly recommend this facility for any of your cosmetic needs or wants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2013

I am writing 10 years after my procedure. I don't consider this a late review; I think this is perfect timing as I am as happy with my results 10 years after as I was when I was immediately post-op. I was working at a hospital at the time and I knew that Dr Poindexter was the one the doctors' wives, and the doctors themselves, went to see. I'd had a hard plastic chin implant from a surgery more than 25 years previously. The thing was loose, movable, and made my face asymmetrical. Worse, in Dr Poindexter's opinion, it was in danger of actually eroding through the skin! Yuck! Before performing surgery, he aked me to bring in some photos of my face before i had that first unfortunate surgery. Then, in a minor in-office surgery, he removed the old implant, replaced it with a softer one that gave a more natural contour to my face and jaw, performed a neck lift, and even did a little liposuction on my jawline thru two tiny incisions under my earlobes. I had a defined jawline at last! Something I'd always wanted but never had, despite being very thin all my life. The doc and wonderful staff were very clear about what to expect and made me feel so at ease every time. I was back to work in two weeks (I just needed extra time to let the anesthesia clear my system). Since then, on my recommdation, a friend has had a face lift and other procedures done by Dr Poindexter and is very pleased with the results. I'll let her write her own review, though. Dr Poindexter is just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2013

Fat Grafting to Various Areas of the Face with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, plus he’s such a nice person and really nice to be around. He has a great sense of humor and always makes me laugh. His practice manager (assistant), Patti Rothrock, is super-nice and so easy to talk to. I adore her too! Go see Dr. Poindexter if you are thinking of having any plastic surgery—you will be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Fat Grafting to Various Areas of the Face with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, plus he’s such a nice person and really nice to be around. He has a great sense of humor and always makes me laugh. His practice manager (assistant), Patti Rothrock, is super-nice and so easy to talk to. I adore her too! Go see Dr. Poindexter if you are thinking of having any plastic surgery—you will be so happy you did! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 10, 2016

30, 5'8.5", 125lbs, 32A (w Deflated Breasts, No Kids) - BA w 385HP Natrelle Inspira (& Rhinoplasty) - [Note: My original doctor's review was written prior to the operation, just after the initial consult]. While everyone I've encountered does have a great bedside manner, especially the doctors, I am not happy with the current situation. After continually voicing legitimate concerns with both my nose and breasts (beginning immediately following surgery) I was seen again for my three month check-up, wherein the doctor conceded that I will require a revision. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.