Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2018

I'm not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I'm going to try! First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He's so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my 'side.' From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It's like surgeon meets artist - I just can't FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven't felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I'll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don't bother 'shopping around.' If you're reading this, you've found the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2018

Amazing skill, amazing personality, amazing results - the trifecta! - I'm not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I'm going to try!First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for me. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He's... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2018

Hi everyone I have to say , I really love my breast augmentation surgery experience, I love Dr Poindexter, he is Amazing in every way , all the staff are friendly and comforting, they are AWESOME. thank you for everything you do . I LOVE MY BREAST , DR POINDEXTER MADE MY DREAMS COME TRUE . I would highly recommend anyone that would like to get any work done please go to Austin Weston center in reston va you won't regret it , his work is amazing. He is the BEST DOCTOR I EVER HAD , AGAIN I LOVE STAFF THEY ARE AMAZING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2018

Amazing Results - Amazing Results. My experience was great feom beginning to end with my breast lift. I couldn’t have went to a better doctor and I have referred a lot of people based off my results! My breast came out perfect ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

I've been seeing dr. Christopher knots for a little over a year now at Austin Weston Center I've been seeing dr. Christopher Knotts for fillers and Botox I have to say he is the most talented plastic surgeon I've ever been he has a very artistic eye and he is so very kind and he listens to what you want and I highly recommend dr. Christopher Knotts at the Austin Weston Center for any kind of plastic surgery you will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Jocelyn is a miracle worker ! She wholly has an aesthetic eye for detail and perfection. I've come to her at least four times now. Each time, she has taken the time to listen (and truly listen! Not cutting me off or dismissing my concerns or questions like previous medical professionals I have encountered). I usually come with a list of 5-7 questions and an ideal beauty goal in mind. She is very knowledgeable and patient. And most of all, she's realistic in her approach and practice. I appreciate that very much. She doesn't upsell procedures like other greedy doctors and nurses. As you can tell, I've had appalling experiences in the past. But, Jocelyn has shown me the light! I feel valued as a patient whenever I come into the Austin-Weston Center. I will never let anyone else touch my face but her! [Update] I am beyond satisfied with the results that Jocelyn has given me! The fillers look so natural and has enhanced my facial features . I am so pleased:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2018

Dr. Knotts is simply one of the best doctors in the field of cosmetic surgery. He cares about conditions faced by his patients, listens to their concerns, and actively works with them to address the issue. He is considered as an authoritative figure in the field, based on the success of procedures he performed, and the extensive paper and journal articles he has written on the subject. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2018

One of the Best Doctors in His Field - Dr. Knotts is simply one of the best doctors in the field of cosmetic surgery. He cares about conditions faced by his patients, listens to their concerns, and actively works with them to address the issue. He is considered as an authoritative figure in the field, based on the success of procedures he performed, and the extensive paper and journal articles he has written on the subject. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

Excellent experience at Austin-Weston.  Dr. Poindexter was very caring and informative during pre-surgery visits.  He answered all my questions and explained very well what to expect in the surgical experience.  Everything turned out just as he had explained it, which made me feel like everything had been anticipated and was under control.  I also appreciated his follow-up phone calls to my home to make sure my recovery was going well.  I am VERY happy with the results of my surgery (look years younger!).  I have already recommended him to friends and would not hesitate to use his services again!  K.W. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

It’s been 3 months since my chin implant and neck lift at Austin-Weston, and I can’t say enough good things about my experience. I’ll start with the doctors and staff. My surgeon, Dr. Knotts, was skilled, conscientious, kind, and caring. I found him patient and easy to talk to as well; no issue was too minor, no question was treated as silly, no concern was dismissed. Pre-op and post-op procedures were clearly and thoroughly explained. I met two of the other doctors – Dr. Weston and Dr. Poindexter – during my post-op visits and was impressed by their knowledge and kindness, too. I also loved the office staff/nurses – all were positive, helpful, and friendly. In short, everyone there seems committed to caring for their patients and being awesome at what they do. Additionally, the facility is clean and welcoming. Surgery is always nerve-wracking, but I felt very much in safe hands. My recovery has been pretty uneventful; 3 months later, I feel essentially back to normal (other than a little numbness in my neck).And the best part of it all is that I’m thrilled with the results. I can’t believe how much prettier I look and feel (while still looking totally natural and utterly like myself!). I’m still adjusting to the improvements, but I’m very happy. Dr. Knotts and everyone at Austin-Weston have my everlasting gratitude. I’d give them all more than 5 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2018

