Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter98 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2015

I am a 53 year old mother of two adult sons that had a tummy tuck, breast lift, Brazilian butt lift and liposuction of my flanks, inner thighs and my procedures were performed by Dr. Poindexter. The surgical center is a state of the art facility with the most amazing and professional staff I believe in the field. I interviewed two surgeons and decided to proceed with Dr. Poindexter as I felt he responded best to my needs. I found him to be very professional, extremely considerate and open to all of my questions. My procedures were done 8/4/15 and I have been pleased with most of my results. Now that the swelling is almost all gone, I can see that there are some areas that need revisiting. We addressed these concerns at my last follow-up and it was decided that at my 3 month visit (which is sceduled for 11/5/15) we would determine our next procedural steps. Thanks to Dr. Poindexter I have gotten my confidence back. Prior to my procedures, I would not allow my husband of 33 years to see me naked! I now enjoy shopping for clothes and especially lingerie. I no longer hide my body nor do I avoid my husband's gaze. Dr. Poindexter and his staff are by far the most caring and professional people you could have working on your case. I have every intention of updating my review after my next follow-up and procedure re-visitation and I have every confidence that I will receive the same professional treatment and I'm looking forward to my final results.Thank you Dr. Poindexter and staff for giving me my life as well as my confidence and pride back!! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2012

He is a Wonderful Doctor!! In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was rocking a bikini in July at 48 years old with a flat tummy!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did got to 3 other doctors. I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Weston's since 1999, when I had my first procedures (rhinoplasty & chin implant.) I was extremely pleased with the results so I didn't think twice about going back to him when I needed a tummy tuck in 2010.  I was left with a perfectly flat stomach with no visible scars after just a few months.  I went back in Oct 2014 for 3rd time for a breast reduction (something I wish I had done years ago.)  I went from a DD to a B cup and I couldn't be happier.  As a repeat patient, I highly recommend Dr. Weston.  He makes you feel very comfortable and I've never waited more than 15 minutes past my appt time in all of the years I have been going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2016

Dr. Weston performed my Mommy Makeover and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results!  Three C-sections and a 70 pound weight loss left me feeling deflated, in more ways than one...I cannot get over how completely flat my stomach is and how great my breast lift looks--I feel like I'm 20 again!  I have friends who've had the same procedure with nowhere near such a fabulous result...The office staff is very professional and personable, as well.  All together, a great experience and can't say enough about the results!Mary M More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2015

Dr. Sigal at the Austin-Weston Center did my breast augmentation 6 years ago.  I constantly get compliments when I say that they were augmented.  Everyone thinks they are so natural and real.  I'm 5'4, 120lbs. and was a 34B.  I'm now a 32DDD.  I chose Dr. Sigal because my consultation was so thorough.  He did measurements, let me "try on" sizes and recommended what was right for my frame.  Six years later I am now 3 months out from my tummy tuck.  I've had 3 kids via c-section and I couldn't get rid of my belly fat.  It's the best thing I did next to my breasts.  Dr. Sigal is very confident and a capable surgeon but also has the most amazing bed side manner.  He's like my family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2011

Dr. Sigal is the most incredible doctor I've ever encountered, hands down. He's charming, personable, extremely honest, and most of all has the surgical skills of a genius. I have always had abnormally/ disproportionally large ankles and calves and after a prior botched  surgery in which I saw no results (not to mention scarring, denting, dimpling, constant knee pain which sometimes caused me to limp, larger knees due to scarring and trauma, severe bruising, denting, prolonged/painful swelling and horrible bedside manor-- see my other reviews for more), I went  to Dr. Sigal  for corrective liposuction of the ankles, calves and knees. He also threw in the back of my thighs at no extra cost. (I think he felt bad for me). The results were amazing and the best part is I experienced very little pain (compared to my first procedure),  only minor bruising, and relatively quick recovery time. The man is truly gifted...He's also a genuinely good person.  During my first visit i was clearly traumatized from my prior experience but his warmth and humor eventually put me at ease.  He  wasn't preachy, condescending or clinical but he did give me clear  guidance on what to expect and was even firm  that I also had to take better care of myself to see lifelong results.Simply put-- Dr. Sigal changed my life. He not only saved me from a life if constant pain, but for the first time since I was 12 y/o I am able to wear a shorter skirt without getting the wrong kind of stares ( high school  was hell, btw).  I am so glad I stuck it  out and braved another surgery. It was well worth it and I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2015

I recently received a tummy tuck from Dr. Weston. He did a fabulous job and he has a beautiful personality. His nurses are awesome and supportive. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his team. Barbara More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2013

I am writing 10 years after my procedure. I don't consider this a late review; I think this is perfect timing as I am as happy with my results 10 years after as I was when I was immediately post-op. I was working at a hospital at the time and I knew that Dr Poindexter was the one the doctors' wives, and the doctors themselves, went to see. I'd had a hard plastic chin implant from a surgery more than 25 years previously. The thing was loose, movable, and made my face asymmetrical. Worse, in Dr Poindexter's opinion, it was in danger of actually eroding through the skin! Yuck! Before performing surgery, he aked me to bring in some photos of my face before i had that first unfortunate surgery. Then, in a minor in-office surgery, he removed the old implant, replaced it with a softer one that gave a more natural contour to my face and jaw, performed a neck lift, and even did a little liposuction on my jawline thru two tiny incisions under my earlobes. I had a defined jawline at last! Something I'd always wanted but never had, despite being very thin all my life. The doc and wonderful staff were very clear about what to expect and made me feel so at ease every time. I was back to work in two weeks (I just needed extra time to let the anesthesia clear my system). Since then, on my recommdation, a friend has had a face lift and other procedures done by Dr Poindexter and is very pleased with the results. I'll let her write her own review, though. Dr Poindexter is just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2015

