Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Neck Lift Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 25, 2011

Doctor Weston performed a rhinoplasty, chin implant and direct neck sculpting for me back in September and I am very pleased with the results. I am a 24yr old male and I always wanted a “stronger” chin and smaller nose. Dr. Weston and the staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. They covered all aspects of the surgery with me and were good about answering my questions. The surgery itself went just as expected and I am thrilled. Now looking at the 3 months post-op pictures compared to my before pictures, I am very happy with my decision and choosing Dr. Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2013

I am writing 10 years after my procedure. I don't consider this a late review; I think this is perfect timing as I am as happy with my results 10 years after as I was when I was immediately post-op. I was working at a hospital at the time and I knew that Dr Poindexter was the one the doctors' wives, and the doctors themselves, went to see. I'd had a hard plastic chin implant from a surgery more than 25 years previously. The thing was loose, movable, and made my face asymmetrical. Worse, in Dr Poindexter's opinion, it was in danger of actually eroding through the skin! Yuck! Before performing surgery, he aked me to bring in some photos of my face before i had that first unfortunate surgery. Then, in a minor in-office surgery, he removed the old implant, replaced it with a softer one that gave a more natural contour to my face and jaw, performed a neck lift, and even did a little liposuction on my jawline thru two tiny incisions under my earlobes. I had a defined jawline at last! Something I'd always wanted but never had, despite being very thin all my life. The doc and wonderful staff were very clear about what to expect and made me feel so at ease every time. I was back to work in two weeks (I just needed extra time to let the anesthesia clear my system). Since then, on my recommdation, a friend has had a face lift and other procedures done by Dr Poindexter and is very pleased with the results. I'll let her write her own review, though. Dr Poindexter is just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2016

If your looking for an amazing surgeon,  I would highly recommend Dr. Sigal.  I had my procedure with Dr. Sigal back in November, and my skin looks great!  Dr. Sigal has a great personality, and answered all my questions.  Dr. Sigal you are the best!!Cordially,Parind J. Raval More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I just visited Dr. Weston for injectables. He is an amazing Doctor with a kind and comfortable demeanor. I received a Breast Reduction and Neck lift from Dr Weston 7 years ago, and the results are still wonderful! I was extremely nervous to undergo cosmetic surgery and he helped tremendously to calm my nerves and make me feel as comfortable as possible. Getting a breast reduction has been one the best decisions I've ever made. I'm so glad I didn't chicken out! I am in better shape and much healthier because of it. If you're considering any cosmetic surgery or injections, such as Botox or filler, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Weston. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

This place is fantastic!  Dr. Poindexter is not only awesome, but will not perform a procedure that is not necessary.  He is honest, caring, and a real professional.  I started seeing Dr. Poindexter over 15 years ago for my second chin augmentation.  The first one was performed by a very conservative plastic surgeon.  While the original outcome was good, it was not exactly what I had in mind.  Dr. Poindexter replaced my implant and tightened my neck muscle.  I have been extremely pleased and have had several procedures since.  I have, and will continue to see, Dr. Poindexter and refer patients to him.  The entire staff-from the front desk to the nurses-are friendly, professional and caring.   I highly recommend Austin-Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

Dr. Weston produced awesome results! Love him! - I am thoroughly satisfied with my surgery! I love Dr. Weston. When I initially went in for a consultation, I wanted to get rid of the sad, drawn look that age and recent life events had produced. All I wanted was to get rid of my turkey neck and my jowls. But Dr. Weston and his nurse suggested a lower eye lift, explaining that otherwise the surgery would look half-done. They had an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2017

Really great plastic surgery center.  I only wanted a neck lift, but Dr. Weston wisely counseled me to have a full face lift. Concerned that it might just be padding the bill, I researched it and he was absolutely right. With just a lower face lift it would have been obvious I'd had plastic surgery. With the touches to my entire face even my own brother didn't realize I'd had a facelift, he just couldn't get over how great I looked.  Dr. Weston respected completely my desire to be conservative. My only regret is that I didn't give him more of a free rein to do a bit more lifting and filling as he saw fit. That is on me though. Great doctor, great staff. I recommend Austin-Weston whole-heartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

I finally did it and I'm glad.... - Since my search for an outstanding cosmetic surgeon was fraught with hesitation and fear, I exacted a list of required criteria to help keep me moving. After research of several months, I selected Dr. George Weston of the Austin-Westin Clinic in Reston, Virginia to lift my ugly, drooping, wrinkled chin.Dr. Weston's excellent reputation, years of experience, positive patient reviews, detailed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

It’s been 3 months since my chin implant and neck lift at Austin-Weston, and I can’t say enough good things about my experience. I’ll start with the doctors and staff. My surgeon, Dr. Knotts, was skilled, conscientious, kind, and caring. I found him patient and easy to talk to as well; no issue was too minor, no question was treated as silly, no concern was dismissed. Pre-op and post-op procedures were clearly and thoroughly explained. I met two of the other doctors – Dr. Weston and Dr. Poindexter – during my post-op visits and was impressed by their knowledge and kindness, too. I also loved the office staff/nurses – all were positive, helpful, and friendly. In short, everyone there seems committed to caring for their patients and being awesome at what they do. Additionally, the facility is clean and welcoming. Surgery is always nerve-wracking, but I felt very much in safe hands. My recovery has been pretty uneventful; 3 months later, I feel essentially back to normal (other than a little numbness in my neck).And the best part of it all is that I’m thrilled with the results. I can’t believe how much prettier I look and feel (while still looking totally natural and utterly like myself!). I’m still adjusting to the improvements, but I’m very happy. Dr. Knotts and everyone at Austin-Weston have my everlasting gratitude. I’d give them all more than 5 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

If you are thinking about plastic surgery and can't decide, consider Austin-Weston center for cosmetic surgery. I am 50 years old and first, I hesitated too, but after talking to Dr. Knotts I knew that I was in the right place. Dr. Knotts has great bedside manners, always does what's best for his patients and gives realistic, honest opinions. His work is amazing and after surgery my face looks 15 years younger. People realize that something has changed but cannot tell what exactly I had done. There are no traces of scars and my face looks natural! I feel different and my confidence is back. I love looking at myself in the mirror now! The staff was also very helpful and I will certainly come back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2019

Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Results - I've had two surgeries done at Austin-Weston: a chin implant/neck lift, and a rhinoplasty/upper lip lift. Dr. Knotts did both procedures, and I'm VERY happy with my results and with the care and professionalism of everyone I interacted with; the doctor, nurses, and front desk staff are all top notch. In addition, they were all wonderfully patient with my questions and never tried to rush me--I always felt comfortable and fully informed. I highly recommend them! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.