Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 19, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

Gifted surgeon with excellent bedside manner - Dr Knotts is a gifted surgeon with a terrific bedside manner and genuine care for is patients. For me he did a breast lift and reduction along with liposuction to my back and flanks. It has been a pleasure to have him as my surgeon. As a the daughter of a plastic surgeon (retired), I am pretty picky and I can recommend Dr. Knotts with no hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2016

Fabulous Results, Great Experience - Reston, VA - I could not be happier with the experience of the Austin Westin Clinic. They are true professionals and are so thorough in everything they do. Dr. Westin is always rated a Top Doc in DC. He's an artist. Wilma, his scheduler is great to work with, kind, patient and caring. l have explored liposuction and abdominoplasty for 4 years. I am so pleased to have chosen this fine clinic and Dr Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - Dr. Weston was wonderful from beginning to end. He was very upfront about what I could expect and what he could and couldn't change. Great bedside manner. He patiently addressed all my concerns at my follow-up. I spent hours researching doctors as this is a major surgery to undergo and settled on him after the reviews.I was concerned that there was still a degree of cellulite to my outer thighs and brought this to his attention. He was very open to hearing my concerns and willing to redo liposuction to that area if I wish. He did explain that there is a fine line between too much and not enough fat removed so I am still debating if I will have it redone, but leaning towards doing so. It is just a small amount but after diet and exercise it is still there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I did not at anytime feel like a nuisance as there were times I made a lot of calls with many questions. From the very first visit, surgery and follow-up, I was always treated with respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 06, 2015

Words cannot express my gratitude for Dr. Sigal. My experience has been life changing. I had abdominoplasty, liposuction, breast lift, and breast augmentation. My entire experience was wonderful starting with first consultation through every one of my post-op appointments. Dr. Sigal and the staff were warm, supportive, and knowledgable. Not pushy at all and happy to answer the many questions that I had. I felt completely comfortable and prepared for my procedure and am beyond thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2014

I had a consultation with Dr. Sigal and I was extremely satisfied with this Surgeon. While I cannot attest to his surgical skills, I have to say that his education and years of experience are noteworthy. The center is beautiful, clean, and inviting. The staff was friendly and courteous, which made me feel at ease. The reason for my consult was to decide if my implants should be replaced. I found Dr. Sigal to be informative about my options and responsible. He recommended that I did not need to replace my implants and that if I wanted to do a lift or go up in size, he recommended that I wait until I was happy with my weight loss (which I have been working on) and that I should come back and see him in the future if and when I decide and when I am ready to have the procedures I was interested in. I decided to give a review on this surgeon because there are not many current reviews. He was knowledgable and concerned for my health and happiness with my body more than he was about having another client. I will have a lift and maybe some liposuction when I have achieved my personal weightless goals and I will go to Dr. Sigal. I will also recommend that my friends consult with him when they are interested in having procedures done because I trust that he will be honest and consider all options before performing any procedure. He deserves the five star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2013

Inner and Outer Thigh Liposuction and Upper Arm Liposuction by Dr. Poindexter -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isn’t something I say casually or lightly. He’s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - I started searching online for plastic surgeries, to get ideas, reviews, risks, etc. This site helped me a lot on my decision. After many consultations, I decided to go with Dr. Robert Sigal in Reston. his reviews were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful, even himself when I met him during my consultation I knew right away he was the one, he was so confident and funny, he made it sound like a piece of cake, he gave that assurance, such a nice Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2013

Breast Lift/Liposuction/Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - consulted 5 surgeons before I chose him. he is an amazing doctor. I am forever grateful. he changed my life. :) he has almost 20 years of experience and nothing but good reviews. he is also a nice caring person and I think he did an amazing job on my body. had a breast lift with only incisions around the areola when every other doctor wanted to give me vertical incisions. very nice and friendly staff. there to answer all your questions. I felt so at ease through out the whole procedure, I wasn't scared, only nervous, they took such a good care of me. thank you Doctor Sigal for everything you've done for me. Can't wait to see you in September to take my 5months post op pics. :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2012

So Happy - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal, you are a miracle worker! That might even be an understatement ?. I came in to see The Austin-Westin Center after I had already tried a personal trainer, nutritionist, and had a major diet change. I saw no results in my body for 2 years of trying. I was a little scared to have liposuction, and not all my friends were supportive of the idea, but I decided to suck it up and start a new phase of my life. And it has been a new phase! I am extremely pleased with how the results look and how my body feels. I notice the difference every time I look in the mirror, get dressed, go to the pool, etc. I would do it again in a heartbeat! All in all, I could not be happier with the work that Dr. Sigal and the rest of The Austin-Westin Center staff did. Thank you so very much for everything that you all have done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2011

I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 17, 2011

There are not enough words to express my gratitude towards Dr. Sigal. My whole experience right from my very first consultation was amazing. Dr. Sigal and his entire staff were very friendly and made me feel extremely comfortable. I was so impressed. I looked forward to all my appointments and never felt like I was at a doctor's appointment, it was more like I was seeing friends. Dr. Sigal has a bed side manner that is beyond wonderful!!! Back in March 2011 he performed a abdominoplasty, liposuction of my thighs and also did a breast lift on me. I went into surgery feeling very confident and prepared. Dr. Sigal and the staff left no stone unturned when it came to going over every detail of pre-op instructions, what to expect with the surgery itself and the post-op instructions. Even all the extra precautionary measures they took to ensure I had a safe and fast recovery were incredible. Dr. Sigal and his staff go above and beyond what other doctors would do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2009

In November 2007, I had chin liposuction done by Dr. Weston and was very pleased with the results. The office is very clean, professional, and organized (compared to other cosmetic surgery practices I've visited for consultations in the area). I plan to have another procedure done this fall; I wouldn't dream of going to another practice. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2012

He is a Wonderful Doctor!! In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was rocking a bikini in July at 48 years old with a flat tummy!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did got to 3 other doctors. I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.