In 2010 I had bariatric surgery and lost 80+ which left me with excess stomach skin.  I finally did it and had a tummy tuck and lipo!  After going to a seminar at Austin-Weston Center and weighing my options Dr. Weston made the decision very easy for me.  He is so knowledgeable, professional and personable.  He answered all my annoying questions both pre and post surgery.  I can't say enough about the staff and Dr. Weston.  It's been 4 months and my life is completely changed.  I won't lie -- it's not for the faint of heart, the downtime isn't pleasant and you really need help to get around and to take care of business in the home.  Fortunately for me I'm retired and didn't have to worry about a work schedule.  I'd recommend 3-4 works downtime.  Final note - when it comes time for other cosmetic work Austin-Weston center is definitely the place for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

I booked an appointment with austin-weston and I was impressed from the very beginning. My consultant, Toni,was great!  When Dr Sigal walked in the office he was a bit cocky, and I loved it because to me that told me he had confident in his skills. He looked at me and assured me he was gonna give me the body I wanted, and I believed him. I went in thinking in only needed liposuction but I Needed a full tummy tuck. Toni saw my disappointment and called in a nurse to show me her scar, or lack thereof from her tummy tuck (that was my biggest concern).  I felt better after that, not only because I barely saw any remnants of a tummy tuck scar but it also made me feel better because she was a client as well.  Anyway, Its been about 5 months since the surgery and I absolutely LOVE the results.  Dr Sigal's hands should be molded and put in a museum. He's my hero! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2016

What can I say. Perfect experience, Dr Weston was fantastic. My tummy tuck was great. I'm so happy with my outcome! Professionals all the way around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

After 4 children, 1 emergency c section, and almost a half year of wound care and physical therapy from a series of post partum infections I was left badly scarred and in constant discomfort. After consulting with quite a few plastic surgeons, I decided to go with  Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, where I was recommended to have a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and liposuction . He also informed me that there was hope and that my stomach could not only look better but, that I would feel rejuvenated like I was prior to my c section and wound care issues.I am now one week post op from a tummy tuck, liposuction, and muscle repair and not only feel 100% but, have had a phenomenal recovery as well. The surgery went so well that I did not have to use the prescribed pain medications but just tylenol and motrin. In addition, the pain pump to the local area and no surgical drains made the recovery even easier. My body now shows no sign of any pregnancy, has no discomfort, and most importantly makes me feel beautiful again. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to any person who may be contemplating having a plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2017

I couldn't  be happier with the whole team at Austin-Weston. Dr. Knotts is phenomenal!! He was honest and helpful in my initial consult, and was incredibly skilled at providing the best results with my surgery. I can't recommend him enough, or say enough glowing remarks about his professionalism and bedside manner- he's absolutely the best. I received a breast lift with implants, and liposuction on my abdomen - both turned out better than expected. I've received a number of compliments from friends and family on how natural it looks; and the healing process went fairly smooth. I now plan to return for all my less invasive needs as well. The entire staff is always so friendly and welcoming, and have never made me feel awkward during my consults or post-op visits. I couldn't have imagined a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2017

My entire experience at AWC was so much better than I ever expected! Dr Sigal is so down to earth and comfortable to talk to. I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck done. I am so incredibly happy with how they turned out. I feel like a new person and have so much more confidence in myself! I also cannot get over how managed my pain levels were! I was scared to death of the surgery for that reason but they have it together so well that my pain was completely manageab...le and I would do everything over again in a heart beat if I had too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2016

I consulted with three doctors about having a mommy makeover. After three babies, and a botched breast augmentation in 2011, my body NEEDED to be put back together. Dr. Sigal by far made me feel the most comfortable, and the most confident that I could have a beautiful body again. From the moment I first talked to him, I just got the sense that he knew what he was doing and he would work as hard as was necessary to get me looking and feeling great again. Their pricing was so ...much more reasonable than the other two doctors' I consulted with, which was just icing on the cake, considering Dr. Sigal seemed to be far more competent than those other doctors as well. On surgery day, I was quite nervous, but everyone at Austin Weston, from Dr. Sigal to their wonderful nurse anesthetist, made me feel so calm and so confident that I was in the best of hands. My surgery lasted seven hours, which was longer than expected, due to the fact that Dr. Sigal had to really work to fix the problems caused by my original breast augmentation. He didn't rush one bit, he wanted to make it right. After surgery I was very groggy for the first few hours, but once I came out of that and began their pain control protocol, I swear to you that my pain level never exceeded a 3, and that was after a tummy tuck with muscle repair! Dr. Sigal, again, was great at my first post op appointment, and his nurse did an awesome job explaining to my husband and me what we needed to do during my recovery. I'm at day three post op now, and I'm feeling absolutely wonderful. I got to look at the work Dr. Sigal did on my body, and I'll tell you right now, I'm NOT a cryer, but I definitely felt tears welling up when I saw how great I looked already. How many people go shopping at Walmart for two hours the day after major surgery, including abdominal surgery? Not many, I'm sure, but my pain level has been so low that it's been easy for me to get around and do things. My husband has even had to tell me to take it easy because I've been able to do so much. I could not recommend Dr. Sigal more to anyone who wants an amazing surgeon and a great recovery. He is so caring, so confident, so competent, and funny as hell. I'm so glad I found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck and it was one of the best decisions of my life. It boosted my self-esteem and made me feel more confident as I prepared to "get back into the dating scene" after my divorce. Dr. Weston and his team were wonderful and I couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. Weston, Dr. Knotts and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2017

