Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2018

One of the Best Doctors in His Field - Dr. Knotts is simply one of the best doctors in the field of cosmetic surgery. He cares about conditions faced by his patients, listens to their concerns, and actively works with them to address the issue. He is considered as an authoritative figure in the field, based on the success of procedures he performed, and the extensive paper and journal articles he has written on the subject. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2017

One of the best Doctors - In my opinion, Dr. Knotts is simple one of the best doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Weston performed.. - Dr. Weston performed my tummy tuck, liposuction, and breast augmentation. As a former Soldier who suffered a Uterine Rupture during delivery I felt I was never going to feel normal again. I had gained weight from lack of ability to exercise so weight gain was inevitable. Dr Weston and his team made me feel like a Women, Mother and Wife again. I felt beautiful inside and out, a feeling I had not felt in years prior. I can't wait to see what he's going to do for me next. I am making a wish list as I type. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 03, 2016

This place has chang.. - This place has changed my life. I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Sigal and it was the best thing I ever did for myself. I was confident before but now I might say I'm a little conceited. I love how I look in every way and can take photos with no primping or special angles. I had a very African American wide set nose, and I wanted a smaller but still ethnic looking nose afterwards. NO one knows that this is not my natural nose. I have never had anyone ask, but I have had people tell me how great I look and ask me if I lost weight in my face. This experience has given me a huge amount of happiness and I'm SO glad I did it!! AWC is the place to be!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 22, 2016

Dr. Knotts has been .. - Dr. Knotts has been wonderful throughout the process and has been very informative since the beginning. I will continue to have contact with him moving forward as we follow up on the healing process More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

I am three weeks out.. - I am three weeks out from surgery and happy with where I am so far. Still hoping/waiting for scars to flatten, but I do look refreshed, not done, which is exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 13, 2016

So far, so good. I r.. - So far, so good. I really like the liplift surgery -- made a real difference in the appearance of my lips. However, I would have like to have had more correction applied to one side than there was. Dr. Knotts is very good and I really appreciated him able to correct an issue caused by another doctor. He has a very good bedside manner and he was very thorough in his explanation of the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

always positive expe.. - always positive experiences staff is very friendly and helpful ask how I'm feeling very good overall More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 02, 2016

I had liposuction an.. - I had liposuction and a breast reduction with Dr Knotts and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. He was professional, honest, funny, and very comfortable and pleasant to work with from start to finish. I'm especially happy that I could always get a last minute appointment, talk to a nurse, or talk to Dr Knotts by email whenever I had questions or concerns, and they never made me feel like I was bothering them. When I first considered cosmetic surgery, I thought only the outcome was important, but after going through this process I realized that it is also important to feel cared for as a person, and I do feel like Dr Knotts and the staff truly cares about not only your outcome but your experience while you are healing. Every single one of my concerns was always heard and addressed. Aside from being well cared for, my body looks and feels fantastic now, my only regret is that I didn't do this sooner! I can't recommend Dr Knotts enough and feel grateful to have had my surgery here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 02, 2016

I had a tighten eye .. - I had a tighten eye lid surgery a one year. Dr. Poindexter not only did wonderful job, but also kind, patient, and care after surgery. He makes me feel confident and young again. I strongly recommend anyone who is consider a cosmetic surgery, choose Dr. Poindexter and his whole team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Knotts is by far.. - Dr. Knotts is by far one of the best plastic surgeons I have worked with! I had my breast done about 9 years ago and my breast were lopsided and I had really bad scars around my areola's. I had heard about Austin Weston center from a friend and I had to check them out. I meet with dr knots after doing research on him and I felt so comfortable that I made my appt right away to have my breast redone and I'm so glad I did! All my scars are gone, my breast are even and I have no ripples! I also see him now for my Botox and fillers and he makes it look so natural that no one ever knows I get it done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2016

My experience with D.. - My experience with Dr. Weston was incredible. He is very professional and care. I only can say that I can not be happier and satisfied about my surgery. I feel more confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2016

