Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Breast Augmentation Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter42 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2017

34 Years Old, Mother of 1, 34A, Athlete- Flat Chested and Going with 295cc Smooth Round Silicone - Reston, VA - So, I am finally doing it. I have always been very flat chested, but after having my daughter, I find it bothers me a little more than before. Maybe it is because I actually had a little bit of a chest while I was pregnant and breastfeeding (still small but it was more) and then found myself missing the boobs later on. My daughter is now 3 years old, and my husband and I are not planning on... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

34 Years Old, Mother of 1, 34A, Athlete- Flat Chested and Going with 295cc Smooth Round Silicone - Reston, VA - So, I am finally doing it. I have always been very flat chested, but after having my daughter, I find it bothers me a little more than before. Maybe it is because I actually had a little bit of a chest while I was pregnant and breastfeeding (still small but it was more) and then found myself missing the boobs later on. My daughter is now 3 years old, and my husband and I are not planning on... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2016

Thinking about getting Ideal or Silicone Implant - Reston, VA - I'm 5'9 140 slim built a mother of 3 kids ages 10,8 and 4. I breast feed all 3 of my kids after doing that my breast just kept getting smaller and smaller.Every time I put on my bra it left so much space in between. Shirts and dresses just didn't look right on me.Im a 34b my ideal size is to be a small D between 450-500cc not sure yet.I wanted to go with Silicone at first but when I heard... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 11, 2016

Thinking about getting Ideal or Silicone Implant - Reston, VA - I'm 5'9 140 slim built a mother of 3 kids ages 10,8 and 4. I breast feed all 3 of my kids after doing that my breast just kept getting smaller and smaller.Every time I put on my bra it left so much space in between. Shirts and dresses just didn't look right on me.Im a 34b my ideal size is to be a small D between 450-500cc not sure yet.I wanted to go with Silicone at first but when I heard... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 10, 2016

30, 5'8.5", 125lbs, 32A (w Deflated Breasts, No Kids) - BA w 385HP Natrelle Inspira (& Rhinoplasty) - [Note: My original doctor's review was written prior to the operation, just after the initial consult]. While everyone I've encountered does have a great bedside manner, especially the doctors, I am not happy with the current situation. After continually voicing legitimate concerns with both my nose and breasts (beginning immediately following surgery) I was seen again for my three month check-up, wherein the doctor conceded that I will require a revision. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2013

Mommy Makeover - Reston, VA - Extremely nice and warm! Office staff made me feel welcome and very comfortable with expressing any concerns I have. I feel I came to the right place and that I am in professional and caring hands. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2009

I recently got breast augmentation from Poindexter, I'm absolutly happy with the results. The insisions healed really fast, no bruising whatsoever. He did wonderful work, he is high level profesional. I would surely recommend him to a friend! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2012

He is a Wonderful Doctor!! In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was rocking a bikini in July at 48 years old with a flat tummy!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did got to 3 other doctors. I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel iwelcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

I absolutely love this place and recommend it to anyone and everyone. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Poindexter is an exceptional surgen and genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to your needs/concerns and makes sure you're 100% comfortable. 13 years later and I'm still very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2019

Breast Augmentation - I am happy with my experience at Austin-Weston. Dr. P was kind and informative. The staff was very friendly and helpful despite all the nervous questions I had about my surgery. I had dreamed about having a breast augmentation for the past 5 years, and they helped me feel comfortable when I decided to make this dream a reality. Thank you for helping me become a more confident version of myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2019

Lipo, fat transfer to breast and scar revision - I had two c-sections for my kids and afterwards was left with a ‘shelf’ above my incision. It was really annoying and often would get itchy and swollen. I decided to meet with a surgeon to see about getting it revised and doing lipo round the area, as well. Finally, one of my breasts was slightly smaller than the other so I asked if he could transfer the fat there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2019

Breast augmentation - I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel instantly welcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and the surgical team are AH-MAZING. They took such good care of me through the whole process! Dr. Poindexter is so personable and caring. I would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff are nothing short of amazing! From my very first appointment for my consultation, all the way until after my surgery. They are not only professional, but they truly do take the the absolute best care of their patients. I highly recommend this center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2018

Hi everyone I have to say , I really love my breast augmentation surgery experience, I love Dr Poindexter, he is Amazing in every way , all the staff are friendly and comforting, they are AWESOME. thank you for everything you do . I LOVE MY BREAST , DR POINDEXTER MADE MY DREAMS COME TRUE . I would highly recommend anyone that would like to get any work done please go to Austin Weston center in reston va you won't regret it , his work is amazing. He is the BEST DOCTOR I EVER HAD , AGAIN I LOVE STAFF THEY ARE AMAZING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2018