It is a big decision choosing the practice and doctor to perform cosmetic surgery. Dr. Knotts completed a tummy tuck on me yesterday and I already see an amazing difference. Three babies delivered via c-section did a number on my petite frame and now Dr. Knotts has restored my muscles, tummy, and frame. He even gave me my "inny" belly button back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2017

After 4 children, 1 emergency c section, and almost a half year of wound care and physical therapy from a series of post partum infections I was left badly scarred and in constant discomfort. After consulting with quite a few plastic surgeons, I decided to go with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, where I was recommended to have a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and liposuction . He also informed me that there was hope and that my stomach could not only look better but that I would feel rejuvenated like I was prior to my c section and wound care issues.I am now one week post op from a tummy tuck, liposuction, and muscle repair and not only feel 100% but have had a phenomenal recovery as well. The surgery went so well that I did not have to use the prescribed pain medications but just tylenol and motrin. In addition, the pain pump to the local area and no surgical drains made the recovery even easier. My body now shows no sign of any pregnancy, has no discomfort, and most importantly makes me feel beautiful again. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to any person who may be contemplating having a plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

I recently had a mommy makeover with Dr. Sigal at AW and I could not only be happier with the results but the LACK of pain! I couldn't believe it...They have this new nonnarcotic regimen they give to patients and I didn't even need a single Tylenol. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would have done it much sooner had I known it would have been this painless. Dr. Sigal has a great bedside manner and is very cool, calm and collective. Being a health care provider myself, I really appreciated his kind and gentle, yet to the point demeanor. Thank you all the awesome staff at AW! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2017

Dr. Weston and his staff are amazing! I had Facial Feminization Surgery six months ago with Dr. Weston and am very pleased with the results. I had the following done: Upper eyelid reduction, Brow reduction, shaping and lift, Rhinoplasty, Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth, Chin reduction and shaping, "Adam's apple" reduction. Now when I look in the mirror in the morning, I see me! I am so glad and thankful for the results and my new life. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you, Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2012

The women of our family have been using the Austin-Weston Center for years so of course, when it was my turn, I immediately thought of Dr. George Weston. The staff at his office is professional, friendly and very helpful. They answered all my questions and gave me plenty of time. I never waited longer than 10 minutes for scheduled appointments. My liposuction/tummy tuck was a fabulous success and my husband of 38 years can't stop looking at me. I feel great physically and have a better figure than ever in my life. Thanks to Dr. Weston for such a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2016

I just had a Breast Augmentation and a nipple reduction Dec 27th 2016 With Dr. Poindexter. What an amazing,funny sense of humor,talented surgeon.From the time of my consult to the time of my surgery he was so friendly,Kind hearted, down to earth, good spirited man.His staff made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Piondexter gave me a nipple reduction as well as a breast augmentation and they look fantastic. I totally recommend him to any one who's looking to get cosmetic surgery. My breast look so natural in the near future I will be going back for a tummy tuck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2016

I had a Tummy Tuck done at Austin-Weston and I am so happy with my results!!! Dr. Siegel was amazing! He is an expert at what he does and he is very caring and kind to his patients. Everyone at Austin-Weston was really great and I would recommend them to anyone. I am now 30 pounds lighter and i'm looking forward to wearing a bikini again this summer after having my 2 kids. Dr. Siegel helped me to gain my confidence back and I'm so grateful to him and everyone at the Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2017

Dr. Knotts is BY FAR the best plastic surgeon/doctor. I came to him in need of correction from a previous surgery by another doctor. (Tummy tuck and breast augmentation) From the moment he shook my hand I felt at ease. His knowledge and understanding of his field was comforting. Every question I had. Every appointment I came to he went above and beyond. His bed side manner is by the far the most genuine of any doctor I have met. I continue to work with him (my lips have never looked so good) and would recommend him to everyone I know!! (Plus my confidence on a bikini has reached an all time high) Thank you Dr. Knotts and all the girls who work with him:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2012

Five Stars - He is very busy so you must remember to ask him your questions otherwise you may get staff that give you different answers than the next staff person. Dr. Poindexter is very talented and would go to him again. I had full tummy tuck and lipo. There is just not enough of him to go around to please everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Weston performed.. - Dr. Weston performed my tummy tuck, liposuction, and breast augmentation. As a former Soldier who suffered a Uterine Rupture during delivery I felt I was never going to feel normal again. I had gained weight from lack of ability to exercise so weight gain was inevitable. Dr Weston and his team made me feel like a Women, Mother and Wife again. I felt beautiful inside and out, a feeling I had not felt in years prior. I can't wait to see what he's going to do for me next. I am making a wish list as I type. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2012