My experience with t.. - My experience with the Austin-Weston Center and Dr. Sigal has been fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Knotts is amazin.. - Dr. Knotts is amazing. He genuinely cares about his patients and he stands behind his work. I had a lot of questions and concerns prior to having my breast augmention, many of which had slipped my mind during my original consult. Dr. Knotts answered many of my questions without me even having to ask. When I emailed him with more questions he returned every email and returned phone calls within 24 hours, even on weekends! Dr. Knotts is truly an artist and I could not be happier with my results. Dr. Knotts and his office staff acted quickly when I developed a red and angry breast. The office provided me with 2 days of antibiotics so I would not have to 'rush to the pharmacy'. Jan was my CRNA and she was excellent. Tiara is the nurse I see the most, and I admire her professionalism. She has a bubbly personality and immediately puts me at ease whenever I see her. Every person at this office makes you feel welcomed and they treat you like a person. I would have happily paid double for my procedure, that is how satisfied I am and how excellent the facility is. Austin-Weston does not take your money and run, they are compassionate and care about me as a person. The facility is beautiful, clean and did I mention clean? The doctors and staff at the facility care about my satisfaction and they never make me feel like a nuisance when I have a concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2016

Five Stars - Best doctor ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2015

Circumareolar ("donut") mastopexy (breast lift) - Dr. Weston did a small breast lift (a "donut" lift around my nipple, also known as a circumareolar mastopexy. This doesn't leave the scars of other, sometimes necessary but not in my case, breast lifts.) Now my breasts are much perkier! I have rather large breast implants and now I have the best of both worlds--big and pert! He also revised a scar in one of my IMF (inframammary) crease incisions and improved the shape and symmetry in that breast. I'm absolutely thrilled with the result and I'm so happy Dr. Weston is my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2015

Botox and Juvederm - I have had Botox and Juvederm treatments by Dr. Knotts on an regular and ongoing basis as needed (Botox and Juvederm are both temporary and require re-treatment) and I'm always so happy with my results. Dr. Knotts is a consummate professional and a great listener and communicator. He has incredible attention to detail, an artist's eye and superb technical skill. I have seen many before and after photo case studies on his website of the other cosmetic surgery procedures he offers. His surgical artistry is spectacular. He's also a very sweet and funny guy who puts you at ease right away. I'd recommend him to anyone, and to any family member or friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2015

Awesome doctor! - Dr. Knotts takes time to listen to your concerns and never seems rushed. He dies a really great job of explaining everything and answering your questions so that you are knowledgeable about your procedure and feel comfortable proceeding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Weston was professional, attentive, eased all my concerns and made me look great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2015

Five Stars - Amazing doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2013

Inner and outer thigh liposuction and upper arm liposuction with Dr. Poindexter - Dr. Poindexter liposuctioned my inner and outer thighs and my upper arms. The results are fabulous! My inner and outer thighs had stubborn areas of fat that I absolutely hated, including saddlebags on my outer thighs and uneven pockets of fat on my inner thighs. After the liposuction, I was so happy with how smooth, even and slim the contours are, while still maintaining a feminine shape and curve. Dr. Poindexter is a gifted sculptor! My upper arms look fantastic, really streamlined and slender. Iâ??d gained weight after a stressful time, and extra weight always goes to my lower body. I hadnâ??t been working out either and the chubbiness on my upper arms was brand new and completely unwelcome. Dr. Poindexter gave me my body back! He is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isnâ??t something I say casually or lightly. Heâ??s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2013

Dr. Weston ROCKS!! - I recently had a tummy tuck with liposuction which was performed by Dr. Weston. At the consultation appointment, all of my questions were answered and I felt like I would be in great hands with Dr. Weston and his staff for my surgery. I really liked the idea of having the surgery in his operating suite versus in the hospital setting. He and his staff prepared me by giving me important information prior to surgery and answered all of my questions. I was also encouraged to contact the office with any concerns or questions. My surgery was just what I expected and I am pleased as punch with the results. My self-esteem has improved greatly and I feel and look fantastic. After losing 70 lbs, a year ago, I had a lot of excess skin that would not disappear despite exercise. Now I can look in the mirror and have positive, not negative feelings about my looks. My husband loves the results as well! I will recommend Dr. Weston to friends and family without hesitation!! I am definitely a happy, happy girl!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2013