All of the staff here is beyond amazing. Got a Breast Aug with Dr. Poindexter and the girls are perfect and so natural looking. The recovery time was super rapid with no complications and I couldn't be happier with the result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2017

I have had the best experiences - I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I fist came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 10, 2017

I have had the best experiences - I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I fist came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

Great experience- from the initial consultation to the post op appointments. Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. I saw Dr. Poindexter, he did an amazing job on my BA and I absolutely love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2017

I'm getting a Breast Augmentation Dec 27th 2016 the staff here is very Friendly. Dr. Poindexter made me feel right at home.My coordinator was Cheri what an amazing woman. Shout out to Eva the Patient Services Administrator at the front desk. She's super friendly felt like her and I have known each other for years!!! Dr. Poindexter answered all my questions,he's very down to earth. Every one in the office were very nice and helpful. I love this place would recommend anyone that's looking for cosmetic care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2017

Beautiful place - Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Dr. Poindexter did my breast augmentation. I now have beautiful natural looking breasts. never recommend anyone to this practice and will let my family members have surgery here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2017

Holy grail - LOVEEE ITTT!!!! I got a breast augmentation and Dr. Pointdexter did an AMAZING job!!! The after procedure was painless. I got 375 cc saline implants. Also, I love the place, the doctors, and the staff! They are soooo nice and caring ?? can't wait to get more procedures done here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

I'm getting a Breast Augmentation Dec 27th 2016 the staff here is very Friendly. Dr. Poindexter made me feel right at home.My coordinator was Cheri what an amazing woman. Shout out to Eva the Patient Services Administrator at the front desk. She's super friendly felt like her and I have known each other for years!!! Dr. Poindexter answered all my questions,he's very down to earth. Every one in the office were very nice and helpful. I love this place would recommend anyone that's looking for cosmetic care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2016

I just had a Breast Augmentation and a nipple reduction Dec 27th 2016 With Dr. Poindexter. What an amazing,funny sense of humor,talented surgeon.From the time of my consult to the time of my surgery he was so friendly,Kind hearted, down to earth, good spirited man.His staff made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Piondexter gave me a nipple reduction as well as a breast augmentation and they look fantastic. I totally recommend him to any one who's looking to get cosmetic surgery. My breast look so natural in the near future I will be going back for a tummy tuck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2016

Underwent an abdominoplasy with hernia repair along with a breast lift and augmentation. I am 12 weeks post-op and I could not be happier!! This Dr. truly is an artist or in my case a magician!! I now have my confidence back and I would recommend ANYONE who is thinking about cosmetic surgery, please do yourself a favor and consult with Dr. Poindexter. A++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2016

March 17th I had a breast revision.. (Out with the old saline and in with new gel) I must say when spending so much money on plastic surgery you want the best.. Dr. Poindexter and Sherry explained how the new ones would look and feel and what size would look great on my tall frame! I chose to go a bit larger then most. Now over a month post op I can honestly say I LOVE THEM! Their pain management system is the bomb!! My breasts are even and full and I am back in the gym/running with zero pain! If you are considering breast augmentation/revision.. Wait no more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. Poindexter did a breast augmentation surgery on me. I am petite and really wanted something natural looking but that I could play up when I wanted to. He did just that! When I tell people that I had this done, they are so surprised because A. It looks so natural and B. It perfectly fits my body! Since then I have referred many women that have never considered this surgery because they didn't know they could get the same thing. These women all thought a breast aug had to be obvious and big! He was wonderful, knowledgeable and very professional. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2016

