Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for IPL Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

Savannah performed a BBL treatment for me to get rid of some freckles and red spots. I'm 54 and have been very good about protecting my skin through the years and prefer to avoid surgical procedures so I'm all for whatever help laser treatments can give me. Savannah also gave me some guidance on some products for some trouble areas. I was thrilled with the BBL treatment and absolutely love the eye cream she recommended. It is truly the only eye cream (it is more like a balm) that has actually been effective for me. Savannah is lovely, she is professional and isn't pushy at all. She would have happily performed the BBL treatment and sent me on my way but I had questions and needs for some quality skin products and I'm really pleased with what she recommended. I loved the results and felt great at an event I attended this past weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2017

I have seen Savannah S. Marks, LE for two dermatology procedures:  BBL and my fist chemical peel.  Not only is she skilled in her field, giving me professional advice, but her bedside manor is very comforting. I have recommended Savannah to several friends who look forward to seeing her.  It is important for me to take care of my skin as I don't like to wear much make-up and she is helping me keep my skin tight and bright.  She has listened to my personal goals/preferences and has been helpful in helping me figure out which procedures best suit my needs and wallet.  She has also sold me make-up and has been a great resource for beauty and cosmetic needs and questions.  I plan on visiting Savannah for years to come.  Thank you Savannah,  I wouldn't trust anyone else with a laser on my face. ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2017

As someone who has struggled with bad skin my entire life, I have been to countless esthetician’s and doctors. After getting pretty badly burned after an IPL treatment at another cosmetic surgery center I did quite a bit of research and finally found Austin Weston. I could not be happier that I did. Savannah and Jocelyn have taken me under their wings and have been treating me like gold working together to develop a plan for my aging acne prone skin. I cannot say enough amazing things about these ladies. I look forward to our continued journey to clearer and younger looking skin. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2017

As someone who has struggled with bad skin my entire life, I have been to countless esthetician's and doctors.  After getting pretty badly burned after an IPL treatment at another cosmetic surgery center I did quite a bit of research and finally found Austin Weston.  I could not be happier that I did.   Savannah and Jocelyn have taken me under their wings and have been treating me like gold working together to develop a plan for my aging acne prone skin.  I cannot say enough amazing things about these ladies.    I look forward to our continued journey to clearer and younger looking skin.   THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2017

Jocelyn has done my botox on multiple occasions and it turns out PERFECT every time! Thank you for going out of your way to help identify what works best for my face and making me look my best. I would recommend Jocelyn and the AWC to anyone wanting to become the best version of yourself. Thank you Jocelyn!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the Austin-Westin center for Cosmetic Surgery! I used to be very self-conscious when I would wear bikinis because I would get bumps when I shaved and it made me so uncomfortable with my own body, and I hated that. My sister got Laser and highly recommended it so I tried it at the Austin-Westin center with Savannah and after the first time the hair got lighter and thinner! I have now gotten my entire Brazilian done, as well as my face. I love that Savannah makes me feel comfortable and if I need to take a break from the laser she is very patient. I would HIGHLY recommend coming here to get laser treatments, I went to a few spas in the past and the hair never really decreased, and I felt that the machines weren't that strong. I could drastically see a difference in the machines at Austin-Westin than previous ones! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I can not say enough good things about this place! Savannah and Jocelyn are amazing and absolutely know what they are doing. I have had both Botox (Jocelyn) and BBL laser treatments (Savannah) here and have always left highly satisfied and pleased with the results. I will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2017

I love this place. I've had services completed by both Savannah and Jocelyn and was beyond pleased with both ladies. Savannah did my BBL treatment and was wonderful. She went over the procedure from start to finish and answered all of my many questions. She has a very pleasant demeanor which is great in a situation like this where a person can feel nervous or overwhelmed. The procedure took about 25 minutes and a calming mask was applied after. She also massaged products into my skin after removing the mask. I loved it. Jocelyn has also completed several treatments for me. She is fantastic as well. Both girls offer a number of different services which you can find on their website. Whatever is it is you need, these girls can do it. Austin- Weston is my new favorite place for my skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2017

It is a big decision choosing the practice and doctor to perform cosmetic surgery. Dr. Knotts completed a tummy tuck on me yesterday and I already see an amazing difference. Three babies delivered via c-section did a number on my petite frame and now Dr. Knotts has restored my muscles, tummy, and frame. He even gave me my "inny" belly button back! I had consultations with multiple surgeons before deciding on Dr. Knotts at Austin-Weston. The staff was so helpful during the entire process and made me feel so relaxed the day of surgery. I would highly recommend AW and Dr. Knotts. One visit and you'll feel at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

REPEAT!!!! Dr. Sigal completed both cosmetic and breast surgery on me. He is FANTASTIC! He went out of his way to make sure I healed properly and showed he really cared about my health, and scheduled multiple appointments with him to make sure I was rebouding successfully. All Drs at Austin- Westin and their support staff and nurses are caring and professional. This Center is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2016

I have had multiple post weight loss surgeries with Dr. Knotts (including a body lift and extensive tummy tuck). My experiences with Dr. Knotts, as well as the entire Austin Weston staff has been exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

So far, so good. I r.. - So far, so good. I really like the liplift surgery -- made a real difference in the appearance of my lips. However, I would have like to have had more correction applied to one side than there was. Dr. Knotts is very good and I really appreciated him able to correct an issue caused by another doctor. He has a very good bedside manner and he was very thorough in his explanation of the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2016

I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Knotts, all of them pose weight loss related skin removal and abdominal rebuilding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 30, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2016

Glad to Find Dr Sigal After THREE Failed Breast Augmentations - Reston, VA - I was excited to find Dr. Sigal after interviewing multiple Doctors. Over the course of Ten years, I had three breast augmentations done. The first doctor ( from Washington DC) made one of my breasts bigger than the other, so I had to replace one implant, the second incident was the leaking of the saline from the implant. I interviewed Dr. Sigal with a large list of questions and he was... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2016

Glad to Find Dr Sigal After THREE Failed Breast Augmentations - Reston, VA - I was excited to find Dr. Sigal after interviewing multiple Doctors. Over the course of Ten years, I had three breast augmentations done. The first doctor ( from Washington DC) made one of my breasts bigger than the other, so I had to replace one implant, the second incident was the leaking of the saline from the implant. I interviewed Dr. Sigal with a large list of questions and he was... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.