Five Stars - Every thing went perfect staff was helpfull results were unreal. And got a personable comforting follow up call that night by Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2012

Five Stars - He is very busy so you must remember to ask him your questions otherwise you may get staff that give you different answers than the next staff person. Dr. Poindexter is very talented and would go to him again. I had full tummy tuck and lipo. There is just not enough of him to go around to please everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2012

Five Stars - Office staff needs work, but once that part is done, Doctor Knotts explained the procedure to me better than the SEVERAL other plastic surgeons I had seen before. He even called me the day after to make sure I was doing okay in my house. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2012

Great Results! - Dr. Weston did a liposuction/abdominoplasty on me right after Thanksgiving. I really didn't know what to expect given the shape of my body but now, three months past the surgery, I am amazed at the results. I have dropped 2-3 sizes in all my clothes and my husband of 38 years can't stop staring at me. It's like I have a completely new life! Dr. Weston and his staff were absolutely wonderful to work with and very encouraging and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 29, 2012

This is a very talented doctor. - I only have the time to be non-specific here, but I will say, Dr. Sigal is so skillful, that what I had him "fix" turned out so natural-looking no one thinks it is not. Some people may speculate that something is different, but there are no dire, drastic missteps here, and thus nothing obvious. He can strike just the right balance between effecting an improvement and going overboard where it looks unreal. There plenty of people you see who get a lot fixed, and they have "the mask", that instantly recognizable 'done' look, but you will not see that in his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2012

You found your doc! Stop Looking - Where do I start, I researched on line for a long time & Dr. Weston was my 3rd consult. From the moment I entered their office I knew I was in the right place. The staff is very friendly & helpful, the nurses were amazing! During my consult, they did digital imagining that was truly remarkable essentially seeing what you are going to potentially look like after. Only after, I looked even better than they projected! I was worried about scars, and they have faded drastically even after 3 months. Dr. Weston is extremely professional & spent quality time with me going over any/all concerns I had prior to/after my surgery. I have recommended him to serveral friends that are aware of my procedures, and who have said that I definetly had an awesome surgeon and compliment me on the results, that feels so good. I had extensive facial surgery done & I cant express how very happy I am that I chose Dr. Weston to do this for me. I look & feel 10-15 yrs younger. I was so scared that after having such extensive surgery it would be very obvious to all & I would look fake, the most awesome thing is that I look refreshed & natural! If you are considering any plastic surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Weston, you will NOT be disappointed. I know Ill be back for more! This doc rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2012

Highly Recommended - I had an excellent experience with this provider (Dr. Weston was originally recommended to me by my OB/GYN). Every appointment was exactly on time, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful (and available 24/7), and the surgeon did an outstanding job correcting my abdominal separation. I no longer have back pain, and my stomach is as flat as it was before I had children. This practice also has an outstanding insurance specialist who acted as my advocate with the insurance company. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2011

Five Stars - typical ER wait, very professional doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 27, 2011

Great doc, treated my child with respect. - I saw Dr. Knotts with my son after an auto accident. He was prompt, quick to act and did a great job explaining in language I could understand. Thanks to him and the rest of the team, my son is getting back to normal again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 17, 2010

changed my life - i had a facelift, chin implant, and"nose job"--results were spectacular. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2010

Amazing Doctor! - I can't belive the amazing results of my tummy tuck and breast lift! Dr. Weston has given me back my self esteem and confidence. I was very scared to do this but after gaining 65 pounds with my daughter and losing 45 pounds, I had sagging skin and lots of stretch marks. This is the best thing I have ever done for myself, I just wish I had done it years ago! Thank you Dr. Weston! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.