Great Results! - Dr. Weston did a liposuction/abdominoplasty on me right after Thanksgiving. I really didn't know what to expect given the shape of my body but now, three months past the surgery, I am amazed at the results. I have dropped 2-3 sizes in all my clothes and my husband of 38 years can't stop staring at me. It's like I have a completely new life! Dr. Weston and his staff were absolutely wonderful to work with and very encouraging and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 02, 2016

I had liposuction an.. - I had liposuction and a breast reduction with Dr Knotts and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. He was professional, honest, funny, and very comfortable and pleasant to work with from start to finish. I'm especially happy that I could always get a last minute appointment, talk to a nurse, or talk to Dr Knotts by email whenever I had questions or concerns, and they never made me feel like I was bothering them. When I first considered cosmetic surgery, I thought only the outcome was important, but after going through this process I realized that it is also important to feel cared for as a person, and I do feel like Dr Knotts and the staff truly cares about not only your outcome but your experience while you are healing. Every single one of my concerns was always heard and addressed. Aside from being well cared for, my body looks and feels fantastic now, my only regret is that I didn't do this sooner! I can't recommend Dr Knotts enough and feel grateful to have had my surgery here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2010

Amazing Doctor! - I can't belive the amazing results of my tummy tuck and breast lift! Dr. Weston has given me back my self esteem and confidence. I was very scared to do this but after gaining 65 pounds with my daughter and losing 45 pounds, I had sagging skin and lots of stretch marks. This is the best thing I have ever done for myself, I just wish I had done it years ago! Thank you Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2013

Inner and outer thigh liposuction and upper arm liposuction with Dr. Poindexter - Dr. Poindexter liposuctioned my inner and outer thighs and my upper arms. The results are fabulous! My inner and outer thighs had stubborn areas of fat that I absolutely hated, including saddlebags on my outer thighs and uneven pockets of fat on my inner thighs. After the liposuction, I was so happy with how smooth, even and slim the contours are, while still maintaining a feminine shape and curve. Dr. Poindexter is a gifted sculptor! My upper arms look fantastic, really streamlined and slender. Iâ??d gained weight after a stressful time, and extra weight always goes to my lower body. I hadnâ??t been working out either and the chubbiness on my upper arms was brand new and completely unwelcome. Dr. Poindexter gave me my body back! He is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isnâ??t something I say casually or lightly. Heâ??s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2013

Dr. Weston ROCKS!! - I recently had a tummy tuck with liposuction which was performed by Dr. Weston. At the consultation appointment, all of my questions were answered and I felt like I would be in great hands with Dr. Weston and his staff for my surgery. I really liked the idea of having the surgery in his operating suite versus in the hospital setting. He and his staff prepared me by giving me important information prior to surgery and answered all of my questions. I was also encouraged to contact the office with any concerns or questions. My surgery was just what I expected and I am pleased as punch with the results. My self-esteem has improved greatly and I feel and look fantastic. After losing 70 lbs, a year ago, I had a lot of excess skin that would not disappear despite exercise. Now I can look in the mirror and have positive, not negative feelings about my looks. My husband loves the results as well! I will recommend Dr. Weston to friends and family without hesitation!! I am definitely a happy, happy girl!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2009

In November 2007, I had chin liposuction done by Dr. Weston and was very pleased with the results. The office is very clean, professional, and organized (compared to other cosmetic surgery practices I've visited for consultations in the area). I plan to have another procedure done this fall; I wouldn't dream of going to another practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 21, 2016

I have had multiple post weight loss surgeries with Dr. Knotts (including a body lift and extensive tummy tuck). My experiences with Dr. Knotts, as well as the entire Austin Weston staff has been exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 17, 2011

There are not enough words to express my gratitude towards Dr. Sigal. My whole experience right from my very first consultation was amazing. Dr. Sigal and his entire staff were very friendly and made me feel extremely comfortable. I was so impressed. I looked forward to all my appointments and never felt like I was at a doctor's appointment, it was more like I was seeing friends. Dr. Sigal has a bed side manner that is beyond wonderful!!! Back in March 2011 he performed a abdominoplasty, liposuction of my thighs and also did a breast lift on me. I went into surgery feeling very confident and prepared. Dr. Sigal and the staff left no stone unturned when it came to going over every detail of pre-op instructions, what to expect with the surgery itself and the post-op instructions. Even all the extra precautionary measures they took to ensure I had a safe and fast recovery were incredible. Dr. Sigal and his staff go above and beyond what other doctors would do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 06, 2015

Words cannot express my gratitude for Dr. Sigal. My experience has been life changing. I had abdominoplasty, liposuction, breast lift, and breast augmentation. My entire experience was wonderful starting with first consultation through every one of my post-op appointments. Dr. Sigal and the staff were warm, supportive, and knowledgable. Not pushy at all and happy to answer the many questions that I had. I felt completely comfortable and prepared for my procedure and am beyond thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 03, 2016