I saw Jocelyn for my botox, she is the best! very professional and did the right treatment for me without me telling what I was looking for. Love this place everyone was super nice. I'll be coming back for sure.Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2018

I love the Austin-Weston Center and my injector Jocelyn. She gave my my face back and was very gentle too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Great experience at this office. Savannah was amazing. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

Great experience at this office. Savannah was amazing. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2018

I've been seeing dr. Knots now for one year for injections I am so pleased with the work that dr. Christopher Knotts from the Austin Weston Center has done on me he is so kind and so talented I have never been disappointed after injections with dr. Christopher Knotts I trust him 100% any of the kindest nicest person he really makes you feel at ease I highly highly recommend dr. Christopher knots for any kind of plastic surgery you will never be disappointed and also Donna who is the office manager there is a sweetest person you would ever want to meet and Tony who works front desk is so nice and caring I highly highly recommend Austin Weston Center and dr. Christopher Knotts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2018

Amazing Doctor Weston - I did breast reduction surgery with Dr Weston. Its close to 3 months post operation and am extremely pleased with the result. Honestly this has been the best thing I have done for myself in a very long time. Not only did it make me look better and reduced my back pains, but it also helped me emotionally tremendously as well.I have high bp and am also kidney disease patient and was undergoing... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

I finally did it and I'm glad.... - Since my search for an outstanding cosmetic surgeon was fraught with hesitation and fear, I exacted a list of required criteria to help keep me moving. After research of several months, I selected Dr. George Weston of the Austin-Westin Clinic in Reston, Virginia to lift my ugly, drooping, wrinkled chin.Dr. Weston's excellent reputation, years of experience, positive patient reviews, detailed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2018

Absolutely best experience ever. I switched out my current and plants to a slightly larger size and the procedure went perfectly. Excellent results excellent service excellent doctors and nurses. I would highly highly recommend this Center for any type of cosmetic or plastic surgery. They make you feel so nice about yourself, are so friendly and so energetic and upbeat. Now I know why they're reviews are so good.Special shout-out to dr. Weston, nurse Carla, nurse Jennifer, nurse shawntia, and anestist Mike. All were amazing! Don't go anywhere else, with every penny and the drive to get here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Best dermal filler artist I’ve ever been to! She’s amazing and so honest and great at what she does. True artist! Do you see my lips!??! My cheeks?!!! I’m addicted! Ladies she’s the bomb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2018

Jocelyn is a miracle worker ! She wholly has an aesthetic eye for detail and perfection. I've come to her at least four times now for non-surgical enhancement.Each time, she has taken the time to listen (and truly listen! Not cutting me off or dismissing my concerns or questions like previous medical professionals I have encountered). I usually come with a list of 5-7 questions and an ideal beauty goal in mind. She is very knowledgeable and patient. And most of all, she's realistic in her approach and practice. I appreciate that very much. She doesn't upsell procedures like other greedy doctors and nurses. As you can tell, I've had appalling experiences in the past. But, Jocelyn has shown me the light! I feel valued as a patient whenever I come into the Austin-Weston Center. I will never let anyone else touch my face but her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2018

Jocelyn is a miracle worker ! She wholly has an aesthetic eye for detail and perfection. I've come to her at least four times now for non-surgical enhancement. Each time, she has taken the time to listen (and truly listen! Not cutting me off or dismissing my concerns or questions like previous medical professionals I have encountered). I usually come with a list of 5-7 questions and an ideal beauty goal in mind. She is very knowledgeable and patient. And most of all, she's realistic in her approach and practice. I appreciate that very much. She doesn't upsell procedures like other greedy doctors and nurses. As you can tell, I've had appalling experiences in the past. But, Jocelyn has shown me the light! I feel valued as a patient whenever I come into the Austin-Weston Center. I will never let anyone else touch my face but her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

I am so happy I chose Austin-Weston for my Mommy Makeover! Dr. Weston is quite simply one of the kindest doctors I have ever met. He did a marvelous job and I feel fabulous! The nurses that work there are fantastic as well. Friendly, kind, caring and very good at what they do. I saw Jocelyn for the first time today for Botox and she was just delightful. Highly recommend Austin-Weston!!!!! Don't bother looking anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I get Botox services here. Jocelyn is incredible. I used to go to another doctor but ended up with a droopy eyelid. She knew exactly what to do avoid that from happening. She’s gentle, precise, and is okay being on the more conservative side like I requested. She’s also very personable and friendly which makes my 45 min ride to their office worth it!! Highly recommend them, especially her for Botox! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2018