Replacing Saline with Gel and Going Bigger! - Reston, VA - During my consult, he was extremly helpful and made me feel very comfortable. His staff is delightful. My procedure was done almost a week ago. Checking in I got a wonderful suprise! My consultant Sherry was there for my prep! I expected someone I didnt know and it was so calming to see her face. Dr. Poindexter came in and did some art work on my chest with a marker.. As soon as he left Mike my "put me to sleep" guy walked right in and anwered more of my questions, gently took my arm and lead me to the OR. Walking through to doors to their surgical center I felt like a queen (I was their first surgery of the day) all the nurses and doctors saying good morning and welcome, some even waving!!! Once in my private little OR, Mike started explaining what every one was doing to me while they were doing it. Mike then said.. You are going to get a weird taste in the back of your mouth (I did 2 seconds later) then he sweetly said in a calm quiet voice "Sweet Dreams".A beautiful nurse woke me and I actually felt great. She helped me get dressed. They gave great instructions to my support/care giver and off we went. I went bigger then most people because I am tall. Dr. Poindexter made it clear from the start that 750's would look perfect on my frame. So far I am beyond pleased with my results and his system for pain management! I highly recommend him! Thank you Dr. Poindexter!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Byron Poindexter did my breast aug in November and I and 100% satisfied. The entire process was wonderful!! I was happy with the immediate results and they keep getting better with time! I absolutely recommend him as a surgeon and using this center for any plastic surgery! Especially breast aug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Where do I start?.. Dr.Byron Poindexter is by far the most humble, friendliest and sweet Doctor you will ever meet. The entire front desk and nursing staff are so welcoming and loving it's not even funny! I've been to many many places and been treated with disrespect because I am a transgender woman. When I came to the Austin Westin Center, I felt nothing but love, open arms, hospitality and care. I've had three operations all by Doctor poindexter. He is super professional, very humble and down to earth. He is not one bit arrogant or mean like other surgeons. I love coming here because they treated me like a regular human being. They did not treat me any different because I am a transgender woman. I am now doing ultra sound therapy every week now and I gotta say, I look forward to coming here all the time. The atmosphere, the staff, the environment make it all worth coming here. It's so cozy and comfortable, not to mention SPOTLESS!! Whoever is reading this, I hope you'll find assurance and comfort about this place. Believe me, the many hundreds of awards and head lines in national news, magazines don't do them justice! You need to come and see it for yourself! They are all wonderful! Every doctor in this facility!! P.S.- hi Doctor poindexter it's your favorite patient Jamaica! LoL! God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2015

20 Yr. Old Saline Implants Needed an Upgrade - Reston, VA - I had 3 children and my breast tissue was definitely flat on top of the implants. I opted for a silicone upgrade with Dr. Byron Poindexter. He also corrected the chest muscle that was squeezing my left breast ( whenever I flex)I am thrilled with my result! I wish I would have found him sooner but so happy with my outcome!! I will always recommend Dr. Poindexter and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 24, 2015

20 Yr. Old Saline Implants Needed an Upgrade - Reston, VA - I had 3 children and my breast tissue was definitely flat on top of the implants. I opted for a silicone upgrade with Dr. Byron Poindexter. He also corrected the chest muscle that was squeezing my left breast ( whenever I flex)I am thrilled with my result! I wish I would have found him sooner but so happy with my outcome!! I will always recommend Dr. Poindexter and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2015

I love the entire place! It's so friendly, humble and professional! They are very quick to serve you, answer any questions, and resolve any issues there may be. My surgeon was Dr.Poindexter and I fell in love with him instantly! He's so kind, sweet, gentle and always has such a big smile on his face! I got breast augmentation and he did an absolute fabulous job! The entire surgical staff was nice, the anesthesiologist was also sweet and careful with me when it came to putting needles and tubes in me lol! The overall experience was the best! I will be back to get more surgery and enhancement done to my body, best believe it! And the most wonderful thing about this place was not the awards they got or top votes, or any thing like that. The fact that I am a transgender patient and they were so loving and welcoming with open arms! They love you no matter what race, ethnicity, gender you identity yourself or orientation! I love them so much! I highly highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2012

10 weeks post-op - I am 42 years old, size 34A, really 34AA, athletic build - 5'4", 113 lbs. My surgery is scheduled for September 21st, and its getting hard to concentrate on anything else! I've chosen 234cc gel, under the muscle. I've been considering this for over two years, but still feeling nervous, mostly about the recovery. I'm scheduled to travel with my family on post-op day 6 or 7 - a 7hr car trip... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2012

10 weeks post-op - I am 42 years old, size 34A, really 34AA, athletic build - 5'4", 113 lbs. My surgery is scheduled for September 21st, and its getting hard to concentrate on anything else! I've chosen 234cc gel, under the muscle. I've been considering this for over two years, but still feeling nervous, mostly about the recovery. I'm scheduled to travel with my family on post-op day 6 or 7 - a 7hr car trip... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 05, 2012

3 weeks post op and new bikini pics! - I have been wanting to have this done 13 years ago and I am finally getting close! I am 36 years old and I had my first child when I was 23. I was a size 0 and weighed 105 pounds before having him. The 8 1/2 pounder did a number on my tummy! I breast fed him and my two other kids for a year each. Believe me after 3 years of breastfeeding my girls aren't looking too purty!! I have three... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.