I was very up and down about doing the tummy tuck, once I came to the office I felt much better..Toni Ingenito is an old friend of mine, I felt very good about everything.. The recovery was hard it took alot longer then I thought it would. I think when patients have this done, you need to be very clear that they need a good person that is really willing to help with the recovery, I could never have done it with out my husband... Loved my doctor, would never have had anyone else... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2014

I had a consultation with Dr. Sigal and I was extremely satisfied with this Surgeon. While I cannot attest to his surgical skills, I have to say that his education and years of experience are noteworthy. The center is beautiful, clean, and inviting. The staff was friendly and courteous, which made me feel at ease. The reason for my consult was to decide if my implants should be replaced. I found Dr. Sigal to be informative about my options and responsible. He recommended that I did not need to replace my implants and that if I wanted to do a lift or go up in size, he recommended that I wait until I was happy with my weight loss (which I have been working on) and that I should come back and see him in the future if and when I decide and when I am ready to have the procedures I was interested in. I decided to give a review on this surgeon because there are not many current reviews. He was knowledgable and concerned for my health and happiness with my body more than he was about having another client. I will have a lift and maybe some liposuction when I have achieved my personal weightless goals and I will go to Dr. Sigal. I will also recommend that my friends consult with him when they are interested in having procedures done because I trust that he will be honest and consider all options before performing any procedure. He deserves the five star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 05, 2013

I couldn't be happier with the results of my recent tummy tuck and lipo procedure. Dr. Weston and his staff are the BEST! I felt at ease and in good hands from the consultation through to the post-op appointment/visit. All my questions were answered and I felt very prepared and informed of every aspect of the surgery and recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his staff and will refer family and friends to his practice with enthusiasm! I am ecstatic with the results and have experienced a huge boost in my self-esteem as the result of Dr. Weston's expertise and skills as a cosmetic surgeon. Needless to say, I'm 1 happy camper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 02, 2017

Doctor Weston is amazing , he is honest and tells u what to expect and does not bs . I had mini tummy tuck , breast lift and Lipo plus fat injections to the buttocks . He told me I would look 75% better cause I did not want a full tummy tuck but let me say I look 99% better . He did such a amazing job that I look better than I did before having my child . My friend , my brother and myself have had Dr Weston work on our surgeries and I recommend him highly . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2011

I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2016

My experience with Dr. Sigal and Austin Weston Center has been absolutely amazing!!! I honestly cannot say enough good things about this doctor and this place, but I will certainly try! The service I was looking for was a tummy tuck and possible breast lift. I received consultations by two other area cosmetic surgeons, prior to meeting with Doctor Sigal. But once I met him, I KNEW he was the one! There are several reasons for this. At the time of all three initial consultations, I was still about 40 pounds above my pre-pregnancy weight (had two c-sections, 15 months apart, and gained entirely too much weight!) The first two doctors I saw told me there was no need for me to lose any weight for surgery (which contradicted the research I had done). Rather than pressure me to schedule my surgery ASAP, Dr. Sigal recommended that I lose weight (for maximum results), and gave me a few months to do so. I ended up losing 25 pounds! With all three doctors with whom I had consultations, I discussed a possible breast lift. The first two doctors gave me quotes, without batting an eye. However, during my exam with Dr. Sigal, he was HONEST, and told me he didn't think I needed the breast lift. I was pretty happy with that, because it meant I'd save some money AND avoid unnecessary alterations to my body :) Also, Dr. Sigal's quote was comparable to those which I received from the other two doctors. He offers half-off pricing for second procedures, if done at the same time. AND of the three doctors I saw, Dr. Sigal's office is the one that accepts insurance for medical issues (i.e.: hernia repair). Every staff member with whom I've come into contact at Austin Weston is awesome; so pleasant and friendly! The front desk, nurses, and especially Dr. Sigal, himself! His bedside manner is unlike any other I've ever experienced. He is so personable, friendly, charming, and skilled! He, personally, called me the night of my surgery, to see how I was doing. I am nearly four weeks post-op at this point, and am THRILLED with my results. At least two of the nurses here have received tummy tucks from Dr. Sigal. I referred my own sister to Dr. Sigal (she's thrilled with HER results, as well), and would seriously recommend him to anyone! I love coming to see Dr. Sigal for my follow-up appointments! He is just so nice, intelligent, friendly, and fun! I just learned that I don't need to return for another check-up for two whole months, so I'm a little bummed--I'm really going to miss Dr. Sigal! He is seriously the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure to have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was extremely nervous the morning of my surgery because I hadn't seen my doctor since my consultation months earlier. As soon as I met with him my fears were dismantled. He asked me what I was looking for as well as telling me what he planned to do for me and the nurses were extremely kind and helpful as well. He even called my support person after I left the surgery center to make sure I was adjusting well at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 14, 2012

Phenomenal Results! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston and his staff were wonderful! They were always professional, quick, on time and the surgery turned out beautifully! After having three kids and spending hours and hours and the gym, I still had people asking me when I was due. Since I've had my tummy tuck, I feel so much better about how I look and finally have the flat abs I had prior to having children - although I think they look even better than before I had kids! You can actually see my core muscles! Love Dr. Weston and would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2018