I am very fortunate to have found the Austin - Weston Center. Dr. Christopher Knotts  is an extraordinary surgeon and excellent person, super humble and cordial. As a patient I can only be grateful for the excellent results of my surgery and for the outstanding service I receive every visit. Definitely the best in the area!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2018

Jocelyn Brackett is awesome!! She is great at injections and does a wonderful job with the right placement of juvederm to keep you looking natural. I would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

I feel so fortunate to have found Jocelyn at Austin-Weston.  Jocelyn is a nurse injector who is truly gifted at her craft.  I have always felt self-conscious about my underdeveloped jaw and chin, but thanks to her expert work with cheek and chin filler (Juvederm Voluma) and botox, I am 100% more confident. My face is now more balanced and my profile is drastically improved.  She made me feel so at ease with her professionalism and gentle technique.  To anyone who is looking for a non-surgical method of enhancement, I cannot recommend Jocelyn's services enough. She is amazing (and gorgeous): GO! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results. For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better! The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results.For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better!The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2017

I've been seeing Jocelyn for injectables for over a year and she is the best nurse injector I have ever had (I'm 39 and I've been getting botox/dysport for about 10 years now). I simply cannot say enough wonderful things about her. She is caring, sweet, absolutely stunning (which is a pretty good advertisement for her own services...seriously, ask her how old she is...you'll be blown away!), and as an injector, she's gentle, fast, and her injections are painless. Her skills at getting just the right amount in just the right location are flawless. On top of that, she is honest about what you need and what you shouldn't get. She's NEVER pressured me to get anything I didn't want, and always keeps me in the loop when it comes to discounts by the injectable vendors or events sponsored by Austin-Weston. That's a big deal to me, because I'm a single mom living in a pricey area, and it's sometimes difficult for me to finance procedures that are for myself versus my family. But feeling beautiful is priceless; Jocelyn is an angel for helping me get back some of my confidence and restoring a bit of my youth. I could not be happier as her client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

After 4 children, 1 emergency c section, and almost a half year of wound care and physical therapy from a series of post partum infections I was left badly scarred and in constant discomfort. After consulting with quite a few plastic surgeons, I decided to go with  Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, where I was recommended to have a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and liposuction . He also informed me that there was hope and that my stomach could not only look better but, that I would feel rejuvenated like I was prior to my c section and wound care issues. I am now one week post op from a tummy tuck, liposuction, and muscle repair and not only feel 100% but, have had a phenomenal recovery as well. The surgery went so well that I did not have to use the prescribed pain medications but just tylenol and motrin. In addition, the pain pump to the local area and no surgical drains made the recovery even easier. My body now shows no sign of any pregnancy, has no discomfort, and most importantly makes me feel beautiful again. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to any person who may be contemplating having a plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2017

I went in for a SculptSure consult and they were able to do the procedure the same day. The nurse did a FANTASTIC job, walking me thru the process before hand, telling me what to expect. She then sat with me during the procedure and talked with me to calm my nerves. She made the 25 minute procedure a breeze! I also had laser work done on my face for Rosacea by Savannah.  She too was fantastic, putting my mind at ease with easy conversation to make the procedure fly by. I highly recommend Austin-Weston and their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 25, 2017

Mole Removal - Reston, VA - Dr. Knotts was absolutely excellent! I think it's always a little awkward to go in for a non-necessary procedure. You feel a little vain, a little silly, and you always worry it's going to hurt. Dr. Knotts put me at ease immediately, though. He was friendly and very clear with my questions. I can't comment on the aftercare quite yet, but I'm confident it will be consistent with the rest of my experience at Austin-Weston: excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2017

Mole Removal - Reston, VA - Dr. Knotts was absolutely excellent! I think it's always a little awkward to go in for a non-necessary procedure. You feel a little vain, a little silly, and you always worry it's going to hurt. Dr. Knotts put me at ease immediately, though. He was friendly and very clear with my questions. I can't comment on the aftercare quite yet, but I'm confident it will be consistent with the rest of my experience at Austin-Weston: excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

