Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Breast Lift Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 08, 2016

Underwent an abdominoplasy with hernia repair along with a breast lift and augmentation. I am 12 weeks post-op and I could not be happier!! This Dr. truly is an artist or in my case a magician!! I now have my confidence back and I would recommend ANYONE who is thinking about cosmetic surgery, please do yourself a favor and consult with Dr. Poindexter. A++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2016

I had a "mommy makeover" with Dr. Poindexter 10 weeks ago and holy moly!!! I could not be happier. The breast lift and implant size is spot on for my frame! The tummy, which I thought was beyond repair from 3 c-sections, looks amazing! People used to ask me when my baby was due, that won't happen anymore! I am rocking my bikini already and I get so many compliments on my figure! I am a fitness instructor and I've had offers to train in different fields of group fitness since the surgery. How do you thank someone for giving you your confidence back?? I would highly recommend this practice. I had follow up appointments with another Doctor when Dr. Poindexter was out of town. Again, I was impressed with the knowledge and level of compassion. A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2012

He is a Wonderful Doctor!! In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was rocking a bikini in July at 48 years old with a flat tummy!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did got to 3 other doctors. I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 15, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.