One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2016

Fabulous Results, Great Experience - Reston, VA - I could not be happier with the experience of the Austin Westin Clinic. They are true professionals and are so thorough in everything they do. Dr. Westin is always rated a Top Doc in DC. He's an artist. Wilma, his scheduler is great to work with, kind, patient and caring. l have explored liposuction and abdominoplasty for 4 years. I am so pleased to have chosen this fine clinic and Dr Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 19, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2017

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Amazing Results! - Reston, VA - I had surgery with Dr. Weston about six months ago. Dr. George Weston and his staff were exceptional every step of the way. Well organized, kind and thoughtful staff. Most importantly, I was extremely pleased with the results.I had the follow procedures done,- Upper eyelid reduction- Brow reduction, shaping and lift- Rhinoplasty- Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth- Chin... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 23, 2014

Thirty-three Years Old with Three Kids. Reston, VA - When I went for my consultation with Dr. Knotts I was nervous as it was my first consultation for a tummy tuck. He made me feel comfortable and answered most of my questions before I even asked them. He looked at my stomach and advised me on what he would do which was a standard tummy tuck, umbilical hernia repair and lipo. On surgery day he was reassuring and the nurses and anesthesiologist all made me feel at ease. I am please with my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2012

So Happy - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal, you are a miracle worker! That might even be an understatement ?. I came in to see The Austin-Westin Center after I had already tried a personal trainer, nutritionist, and had a major diet change. I saw no results in my body for 2 years of trying. I was a little scared to have liposuction, and not all my friends were supportive of the idea, but I decided to suck it up and start a new phase of my life. And it has been a new phase! I am extremely pleased with how the results look and how my body feels. I notice the difference every time I look in the mirror, get dressed, go to the pool, etc. I would do it again in a heartbeat! All in all, I could not be happier with the work that Dr. Sigal and the rest of The Austin-Westin Center staff did. Thank you so very much for everything that you all have done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2013

Inner and Outer Thigh Liposuction and Upper Arm Liposuction by Dr. Poindexter -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isn’t something I say casually or lightly. He’s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - I started searching online for plastic surgeries, to get ideas, reviews, risks, etc. This site helped me a lot on my decision. After many consultations, I decided to go with Dr. Robert Sigal in Reston. his reviews were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful, even himself when I met him during my consultation I knew right away he was the one, he was so confident and funny, he made it sound like a piece of cake, he gave that assurance, such a nice Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

Gifted surgeon with excellent bedside manner - Dr Knotts is a gifted surgeon with a terrific bedside manner and genuine care for is patients. For me he did a breast lift and reduction along with liposuction to my back and flanks. It has been a pleasure to have him as my surgeon. As a the daughter of a plastic surgeon (retired), I am pretty picky and I can recommend Dr. Knotts with no hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Lift - Reston, VA - I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I chose Dr Weston after doing an extensive search. I was absolutely amazed by the results. Dr Weston is a master at his job and the results are way above my expectations. He follows through and does not stop until you are fully satisfied. As a healthcare provider myself, i value this level of professionalism and care. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2015

57 and Loving My New Body -- FINALLY! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is fantastic and would recommend him for this procedure tummy tuck and lipo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - Dr. Weston was wonderful from beginning to end. He was very upfront about what I could expect and what he could and couldn't change. Great bedside manner. He patiently addressed all my concerns at my follow-up. I spent hours researching doctors as this is a major surgery to undergo and settled on him after the reviews.I was concerned that there was still a degree of cellulite to my outer thighs and brought this to his attention. He was very open to hearing my concerns and willing to redo liposuction to that area if I wish. He did explain that there is a fine line between too much and not enough fat removed so I am still debating if I will have it redone, but leaning towards doing so. It is just a small amount but after diet and exercise it is still there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I did not at anytime feel like a nuisance as there were times I made a lot of calls with many questions. From the very first visit, surgery and follow-up, I was always treated with respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 24, 2015

41 Yr Old Mom of Twins, 9 Yr Wait for TT, Lipo of Hips and Flanks - Reston, VA - After giving birth to twins in 2006, I've struggled to keep my belly flat. No matter how many hours at the gym, the loose skin from gaining over 60 lbs pregnant was not going away with exercise. I searched several doctors over the last 3 years and decide to take the plunge. I had my classic tummy tuck with muscle repair from severe Diastases Recti, and opted for Lipo of the hips and flanks on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2016

Male Tummy Tuck --- What I Planned for and the Reality ... 60 Yr Old Male - Dr Westin did the procedure and he did other things for me years ago. He is THE BEST and he changed my life for the better. I highly recommend him and he does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2013

Breast Lift/Liposuction/Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - consulted 5 surgeons before I chose him. he is an amazing doctor. I am forever grateful. he changed my life. :) he has almost 20 years of experience and nothing but good reviews. he is also a nice caring person and I think he did an amazing job on my body. had a breast lift with only incisions around the areola when every other doctor wanted to give me vertical incisions. very nice and friendly staff. there to answer all your questions. I felt so at ease through out the whole procedure, I wasn't scared, only nervous, they took such a good care of me. thank you Doctor Sigal for everything you've done for me. Can't wait to see you in September to take my 5months post op pics. :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2016

Best Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - Dr.Knotts has a splendid personality and a great sense of humor. He is very honest during the consultation and explains everything in detail. I felt very comfortable from the first meeting, and I am glad I chose Dr.Knotts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2016