41yo, Breastfed 4 Kids, Now Flat Chested, Breast Augmentation 450cc, Virginia - Reston, VA - Finally made the decision to get my boobs done after breastfeeding 4 kids. A friend recommended Austin-Weston Center for cosmetic surgery. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I went a few times for my try-ons and pre-op. Didn't really shop around too much, I was content with them and decided to book my surgery. I am 1 day post op, far so good I guess. Simply working on pain control for now.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41yo, Breastfed 4 Kids, Now Flat Chested, Breast Augmentation 450cc, Virginia - Reston, VA - Finally made the decision to get my boobs done after breastfeeding 4 kids. A friend recommended Austin-Weston Center for cosmetic surgery. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I went a few times for my try-ons and pre-op. Didn't really shop around too much, I was content with them and decided to book my surgery. I am 1 day post op, far so good I guess. Simply working on pain control for now.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2016

My experience with t.. - My experience with the Austin-Weston Center and Dr. Sigal has been fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Knotts is amazin.. - Dr. Knotts is amazing. He genuinely cares about his patients and he stands behind his work. I had a lot of questions and concerns prior to having my breast augmention, many of which had slipped my mind during my original consult. Dr. Knotts answered many of my questions without me even having to ask. When I emailed him with more questions he returned every email and returned phone calls within 24 hours, even on weekends! Dr. Knotts is truly an artist and I could not be happier with my results. Dr. Knotts and his office staff acted quickly when I developed a red and angry breast. The office provided me with 2 days of antibiotics so I would not have to 'rush to the pharmacy'. Jan was my CRNA and she was excellent. Tiara is the nurse I see the most, and I admire her professionalism. She has a bubbly personality and immediately puts me at ease whenever I see her. Every person at this office makes you feel welcomed and they treat you like a person. I would have happily paid double for my procedure, that is how satisfied I am and how excellent the facility is. Austin-Weston does not take your money and run, they are compassionate and care about me as a person. The facility is beautiful, clean and did I mention clean? The doctors and staff at the facility care about my satisfaction and they never make me feel like a nuisance when I have a concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2016

I love Austin-Weston!!! While I love my two babies more than anything, I absolutely hated my body afterwards. But Dr. Weston worked his magic and didn't merely give me "my body back," but truly gave me the body of my dreams : ) But even more, Dr. Weston gave me back my self-esteem, and for that I can't say thank you enough. So if you're even just considering cosmetic surgery, look no further than Austin Weston in Reston!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Wonderful customer service and bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 19, 2015

350cc, 5'4", 118 lbs submuscular BA - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal is kind, funny, knowledgeable, talented, and absolutely everything I could want in a doctor. As soon as I met him, I immediately knew he was the one. He walked into the room with a huge smile on his face and instantly made me feel both excited and at ease. During my consultation, he patiently answered all of my questions and gave me an honest and realistic expectation of my procedure. He was never rushed and always gave me the time to speak my mind and express my concerns. I walked out of my consultation not deciding whether to schedule, but WHEN to schedule.I could not have asked for a more excellent doctor all around - in skill, expertise, and personality. It is obvious that Dr. Sigal has truly mastered the ins and outs of plastic surgery, and it very much shows in both my results and his bedside manner. Overall, I am so thrilled with my experience at Austin-Weston, and I would 100% recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2015

350cc, 5'4", 118 lbs submuscular BA - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal is kind, funny, knowledgeable, talented, and absolutely everything I could want in a doctor. As soon as I met him, I immediately knew he was the one. He walked into the room with a huge smile on his face and instantly made me feel both excited and at ease. During my consultation, he patiently answered all of my questions and gave me an honest and realistic expectation of my procedure. He was never rushed and always gave me the time to speak my mind and express my concerns. I walked out of my consultation not deciding whether to schedule, but WHEN to schedule.I could not have asked for a more excellent doctor all around - in skill, expertise, and personality. It is obvious that Dr. Sigal has truly mastered the ins and outs of plastic surgery, and it very much shows in both my results and his bedside manner. Overall, I am so thrilled with my experience at Austin-Weston, and I would 100% recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2015

Finally Doing It! Getting Rid of That Overhang with a Much Needed ETT and Lipo - Reston, VA - The staff at The Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery is amazing, so pleasant and helpful. I was immediately at ease with I met with Dr. Poindexter. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2015