37 year old, mommy of 4 who desperately needed a mommy makeover - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston truly has a gift! He is easy to talk to and really listens to your desires . My results are natural looking and are exactly what we talked about prior to surgery. It just keeps getting better!His staff has been very attentive and informative. I've only had one, not so pleasant experience with a nurse (first visit post op) but I'm going to chalk that up to her having a bad day. Every nurse since has been amazing and has taken excellent care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - Dr. Weston was wonderful from beginning to end. He was very upfront about what I could expect and what he could and couldn't change. Great bedside manner. He patiently addressed all my concerns at my follow-up. I spent hours researching doctors as this is a major surgery to undergo and settled on him after the reviews.I was concerned that there was still a degree of cellulite to my outer thighs and brought this to his attention. He was very open to hearing my concerns and willing to redo liposuction to that area if I wish. He did explain that there is a fine line between too much and not enough fat removed so I am still debating if I will have it redone, but leaning towards doing so. It is just a small amount but after diet and exercise it is still there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I did not at anytime feel like a nuisance as there were times I made a lot of calls with many questions. From the very first visit, surgery and follow-up, I was always treated with respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2015

57 and Loving My New Body -- FINALLY! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is fantastic and would recommend him for this procedure tummy tuck and lipo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2018

One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2012

Phenomenal Results! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston and his staff were wonderful! They were always professional, quick, on time and the surgery turned out beautifully! After having three kids and spending hours and hours and the gym, I still had people asking me when I was due. Since I've had my tummy tuck, I feel so much better about how I look and finally have the flat abs I had prior to having children - although I think they look even better than before I had kids! You can actually see my core muscles! Love Dr. Weston and would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Lift - Reston, VA - I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I chose Dr Weston after doing an extensive search. I was absolutely amazed by the results. Dr Weston is a master at his job and the results are way above my expectations. He follows through and does not stop until you are fully satisfied. As a healthcare provider myself, i value this level of professionalism and care. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2016

37 year old, mommy of 4 who desperately needed a mommy makeover - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston truly has a gift! He is easy to talk to and really listens to your desires . My results are natural looking and are exactly what we talked about prior to surgery. It just keeps getting better!His staff has been very attentive and informative. I've only had one, not so pleasant experience with a nurse (first visit post op) but I'm going to chalk that up to her having a bad day. Every nurse since has been amazing and has taken excellent care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2017

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Amazing Results! - Reston, VA - I had surgery with Dr. Weston about six months ago. Dr. George Weston and his staff were exceptional every step of the way. Well organized, kind and thoughtful staff. Most importantly, I was extremely pleased with the results.I had the follow procedures done,- Upper eyelid reduction- Brow reduction, shaping and lift- Rhinoplasty- Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth- Chin... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was extremely nervous the morning of my surgery because I hadn't seen my doctor since my consultation months earlier. As soon as I met with him my fears were dismantled. He asked me what I was looking for as well as telling me what he planned to do for me and the nurses were extremely kind and helpful as well. He even called my support person after I left the surgery center to make sure I was adjusting well at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2016

Male Tummy Tuck --- What I Planned for and the Reality ... 60 Yr Old Male - Dr Westin did the procedure and he did other things for me years ago. He is THE BEST and he changed my life for the better. I highly recommend him and he does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2016

Fabulous Results, Great Experience - Reston, VA - I could not be happier with the experience of the Austin Westin Clinic. They are true professionals and are so thorough in everything they do. Dr. Westin is always rated a Top Doc in DC. He's an artist. Wilma, his scheduler is great to work with, kind, patient and caring. l have explored liposuction and abdominoplasty for 4 years. I am so pleased to have chosen this fine clinic and Dr Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2014

Thirty-three Years Old with Three Kids. Reston, VA - When I went for my consultation with Dr. Knotts I was nervous as it was my first consultation for a tummy tuck. He made me feel comfortable and answered most of my questions before I even asked them. He looked at my stomach and advised me on what he would do which was a standard tummy tuck, umbilical hernia repair and lipo. On surgery day he was reassuring and the nurses and anesthesiologist all made me feel at ease. I am please with my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

Best Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - Dr.Knotts has a splendid personality and a great sense of humor. He is very honest during the consultation and explains everything in detail. I felt very comfortable from the first meeting, and I am glad I chose Dr.Knotts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2017

Gifted surgeon with excellent bedside manner - Dr Knotts is a gifted surgeon with a terrific bedside manner and genuine care for is patients. For me he did a breast lift and reduction along with liposuction to my back and flanks. It has been a pleasure to have him as my surgeon. As a the daughter of a plastic surgeon (retired), I am pretty picky and I can recommend Dr. Knotts with no hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2015

41 Yr Old Mom of Twins, 9 Yr Wait for TT, Lipo of Hips and Flanks - Reston, VA - After giving birth to twins in 2006, I've struggled to keep my belly flat. No matter how many hours at the gym, the loose skin from gaining over 60 lbs pregnant was not going away with exercise. I searched several doctors over the last 3 years and decide to take the plunge. I had my classic tummy tuck with muscle repair from severe Diastases Recti, and opted for Lipo of the hips and flanks on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2013