Finally Doing It! Getting Rid of That Overhang with a Much Needed ETT and Lipo - Reston, VA - The staff at The Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery is amazing, so pleasant and helpful. I was immediately at ease with I met with Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Flat-chested, Looking for Natural Breasts - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston, and his team at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery were outstanding. It was a seamless experience, and I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a breast augmentation. Not only are they in close proximity to DC, but also close to Dulles (IAD) for people out-of-town. Dr. Weston always gave me his full-attention. He was never distracted, never seem rushed; that focus did a great deal to ease my anxiety. One of the things I appreciated most on operation day was the manner in which they set-up the room. When I walked in for the procedure, no tools were out, no "scary" things visible. I walked into the room with two nurses, they gave me anesthesia, and I woke up when the procedure was done in the same clean room. No mess, no tools, like it didn't happen. This reduced my anxiety immensely before and after the surgery. The day after surgery (for my post-op appointment), Dr. Weston recognized that I had been lightly scratching (I had some faint red marks on my chest). I had brushed it off, saying that it must be the bleach or detergent from the sheets the night before (I stayed in a hotel the day of surgery to be close to the office). He insisted I describe everything, and examined my body, suspecting that is was an undiagnosed, unreported allergy. He switched my pain medication, and I had no more issues during my recovery. I've been to a lot of doctors and specialists, and never had a doctor so focused on my health care, and so attentive to seemingly minor things. Dr. Weston was one of the best doctor's experiences I've had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2014

Flat-chested, Looking for Natural Breasts - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston, and his team at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery were outstanding. It was a seamless experience, and I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a breast augmentation. Not only are they in close proximity to DC, but also close to Dulles (IAD) for people out-of-town. Dr. Weston always gave me his full-attention. He was never distracted, never seem rushed; that focus did a great deal to ease my anxiety. One of the things I appreciated most on operation day was the manner in which they set-up the room. When I walked in for the procedure, no tools were out, no "scary" things visible. I walked into the room with two nurses, they gave me anesthesia, and I woke up when the procedure was done in the same clean room. No mess, no tools, like it didn't happen. This reduced my anxiety immensely before and after the surgery. The day after surgery (for my post-op appointment), Dr. Weston recognized that I had been lightly scratching (I had some faint red marks on my chest). I had brushed it off, saying that it must be the bleach or detergent from the sheets the night before (I stayed in a hotel the day of surgery to be close to the office). He insisted I describe everything, and examined my body, suspecting that is was an undiagnosed, unreported allergy. He switched my pain medication, and I had no more issues during my recovery. I've been to a lot of doctors and specialists, and never had a doctor so focused on my health care, and so attentive to seemingly minor things. Dr. Weston was one of the best doctor's experiences I've had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2014

I have always been flat-as-a-board (Nearly A in bras). Because I had so little breast tissue, I was worried that not much could be done. I didn't want to get a procedure and have them look fake. I found Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and selected them since they had a number of breast augmentation photos where the "before" photos looked like me. My breasts look great; they are natural-looking, full, and are a great balance to my shape. The areolar incision meant I have no scars. My recovery was much easier than I anticipated. I had a great experience with Dr. Weston, and strongly believe one of the reasons my experience was so positive is that he is an excellent doctor. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a breast augmentation. Dr. Weston always gave me his full-attention. He was never distracted, never seem rushed; that focus did a great deal to ease my anxiety. This was a seamless experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2013

Dr. Weston is the Best!! - Reston, VA - Three years ago, around end of December, I started to look for a surgeon to perform my rhinoplasty for the third time. Yes, I had two unsuccessful surgeries when I was younger and my nose was in a very bad shape. My friend recommended Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center. After looking at their before and after pictures on the website, I figured it couldn't hurt to make an appointment for a consultations since it was free. He was not the first surgeon I visited regarding my nose. I took my husband with me and WOW! We were blown away. Not only did we not wait for more than 5 minutes, but also Laura was the absolute greatest. She put me at ease and broke everything down before I met Dr. Weston. When we went into the room with Dr. Weston, he listened to my concerns, then explained to me what he thought would look good. He was very patient and honest with me.... I had brought about 70 questions to ask so I could get learn the most about him and the surgery and he answered them not in a cocky way, but just with knowledge... he didn't avoid one. I never thought I would feel so comfortable with the thought of another doctor doing surgery on my face AGAIN! Dr. Weston is super talented at what he does, so the result turned out to be perfect! I've gotten so many compliments on my nose and face! So, I finally got my confidence back and truly feel great about myself! Dr. Weston is truly gifted and I highly recommend him. I am so thankful that I trusted Dr. Weston to help me enhance what I had. Dr. Weston knew he had a challenge on his hands with my surgery and went above and beyond to make my result the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 06, 2013