Inner and Outer Thigh Liposuction and Upper Arm Liposuction by Dr. Poindexter -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isn’t something I say casually or lightly. He’s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2012

So Happy - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal, you are a miracle worker! That might even be an understatement ?. I came in to see The Austin-Westin Center after I had already tried a personal trainer, nutritionist, and had a major diet change. I saw no results in my body for 2 years of trying. I was a little scared to have liposuction, and not all my friends were supportive of the idea, but I decided to suck it up and start a new phase of my life. And it has been a new phase! I am extremely pleased with how the results look and how my body feels. I notice the difference every time I look in the mirror, get dressed, go to the pool, etc. I would do it again in a heartbeat! All in all, I could not be happier with the work that Dr. Sigal and the rest of The Austin-Westin Center staff did. Thank you so very much for everything that you all have done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2013

Breast Lift/Liposuction/Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - consulted 5 surgeons before I chose him. he is an amazing doctor. I am forever grateful. he changed my life. :) he has almost 20 years of experience and nothing but good reviews. he is also a nice caring person and I think he did an amazing job on my body. had a breast lift with only incisions around the areola when every other doctor wanted to give me vertical incisions. very nice and friendly staff. there to answer all your questions. I felt so at ease through out the whole procedure, I wasn't scared, only nervous, they took such a good care of me. thank you Doctor Sigal for everything you've done for me. Can't wait to see you in September to take my 5months post op pics. :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - I started searching online for plastic surgeries, to get ideas, reviews, risks, etc. This site helped me a lot on my decision. After many consultations, I decided to go with Dr. Robert Sigal in Reston. his reviews were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful, even himself when I met him during my consultation I knew right away he was the one, he was so confident and funny, he made it sound like a piece of cake, he gave that assurance, such a nice Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

After 4 children, 1 emergency c section, and almost a half year of wound care and physical therapy from a series of post partum infections I was left badly scarred and in constant discomfort. After consulting with quite a few plastic surgeons, I decided to go with  Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, where I was recommended to have a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and liposuction . He also informed me that there was hope and that my stomach could not only look better but, that I would feel rejuvenated like I was prior to my c section and wound care issues. I am now one week post op from a tummy tuck, liposuction, and muscle repair and not only feel 100% but, have had a phenomenal recovery as well. The surgery went so well that I did not have to use the prescribed pain medications but just tylenol and motrin. In addition, the pain pump to the local area and no surgical drains made the recovery even easier. My body now shows no sign of any pregnancy, has no discomfort, and most importantly makes me feel beautiful again. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to any person who may be contemplating having a plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2011

Dr. Sigal is the most incredible doctor I've ever encountered, hands down. He's charming, personable, extremely honest, and most of all has the surgical skills of a genius. I have always had abnormally/ disproportionally large ankles and calves and after a prior botched  surgery in which I saw no results (not to mention scarring, denting, dimpling, constant knee pain which sometimes caused me to limp, larger knees due to scarring and trauma, severe bruising, denting, prolonged/painful swelling and horrible bedside manor-- see my other reviews for more), I went  to Dr. Sigal  for corrective liposuction of the ankles, calves and knees. He also threw in the back of my thighs at no extra cost. (I think he felt bad for me). The results were amazing and the best part is I experienced very little pain (compared to my first procedure),  only minor bruising, and relatively quick recovery time. The man is truly gifted...He's also a genuinely good person.  During my first visit i was clearly traumatized from my prior experience but his warmth and humor eventually put me at ease.  He  wasn't preachy, condescending or clinical but he did give me clear  guidance on what to expect and was even firm  that I also had to take better care of myself to see lifelong results. Simply put-- Dr. Sigal changed my life. He not only saved me from a life if constant pain, but for the first time since I was 12 y/o I am able to wear a shorter skirt without getting the wrong kind of stares ( high school  was hell, btw).  I am so glad I stuck it  out and braved another surgery. It was well worth it and I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2016

Dr. Weston performed my Mommy Makeover and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results!  Three C-sections and a 70 pound weight loss left me feeling deflated, in more ways than one...I cannot get over how completely flat my stomach is and how great my breast lift looks--I feel like I'm 20 again!  I have friends who've had the same procedure with nowhere near such a fabulous result... The office staff is very professional and personable, as well.  All together, a great experience and can't say enough about the results! Mary M More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2013

Mommy Makeover - Reston, VA - Extremely nice and warm! Office staff made me feel welcome and very comfortable with expressing any concerns I have. I feel I came to the right place and that I am in professional and caring hands. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 15, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 12, 2007

So Far Soooo Good - Reston, VA - I have previously had Restalyn and fat injections (fat transfer done while asleep during another cosmetic surgery) done in my laugh lines and lips. My plastic surgeon  recommended that I try Juvaderm because of the longer las More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2013

Mommy Makeover - Reston, VA - Extremely nice and warm! Office staff made me feel welcome and very comfortable with expressing any concerns I have. I feel I came to the right place and that I am in professional and caring hands. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2007

So Far Soooo Good - Reston, VA - I have previously had Restalyn and fat injections (fat transfer done while asleep during another cosmetic surgery) done in my laugh lines and lips. My plastic surgeon  recommended that I try Juvaderm because of the longer las More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.