Dr. Weston is the Best!! - Reston, VA - Three years ago, around end of December, I started to look for a surgeon to perform my rhinoplasty for the third time. Yes, I had two unsuccessful surgeries when I was younger and my nose was in a very bad shape. My friend recommended Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center. After looking at their before and after pictures on the website, I figured it couldn't hurt to make an appointment for a consultations since it was free. He was not the first surgeon I visited regarding my nose. I took my husband with me and WOW! We were blown away. Not only did we not wait for more than 5 minutes, but also Laura was the absolute greatest. She put me at ease and broke everything down before I met Dr. Weston. When we went into the room with Dr. Weston, he listened to my concerns, then explained to me what he thought would look good. He was very patient and honest with me.... I had brought about 70 questions to ask so I could get learn the most about him and the surgery and he answered them not in a cocky way, but just with knowledge... he didn't avoid one. I never thought I would feel so comfortable with the thought of another doctor doing surgery on my face AGAIN! Dr. Weston is super talented at what he does, so the result turned out to be perfect! I've gotten so many compliments on my nose and face! So, I finally got my confidence back and truly feel great about myself! Dr. Weston is truly gifted and I highly recommend him. I am so thankful that I trusted Dr. Weston to help me enhance what I had. Dr. Weston knew he had a challenge on his hands with my surgery and went above and beyond to make my result the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2012

Amazing Results, I Highly Recommend Dr. Weston! - Reston, VA - I did a lot of research and read reviews. I attended a seminar at the center that Dr. Weston gave and decided he was the best surgeon for me. I decided to get a facelift and have my eyelids done because I looked so tired and angry and people were always asking if I was upset. I did months of research to find the best doctor possible. Austin-Weston Center was the clear choice and I attended a seminar given by Dr. Weston. I was very impressed with the information provided and there was no pressure from the staff. I came back for a consultation and scheduled my surgery. The staff was so friendly and Dr. Weston is truly an artist. I had a great experience, Dr. Weston and all the staff changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2012

Amazing Results, I Highly Recommend Dr. Weston! - Reston, VA - I did a lot of research and read reviews. I attended a seminar at the center that Dr. Weston gave and decided he was the best surgeon for me. I decided to get a facelift and have my eyelids done because I looked so tired and angry and people were always asking if I was upset. I did months of research to find the best doctor possible. Austin-Weston Center was the clear choice and I attended a seminar given by Dr. Weston. I was very impressed with the information provided and there was no pressure from the staff. I came back for a consultation and scheduled my surgery. The staff was so friendly and Dr. Weston is truly an artist. I had a great experience, Dr. Weston and all the staff changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2011

I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 24, 2011

I had rhinoplasty surgery (a "nose job") with Dr. Sigal.  He is amazing.  My nose looks exactly as I'd envisioned it and I'm so happy with the result.  Four years later, I sometimes still can't believe it's me when I look in the mirror! Aside from his surgical skill, he's also warm, pleasant, friendly, and one of the kindest people you'll ever meet.  I felt completely at ease around him every step of the way- even on the morning of my surgery when you're supposed to be all kinds of nervous!  He is also very honest about what surgery can and can't do for you.  I consulted with many surgeons before making the decision to go ahead with this, and Dr. Sigal was the only one who listened to each and every one of my concerns about my appearance and addressed each one thoughtfully and honestly. The entire staff here is wonderful, too.  All the nurses, administrative staff, etc.  Everyone made me feel like a part of their family throughout my surgical experience.  This is especially nice whenever you're going into the OR and super-nervous- at every step, someone was with me, holding my hand, or patting me on the back, telling me that everything was going to be great, how amazing I was going to look and how quickly it was going to be over and how happy I'd be when I woke up.  I don't know how many people can say surgery was a "good" experience, but here it truly was. Any time I had a question during my recovery (and there were lots!), my calls were answered and returned promptly. I'd definitely recommend Austin-Weston to anyone who's considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2011

Outstanding Care and Results - Reston, VA - I continue to be impressed with Austin-Weston and Dr Weston himself. I highly recommend De Weston to anyone who is concerned with their appearance. In fact, my wife and sister will use Dr Weston in the near future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 16, 2011

Outstanding Care and Results - Reston, VA - I continue to be impressed with Austin-Weston and Dr Weston himself. I highly recommend De Weston to anyone who is concerned with their appearance. In fact, my wife and sister will use Dr Weston in the near future. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.